We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Spirit Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
247
137
48
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
137
48
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswimming pooldowntown siem reaprooms are hugepub streettemple tourcentre of towncambodiakimpickuptransport
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2009

The hotel itself was fine, big room, not too many bugs around, ancient cambodian style, ok breakfast. But beware of how much money they charge you for the services (guide, driver, extra tours), which can be ridiculously high for cambodia. Be informed of the right prices before you go, that can save you a lot of dollars.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afmvelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Tucked away from the crowds of Pub St and downtown Siem Reap is the beautiful and sprawling Ankgor Spirit Palace. At first it feels as though you are staying inside the ruins themselves, what with the carvings and naga that cover the exterior. The rooms are very clean, but could use a little more personality to raise their character to the level of the hotel itself.
Mr. Khim cares very much for his guest and strives to meet all requests (free tuktuk transfers to city, free pick up & drop off to airport/ferry). Staff can arrange to have masseuses come to the hotel for in-room treatments. A very quiet place, as most stay in town, but very good for families.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aejae212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This beautiful hotel just outside the town center is set in green scenery and has a nice swimming pool. All the staff is very friendly and service minded. Whether you want to see the stunning temples of Angkor Wat or relax at the pool when staying at this hotel you can have both.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Me & my partner stayed here on reccomendation from Mr Phannak at the Fancy Guest House in Phnom Penh.

What a great choice. The hotel is lovely a little outside town which is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle and hear the grasshoppers at night. The hotel offers free lifts in and out of town which is great (less than 5 mins) To walk is only 20 to 25 minutes depending on the heat!!. This is a 24 hour service.. This is also for airports/ bus station pick ups. The owner actually picked us up in his own car. These little things are great and make a stay great.

Two old ladies staying here while we were seemed to think the 24 hour car service was purely for them and were a little upset that it was not waiting for them at their beck and call and gave the brilliant staff an unnecessary hard time for it. A bit of notice always helps.

We have had some nice chats with all of the staff. They always say hello ask how you are. They have helped us with temple tours checking flights and general knowledge about the place. The staff and owners speak good english and are always smiling- a trait of all Cambodian people.

We would definitley recommend this place and preferred the out of town location. It also has a pool, restaurant, outside bar area and a specific place to watch the sunset.

A must stay place.

Jill & Richard





The staff are brilliant including the owner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillykor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2009- a group of 4 of us. Greeted by a very friendly driver at Siem Reap bus station (the hotel even arranged transfers for us). Arrived at a very interesting looking hotel, and checked in promptly. The rooms they gave us were HUGE, so spacious and clean with complimentary bottles of water. Initially the key given to us didn't work, but this was soon sorted out. There's so much good to say about this hotel, that I've just selected some of the best points, and written them below:

# Although the hotel is a little bit out of the centre of town, the hotel management is always happy to give you a lift (and pick you up) for free, from anywhere in town. This is really tailored customer service!
# Looking for somewhere to eat, the owner took us to a nice buffet restaurant one evening. Great food!
# Rooms are clean and spacious
# Good showers, clean towels etc
# Nice pool area
# Very friendly staff
# Free internet (albeit a bit slow- as to be expected in Cambodia)

The hotel owner was also happy to take us to the Angkor ruins one day, and although the price was higher than that of other drivers, it was worth it because of the nice, safe car, and great hospitality. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anyone. Don't be put off by the location, the friendly owner and staff will make your trip worthwhile!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slstevens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews