We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
961
204
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
204
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden bananadeluxe villaoutdoor bathtubstone tubpub streettuk tukquiet alleyacross the riverthe salt water poolfree foot massageold marketfive minute walkan oasisrain showerangkor watnight marketprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A great hotel - very comfortable, peaceful and relaxing despite being really central (a short walk to the river and market area). Lovely rooms with private balconies, a nice salt water pool, on site spa and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Small, stylish and personal; I would describe this place as a boutique guesthouse.
We stayed at the resort for 6 nights with our 3 teenagers in 2 deluxe villa’s. The decoration is quirky, with lots of nice little touches. The rainshower is fantastic and the upstairs terrace is really nice and offers plenty of privacy. The saltwater pool is perfect for relaxing and kept very clean, as is everything else in the resort. There’s a good choice of breakfast and you can order food/drinks throughout the day, which is handy if you don't want to go into town to eat. The staff is sweet and friendly. Location is good, town is about a 5 minute walk away, yet the hotel complex is peaceful and gives the feeling of being far away from the chaos of Pub Street.

As with every hotel, using them to book services such as transport, laundry, etc, will always be more expensive. It's a compromise between convenience and budget. However mark-up prices here were high compared to other places we stayed at in Cambodia, but this could be the norm in Siem Reap.
Some points worth mentioning about the services we booked via the hotel:
1) A minivan and driver for further afield sights cost $85 for the day. Our driver, Sitath, was excellent. He was a careful driver, told us loads about the surrounding villages and, with his suggestions, we worked out a great itinerary with him. Recommended.
2) A tuktuk cost $13 per tour. The hotel employs smaller tuktuks which means you can fit 2, maximum 3, people in one tuktuk. If your party is larger than 3 it's worth arranging your own tuktuk in town, a few minutes walk away. In town, and elsewhere in Cambodia, the 5 of us (sometimes with our luggage) fitted easily into one tuktuk.
3) Onward bus tickets to Battambang cost $5 pp. When the pickup dropped us off at the bus station we were transferred to a Rith Mony bus, a company which travellers are advised to avoid on the TA forum. The bus trip was ok but if you're choosy about the bus company book the tickets direct with the bus company itself.
If you want to be near town, with its choice of restaurants, entertainment and transport, yet want a quiet place to relax and sleep, Golden Banana Resort is a good choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howie2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and loved it. What a gem in the madness of this little city. The staff including the bar man Ang and Ravi made sure our stay was fantastic. The rooms are stylish, love the outdoor baths and the pool area to die for. I suggest trying the Mojito's with the ginger twist to them.

Town is a 2 minute walk away, as is the river making it an idea location but not in the middle of pub street for that well earned rest after exploring ruins all day. Price was more than reasonable and dinner in the restaurant always enjoyable. Nothing was a problem when wanting to change around a few orders at breakfast so all in all a great job and well done. We will be staying with you guys next time.

Room Tip: If you can handle the stairs I think the upstairs rooms are nice and private.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yum2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A charming place in a good location with good accessibility to both the airport and the Angkor temples. The rooms are set around a beautiful courtyard and swimming pool creating a really memorable and special atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant was very good. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very relaxed place, with a charmíng staff. Beautiful build in traditional style. Lovely food for a very reasonal price. Do not forget to do the massage it is gordious. we stayed here for 4 days. You walk within two minutes to the old market and the busy village Siem Reap. But Golden Banana boutique resort is still in the quiet area.

Room Tip: Every room we saw was different. But all were nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarjondG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews