We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sick was away.”
Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Ranked #118 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Me and few friend stay there from 9 October till 12 October. We suppose to stay till 14 October due to flood we need to move (so reluctant to move but no choice). The rate is super worth. Its totally feel like home, which you will never feel home sick (but we felt "my home" sick when we change our hotel). They service is superb! The staff there were friendly, helpful, and always get what you inquire/needs. You will never feel regret staying there (even me, myself staying there during the flood). The breakfast they provided is awesome too, even it's just a simple and lite breakfast. Especially the LOCAL TEA they provided FOC all the time is TASTE AWESOME where i cant find it elsewhere. Overall, i have no complain for the villa from what i paid. If there a chance in the future i would return.

Room Tip: Try to choose room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

Second best hotel of our 5 week trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. For 20$/night we had free pick up service, a super cosy hotel, a 4-star bedroom, breakfast of choice included, a clean swimming pool, free (but slow) internet, cheap bicycles for rent and a good restaurant in a pretty garden whenever we were too lazy to do the 5 min walk to the city center. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed just over a week at My Home during our month long trip in Cambodia and it was everything we needed and wanted. We wanted a place with a pool and their pool was great, even a pool side bar to order drinks while you take a swim. The staff were great, helped us alot with arrangements for visas and tours. Our biggest highlight was our tuk-tuk driver who we found threw the guesthouse, i believe he works for them but also does work independently. His name is Che Chan but he likes to call himself Jackie Chan, we booked him for all of our 3 days out at the temples, our last day we took him up to sunset mountain and shared a french picnic listening to stories of his childhood including his 6 years being a Monk. On our last day in Siem Reap he turned up at our guesthouse and wanted to take us out to a lake where the locals hang out where we spent the whole day tasting street food and chatting away to him and many other locals. He also took us to his wife's food stall where we were treated to local soup and beer....he well and truly made our trip and we continue to keep in touch with him. I would highly recommend anyone his services not only for the temples but for anything you are interested in seeing while in Siem Reap, he goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Good and cozy place to stay in bustling Siem Reap. It's 10 min. from the city center, markets and pub street, so it's quite here. Now they has a small swimming pool, so you can relax after a hot day at Angkor. The staff is superb - polite and ready to help. Only one disapointment - they had problem with our reservation made through hotelsite. So check your reservation before and make sure they've done it.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inc_foxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and received an excellent service from everyone here. We were able to reserve by email a week before our arrival and confirmed a couple of days before our arrival. Seeing Ang - our tuk tuk driver - waiting for us outside the airport as they promised us, confirmed us we made the right decision. This guest house offers everything you need and more for a good price and excellent service. The rooms are great, good cable TV, air conditioner, good people, breakfast and free Internet in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this for someone looking for a safe and comfortable place without compromising your budget and please remember it's a guest house :)
Side note for Ang, our tuk tuk driver, he was awesome!! Very honest and always going the extra mile to make sure we visited the best places and had the best possible experience in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivaramme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We booked into this hotel through their website and requested a pick up service from the bus station and received confirmation of the booking (which was for 1 week). First of all there was no one to meet us when the bus arrived and then when we made our way to the hotel there was a large group checking in in the reception. We were put to one side for a while and then were told they knew nothing of the booking and that they had no rooms. I was able to show the staff member the confirmation email I had received but they obviously saw the dollar sign with the large group which arrived before us. Would not recommend to make a booking with this hotel.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ljryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at My Home, the staff were extremly helpful and friendly. The pool is the perfect place to relax after walking around the temples. The restraunts and bars are a 5-10 minute walk away but this wasnt an issue. Basic but good free breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,470 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#144 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing