We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
965
204
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
204
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden bananadeluxe villaoutdoor bathtubstone tubpub streettuk tukquiet alleyacross the riverthe salt water poolfree foot massageold marketfive minute walkan oasisrain showerangkor watnight marketprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

From the moment we pulled up to this boutique style hotel located at the end of a small quiet alley way we knew this was going to be an oasis away from it all - and it sure was. Yet we were right around the corner from the hip happening town too (Pub Street and Market) . The staff delivered an awesome experience. The resort itself provides basic room and restaurant accomodations (what we expected for a 3 star rating and the great price). The lush garden pool area and asian style decor (in the rooms and common areas) made for a very peaceful expereince. The manager of the property was very engaged with guests and was passionate about being sure you had everything you wanted. The staff was always willing to give more and go the extra mile. Very enjoyable experience and highly recommended accomodations. The town of Siem Reap is amazing as are the attractions around it. The property was so relaxing and peaceful aht one evening we just sat by the pool and enjoyed a relaxing romantic evening of doing nothing! One other suggestion - try to stay longer than 3 days (we felt like we needed more time).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoMonkey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Tucked away at the corner of a small quiet alley . Don't be confused by several other hotel resort by the same name next door. Most probably by same management.
We were greeted with a warm and helpful staff who welcomed us with cold drinks & towels.
Our room which was large enough for both of us located just above the restaurant . Comfy bed , nice power shower with a balcony & bath tub outside overlooking the pool
And most importantly free WIFI !
There is no lift to the upper floor . If you can't carry those heavy luggage with you , do not be despair, the staff will be more then happy to help you with that.
The stairs can be slippery though especially after the heavy pours most afternoons .
My travel partner accidentally slipped from the staircase that leads to the restaurant. Luckily it was nothing serious.
A sudden 20 mins power failure for 2 nights in a row was a little bizarre I must say.
The hotel massage service was quite good but not cheap.
I believe you can find many around town with affordable prices .
Breakfast was simple but good enough to start your day.
We only had lunch once at the restaurant during our 4 nights stay. Curious glares I've been getting from a waiter while having my meal can make one feel a little awkward.
Despite all that we had a really good laughs with the staff who've made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

first- quiet, lovely place with attentive staff, and wonderful pool, restaurant and comfortable rooms- a private seating area with a soapstone tub is just outside the door, and secluded from the pool area by plantings. we slept well, and ate well, and felt well tended to.the tuk tuk drivers related to the GB are friendly, knowledgeable and go the extra mile to make seeing the sights pleasant. really a great place. spoiled briefly for us because we arrived hungry dusty and tired- and there was no room for us. -despite a reservation, confirmation # and email exchange. and the front desk did not handle it well at all. but they put us up a block a way at another nice place, and when we did finally settle in, the golden banana- now called -see above-- to separate it from 2 or 3 other GBananas on the same street- so if you sign up- make sure it is the right one. we would easily choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor- we thought there might be pool/bar noise but it was quiet and we had easy access to go from the pool to the room if we wanted more to read- or whatever else.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

definitely among the list of my favorite boutique design hotel. Comfy beds, great bathroom! A nice selection of local and western food. The staff is nice and friendly and extremely helpful too. I realised my phone was left at the hotel when at the airport waiting to fly out. The staff quickly found a taxi driver to deliver it to the airport.

Make sure you confuse this for the golden banana b&b - which is not part of the Golden Banana resorts by rambutan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiLuo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better base at Siem Reap. Lovely staff, friendly bartender. Daily adventures handled smoothly and with good suggestions thrown in to help.

I realized after a stay at a not-so-well-run, uptight, snooty small hotel rececntly that I base what a good, small, personable, valuable, experience-based, friendly but not intrusive, hotel should be, on this hotel.

Simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews