We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the scamming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #181 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Lisbon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware of the scamming”
Reviewed 18 November 2009

The hotel itself was fine, big room, not too many bugs around, ancient cambodian style, ok breakfast. But beware of how much money they charge you for the services (guide, driver, extra tours), which can be ridiculously high for cambodia. Be informed of the right prices before you go, that can save you a lot of dollars.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afmvelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    138
    47
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
165
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
El Gastor, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Tucked away from the crowds of Pub St and downtown Siem Reap is the beautiful and sprawling Ankgor Spirit Palace. At first it feels as though you are staying inside the ruins themselves, what with the carvings and naga that cover the exterior. The rooms are very clean, but could use a little more personality to raise their character to the level of the hotel itself.
Mr. Khim cares very much for his guest and strives to meet all requests (free tuktuk transfers to city, free pick up & drop off to airport/ferry). Staff can arrange to have masseuses come to the hotel for in-room treatments. A very quiet place, as most stay in town, but very good for families.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aejae212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This beautiful hotel just outside the town center is set in green scenery and has a nice swimming pool. All the staff is very friendly and service minded. Whether you want to see the stunning temples of Angkor Wat or relax at the pool when staying at this hotel you can have both.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Me & my partner stayed here on reccomendation from Mr Phannak at the Fancy Guest House in Phnom Penh.

What a great choice. The hotel is lovely a little outside town which is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle and hear the grasshoppers at night. The hotel offers free lifts in and out of town which is great (less than 5 mins) To walk is only 20 to 25 minutes depending on the heat!!. This is a 24 hour service.. This is also for airports/ bus station pick ups. The owner actually picked us up in his own car. These little things are great and make a stay great.

Two old ladies staying here while we were seemed to think the 24 hour car service was purely for them and were a little upset that it was not waiting for them at their beck and call and gave the brilliant staff an unnecessary hard time for it. A bit of notice always helps.

We have had some nice chats with all of the staff. They always say hello ask how you are. They have helped us with temple tours checking flights and general knowledge about the place. The staff and owners speak good english and are always smiling- a trait of all Cambodian people.

We would definitley recommend this place and preferred the out of town location. It also has a pool, restaurant, outside bar area and a specific place to watch the sunset.

A must stay place.

Jill & Richard





The staff are brilliant including the owner.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillykor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2009- a group of 4 of us. Greeted by a very friendly driver at Siem Reap bus station (the hotel even arranged transfers for us). Arrived at a very interesting looking hotel, and checked in promptly. The rooms they gave us were HUGE, so spacious and clean with complimentary bottles of water. Initially the key given to us didn't work, but this was soon sorted out. There's so much good to say about this hotel, that I've just selected some of the best points, and written them below:

# Although the hotel is a little bit out of the centre of town, the hotel management is always happy to give you a lift (and pick you up) for free, from anywhere in town. This is really tailored customer service!
# Looking for somewhere to eat, the owner took us to a nice buffet restaurant one evening. Great food!
# Rooms are clean and spacious
# Good showers, clean towels etc
# Nice pool area
# Very friendly staff
# Free internet (albeit a bit slow- as to be expected in Cambodia)

The hotel owner was also happy to take us to the Angkor ruins one day, and although the price was higher than that of other drivers, it was worth it because of the nice, safe car, and great hospitality. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anyone. Don't be put off by the location, the friendly owner and staff will make your trip worthwhile!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slstevens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Angkor Spirit. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Best of all, they even let the 4 of us stay in 1 big room. The staff were friendly and efficient. After a scary experience with a tuk tuk driver, we really appreciate the free pickup services they had to and from Siem Reap town. Angkor Spirit arranged our transportation (Car and 4 wheel drive) to the temples at a resonable price also. We had a very good driver for 3 days, who always wait for us patiently at each stop and we would like to say a big thank you to him! Thumbs up for the great service!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

This is a little gem. It is quiet, great service, great staff all of whom arre willing to help with any problem. Mad some good friends here from the staff. The pool is very good and relaxing and a new restuarnat is ready to be built overlooking the town. Good for either single or families. I had a fabulous time here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#151 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#157 of 353 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.4 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#133 of 353 in Siem Reap
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing