We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GB, just do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #35 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GB, just do it!”
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Little hotel with strong character. You will love it! Rooms are clean and comfortable with interesting decorations :) Staff is really nice and makes the place even more special. Just don't miss it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eandw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    190
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
126
496
166
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We had a lovely time at the Golden Banana Resort. The rooms were comfortable and large--we even had our own private deck with tub and shower on the rooftop. The service was excellent and the breakfast was great! All the staff are attentive and helpful, and speak very good English--very admirable! If only we could learn Khmer as well as they have learned English. Our driver was also reliable and gave us lots of information during our visit to the temple. Couldn't ask for anything more during our short weekend visit.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mambostyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

What a great holiday. The rooms where clean and great layout. Little things like oil burns lit make it special. The staff where great went out of there way to try and help. The food at the resturant was beautiful as where the cocktails. Would recommend this hotel no worries at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trace_Nick_Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewes uk
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I spent a week at the boutique hotel last year as the resort was being finished and was looking forward to coming back as I enjoyed the GB experience. Well the resort doesn't disappoint, great rooms, everything works well, nice design and roof terrace, clean and tidy and good wi-fi. The location is close to the action but quiet and now all the arms of GB are up and running the little lane where it's situated is charming with chinese lanterns and cool white walls. Good pool and food and the tut tut drivers out front are great and GB frequently inspect the vehicles for safety etc. But the best thing as always are the staff, friendly, smiling and efficient, nothing is too much trouble and it feels like one big happy family. I for one am always happy to return to this friendly little oasis in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We have had a memorable and pleasant stay in GB. The rooms were great and I personally love the rain shower. Friendly staff. They listen, understand and act. Excellent!

Though there were miscommunication in my booking of the rooms via internet and I had to move from resort to B&B on my last night with GB, I get to experience and enjoy 2 different accommodation provided by GB. And I must say both are equally good. Of course, you have to lower your expectation for B&B. Nevertheless, B&B has its own charm. But do beware of the mosquitoes in the room.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiltonEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Title pretty much says it all. It was a pleasure to stay at GB. The staff was always smiling, happy, and so helpful. The location couldn't be any closer to Old Market- just walk out alleyway, a little up the street, and cross the bridge (and walking past the BBQ restaurants when they're grilling makes the mouth water!). The atmosphere at GB is quiet and relaxing. Even when kids are swimming and playing noisily in pool, there's a nice calm and contentment to the whole atmosphere. We stayed in a villa and it was lovely with a nice king bed, free wifi, a great bathroom rain shower and very steep steps to a wonderful balcony with a stone soaking tub, outdoor shower, and lounge chairs. It was literally one step to the pool. Breakfast was very good and the Cambodian coffee extraordinaire. We ate dinner of Cambodian BBQ one night (served 18:00-19:00h only) and it was superb. In addition to the nice bar and the bartender who was quite skilled at his craft, we were happy, well fed, and slightly tipsy- what a great day after temple trekking. The stone tub makes a great bubble bath (provided) for soaking except note the privacy curtain is more a warning for others on opposite balconies to practice their skills of averting their eyes. We thoroughly enjoyed the range of people staying at GB(young, old, single, families, couples, gay, straight, blonde, brunette, etc.) and everyone looked relaxed and happy. Do not hesitate to stay here. One note to the management is to remove the downright ugly and slightly creepy painting on the wall in the villa opposite the bed (a prior review mentioned it too). It's seems out of place with the decor and rather forced in design and intent. Our next visit to Siem Reap will find us staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aswan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Golden Banana is the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap, even for business travellers. There is free wi-fi access thoughout the properry and all the main places of interest for a business traveller are not far away. A short walk takes you to the main entertainment area of Siem Reap. Staff are very friendly and efficient. They are more than happy go to a lot of trouble to help you get what you need or get to where you need to go. Rodger

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moussa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#29 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#22 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Property: Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Address: Wat Damnak, Krom 10 | Rambutan Lane, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style Villas and Deluxe Suite Rooms build around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an alfresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The Resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a Boutique Design Resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of Local and Western dishes, a fully functional Front Desk who can help you organize al your tours and travels and there are Spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing