We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #40 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked at the Golden banana thinking it sounded a but dodgy but it was a great place to stay. It's a short walk into town where you'll find all the cafe s and markets. If you just cant be bothered walking take one of the cyclos. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There is a swimming pool and all day snacks as well as there own little cafe and breakfasts place. Very quiet and central. Our room was not huge but it had all we needed a decent bathroom and mosquito. Can highly recommend for the price

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyKitchenStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    193
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
127
502
171
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just returned from Siem Reap. Our stay at the Golden Banana was made all the more enjoyable by the wonderful staff. I have never seen so many happy smiling faces from people who genuinely are out to please you. Reasonable priced and very good food form the bar along with some of the best cocktails in town all made our holiday one to remember. A big thank you to everybody at the Golden Banana.

Room Tip: Stayed in a villa which has a bath tub and shower on the balcony was very impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and had the most wonderful visit.
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome and looked after from the start.
The rooms are gorgeous, big, stylish, clean and a big roof terrace with a bath - dreamy!
The pool environment is heaven - idyllic and away from the bustle if siem reap. You can have drinks and food at your lounger and spend the day relaxing after serious temple trampling.
Breakfast is simple and delicious - banana pancakes to die for.
Go. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit and it was just as great as the first. It felt like being welcomed back as old friends rather than as guests. It is such a relaxing place to be and nothing is too much trouble for Tommy or his fantastic staff. Also somehow the ambience encourages guests to interact and you are soon talking to your fellow travellers across the globe. And the GB is so close to the centre yet quiet and hidden away from the hum and vibrancy of mid town. We came from their brand new sister hotel Rambutan in Phnom Penh and had an equally great time there. Can't imagine staying anyway else if I'm in Siem Reap. Try the new restaurant Pilate which has just opened on Siem Reap River. The beef with fried red ants was great!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmluckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kep, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights from 15th Jan. We arrived about 9pm and was made to feel very welcome.
Our luggage was taken to our room and we booked a tuk tuk and guide to explore the temples for the next morning all with great ease upon check in.
Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we had dinner which was delicious. Centred around the pool the ambience is lovely.
We found the position of the Golden Bannana an ideal base for the market and eating out.
Our stay was a highlight and would recommend to friends and love to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janeiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

From the moment we pulled up to this boutique style hotel located at the end of a small quiet alley way we knew this was going to be an oasis away from it all - and it sure was. Yet we were right around the corner from the hip happening town too (Pub Street and Market) . The staff delivered an awesome experience. The resort itself provides basic room and restaurant accomodations (what we expected for a 3 star rating and the great price). The lush garden pool area and asian style decor (in the rooms and common areas) made for a very peaceful expereince. The manager of the property was very engaged with guests and was passionate about being sure you had everything you wanted. The staff was always willing to give more and go the extra mile. Very enjoyable experience and highly recommended accomodations. The town of Siem Reap is amazing as are the attractions around it. The property was so relaxing and peaceful aht one evening we just sat by the pool and enjoyed a relaxing romantic evening of doing nothing! One other suggestion - try to stay longer than 3 days (we felt like we needed more time).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoMonkey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Tucked away at the corner of a small quiet alley . Don't be confused by several other hotel resort by the same name next door. Most probably by same management.
We were greeted with a warm and helpful staff who welcomed us with cold drinks & towels.
Our room which was large enough for both of us located just above the restaurant . Comfy bed , nice power shower with a balcony & bath tub outside overlooking the pool
And most importantly free WIFI !
There is no lift to the upper floor . If you can't carry those heavy luggage with you , do not be despair, the staff will be more then happy to help you with that.
The stairs can be slippery though especially after the heavy pours most afternoons .
My travel partner accidentally slipped from the staircase that leads to the restaurant. Luckily it was nothing serious.
A sudden 20 mins power failure for 2 nights in a row was a little bizarre I must say.
The hotel massage service was quite good but not cheap.
I believe you can find many around town with affordable prices .
Breakfast was simple but good enough to start your day.
We only had lunch once at the restaurant during our 4 nights stay. Curious glares I've been getting from a waiter while having my meal can make one feel a little awkward.
Despite all that we had a really good laughs with the staff who've made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 353 in Siem Reap
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#58 of 353 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 353 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Property: Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Address: Wat Damnak, Krom 10 | Rambutan Lane, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style Villas and Deluxe Suite Rooms build around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an alfresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The Resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a Boutique Design Resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of Local and Western dishes, a fully functional Front Desk who can help you organize al your tours and travels and there are Spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing