We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Excetional service”
Review of Madame Butterfly

Madame Butterfly
Ranked #88 of 953 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Delight in Siem Reaps iconic and long established Khmer Restaurant Madame Butterfly. We offer the best of authentic Cambodian cuisine mixed with Thai and Chinese influences while pampering guests in a cozy traditional wooden house surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Madame Butterfly is the perfect place for a romantic dinner, relaxed cocktails or social gathering. Located away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street there is without a doubt nothing you can compare it with in the city of Siem Reap. Come and experience our beautiful location and famous hospitality for yourself.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a lovely restaurant, beautifully decorated and of course, with a fabulous menu. i had try Lobster Amok and my wife had Khmer creb which service with some vegetables, all was tasty, and service was exceptional and hard pay attention, atmosphere was lovely. please try this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hongly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Madame Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Madame Butterfly and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch with your wife. Your did a very good choice Amok Lobster & Khmer Crepe was one of our top best selling food prepared with a special touch from our chef.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 278 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was there tonight for a dinner with friends. The restaurant is really nice and the atmosphere inside and on the terrace is magic. There is a nice garden with tropical trees and interiors are really curated in all details.

The food is simply amazing, here you can try real Cambodian dishes (fish, meat or vegetarian) with some specials from the chef ( I personally tried the Khmer crepes, the green mango salad and banana flambé and was everything great!!).

The staff is really professional and friendly at the same time, attention to client needs is perfect, service and timing are great.

Another great thing is that on the menu is clearly written that food respect western standards, ice is made with mineral water, raw veggies are washed in a safe way, etc etc. So for western tourists is totally safe, even ice and raw food.

I strongly suggest to try Madame Butterfly if you come to Siem Reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Madame Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Madame Butterfly and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy that you liked the restaurant, Madame Butterfly is a perfect place for a romantic dinner because of the lovely garden that surrounds the restaurant.

Khmer Crepe was one of the best selling food, it is prepared with a special touch from our chef you did a very good choice. We are very glad that we had reach your expectation from our service staff.

Madame Butterfly priority to is meet each guest expectations, yes i agree with you we respect the western standard also Department of Foods & Drugs certify s that Madame Butterfly had practiced the good hygiene. As chef said on our menu that he also take care your hearth.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The food it was beautiful testing , and the house it was real Khmer style that I would to see.For the guy service it was very flexible to recommend the food that I want ask , but the price a bit expensive . Thank for a glass of red wine very nice go with the Fried Beef Lemongrass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 35Jonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Madame Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Madame Butterfly and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your beef lemongrass & red wine. Madame Butterfly traditional wooden house already exist for many decades, the house is stunning at night surrounded by the lovely garden.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were taken there by our guide from Odyssey tours for lunch after a morning at the temples. Beautiful place lovely girls serving us and the food was fantastic. Best we have had so far. Very well presented on the plate, tasty and attractive. Great find . Go there and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Madame Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Madame Butterfly and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful lunch spent at our restaurant. Odyssey Tour trust our service and were working closely for many years already. Madame Butterfly priority i to meet each guest expectations.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A group of us went to dinner at Madame Butterfly following a Mekong River cruise. We were all very impressed with the ambience, service and menu choice. The food was delicious and none of our group were disappointed in any way. We would certainly recommend and visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freda17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Madame Butterfly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Madame Butterfly and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very glad to hear that you and the rest of the group were impressed with our restaurant ambiance. Madame Butterfly is known to be the best ambiance restaurant in Siem Reap Cambodia aside from that Madame Butterfly also stands out in terms quality of Food & Service being offered to every guest coming at the restaurant.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Butterfly also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Madame Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing