We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cambodia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #36 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and two friends were at the Golden Banana Resort for 03 nights in the last September / October.

We arrived shortly after a flood, which made our arrival in the Hotel just a little hard on the first day, but the service and help of all employees made ​​all the difference!

They have wonderful rooms, and massage services and visits to the temples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlavioPrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is an oasis and a place you can spend days or weeks just relaxing by the pool. The rooms were great with an amazing shower, stone tub on the balcony, and comfortable beds. The staff were very attentive, helpful, and extremely friendly. Easily some of the best people we encountered throughout our travels. The restaurant was very good with a large selection for both breakfast and dinner. On our first night we were able to get an amazing couples massage with about 30 minutes notice. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP05313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

What a great place to stay, we all had a fantasic time and the staff are the friendliest in the country, The Tuk Tuk driver that GB organised for us was a great guy as well Thanks to all the staff at Golden Banana - Hope to return one day.
Wal,Em and the boys

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wal296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I had a great trip here. Wonderful food, beautiful room and great grounds. Just the perfect distance from the noise of the pub area. We booked our guide and transport through Golden Banana and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Siem Reap and this was only enhanced by the fantastic experience of staying at the Golden Banana!!!!! - The staff were sooooooo helpful and nice - really made us and our kids feel comfortable and at home starting with the great reception. The rooms lovely - the outdoor tub of Room C a hit with the kids! Super shower......comfortable bed!!!!! The pool and area beautiful and the food lovely - yummy breakfast and snacks by the pool. There is a great super friendly hotel dog 'Blackie' who is a real asset. The location was good- less than 5 minutes to the markets and cafes. The hotel arranged our pick up at the Thai border and for a tuk tuk for our stay - the tuk tuk driver was super and very kind. Would definately recommend and hope to go back ourselves!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyinKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My friend and I were in Bangkok finishing our Thai Massage course wondering what we should do next? "Cambodia?" he says. We immediately went online to find a hotel and the Golden Banana was one of the first to pop up.

Right from the moment we checked in I knew we had come to the right place. We immediately felt at home and taken care of. And the food in their restaurant! Oh my god! (Have the fish wrapped in bacon and/or the chicken with blue cheese.)

I plan on returning next year with a group.

On a side note, there was a small flood while we were in Siem Reap. No problems at all. From the incredible staff, the drivers, our guides, everything was just stellar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel staff were friendly and often went out of their way to be helpful. This, despite us not speaking a word of Khmer and English probably not being the first language of most of the staff! :) As well as arranging our tuk-tuk transfer back to the airport, they also got us tickets to a dinner and Apsara dance performance.

The air-conditioning in our room was a tad weak. Nevertheless it was lovely to be able to return to our room and its rain shower after a hot, sticky day touring the temple ruins. Watch out for the steep stairs if you are given a 2nd floor room! We joked that it was practice for climbing up the stairs at the ruins.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 374 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#30 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Address: Kumm Sala komreuk, Krom 10 | Phum Wat Damnak, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £50 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style villas and deluxe suite rooms built around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an al fresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a boutique design resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of local and Western dishes, a fully functional front desk that can help you organize all your tours and travels and there are spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing