We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Oasis In The Middle Of Chaotic Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #36 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

On a street marked with Red Lanterns, just 1/2 block away from the mayhem that is Siem Reap, stands the Golden Banana Resort. The luxurious surroundings and beautiful rooms are a heavenly oasis getaway.

Located in walking distance of the markets, the Golden Banana is a delightful jewel. We stayed for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We were lucky to be set up with both an amazing TUK TUK driver/guide, Mr. Kim Heart AKA Big Man (mr.kimheart@gmail.com) who took special care of us.

Our guide for Ankgor Wat, Mr. Kheng Yon (yonangkorwat@gmail.com) was professional and AWESOME too.

Breakfast is a complete menu with both American and Kmer foods and you can eat in either of their resorts, or even on your patio, if you so desire. It was great to meet all of the other guests from all over the world.

5 STAR accommodations for 3 star prices.

Thanks to Golden Banana for the warmth of your staff, and even doing a great job with our laundry.
We'll look forward to checking out their newest property in Phnom Phenn next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyBigFatMouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
There are newer reviews for Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to stay. Relaxing pool. Extremely close walking distance to most of the markets, bike rental places, and Buddhist temple. I think this resort was part of why I loved Cambodia so much. Very friendly staff and owner. They fog for mosquitos every day around noon but let you know so you can leave the pool area.

The breakfasts were pretty tasty and they make a mean croissant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Naomi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this great feedback.
We really appreciate this.
Just one small correction we would like to inform you about so there are no misunderstandings for other guests who stayed or are planing to stay with us.
We only mist every two weeks against mosquito's and other unpleasant insects, not every day because this is more than enough to guarantee a comfortable stay for all our guests with almost no "small animals" around.
Still we advice you to always (day & night) use a mosquito repellant, there are several shops in Siem Reap where you can find all types of natural based repellant.
We are looking forward to see you coming back.

With kind greetings,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe villa. Tommy and all the staff could not have done enough for us. We enquired about a pick up from the airport and the driver was great. We enquired about a guide, we spent two days around the temples with Mr. Yon Kheng. Highly recommended. The pool area is so relaxing. The food is excellent , sumptuous breakfast and huge delicious evening meals. The bar run by Sea is a welcome break from the madness of Pub Street. Within easy reach of all the major temples , Angkor Watt etc. I was so sad to leave here, I bought a tshirt to cheer me up the winter months ahead in the UK.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a fantastic property located just across the river from the old market. The service is simply outstanding and the suites are luxuriously appointed. The courtyard pool is a lovely place to unwind after a long day exploring the many sights Siem Reap has to offer. Restaurant food quality and service is very good. I met a bunch of guests who were repeat customers..... that says a lot in my book. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFlashPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A nice environment, good room size. Moderate service. 10 mins walk to night market. Was given a room on the ground despite asking to avoid it upon booking. Staff was nice to change it though. Breakfast was quite limited to the few choices on the menu. Overall stay was fine but at the same price there are many better choices around.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd level would be better if climbing is not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our second stay at the GB Resort and it was as good or even better than our stay in April. We we're greeted by the most friendly & happy staff who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. During our stay they helped us organise tours to the Temples, sights round the city, booked restaurants, pickup from the airport etc. The meals at the restaurant there are first class as well as the service. Our room was spacious and clean. GB is a short walk to the market and there is always a Tuk Tuk in the lane way to take you round Siem Reap. We can hardly wait to get back there to relax by the pool which surrounded by the fantastic garden.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I returned to Cambodia primarily because of the service and friendliness of the manager and staff of the GB in '12. Once again, we were not disappointed. It was amazing when they remembered and greeted us by name. One day our GB tuk-tuk driver took us on a special tour of the countryside. I was ill the last day of our vacation and remained behind at the GB while he went touring. The special care I received and having the opportunity to spend time with the staff was a high-light of my visit. The resort is clean, the food was wonderful and the staff was very efficient. All we had to do was enjoy our visit, GB took care of the planning and details.

Room Tip: We have stayed in ground floor and third floor rooms. Both had views of the pool and we enjoyed eac...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
#18 of 361 in Siem Reap
762 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#25 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Address: Wat Damnak, Krom 10 | Rambutan Lane, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style Villas and Deluxe Suite Rooms build around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an alfresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The Resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a Boutique Design Resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of Local and Western dishes, a fully functional Front Desk who can help you organize al your tours and travels and there are Spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing