We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #33 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We spent two nights at the Sojourn and wish it could have been longer! After riding through the city of Siem Reap, we were so glad that we had chosen the Sojourn which is out of the crowds and city. We took the Weekender Package and they delivered EVERYTHING they said they would! From the time the driver picked us up at the airport to the time he took us back, everything was perfect. We ate dinner both nights at the Sojourn because the food was really excellent (the breakfasts were excellent as well). When we arrived at the Sojourn the "French Guy" sat down with us and explained what we would be doing and told us about the resort. He was very helpful and competent in every way as far as we were concerned. We also booked massages in our rooms and found then to be excellent and about $15 for 90 minutes. I especially loved the outdoor shower. All of the plumbing worked just fine. The villa was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. When we arrived, we were provided with a crepe and a drink. After a very warm day of touring the temples with our guide, we loved being able to hang out in the pool and order drinks at the pool. bar. The pool area is gorgeous. We had the driver take us to Siem Reap on the way back from the temples and walked around a little bit but we really just wanted to get back to the Sojourn. The only thing I didn't like about the tour (which isn't the fault of the Sojourn) is that when we were on the lake cruise, two small boats approached us. Both of these boats had small chidlren with big snakes around their necks. They came right up to our boat as if they were going to board. Being as I don't like snakes, I finally asked the guide to ask them to go away. We did see some people let them board their boats so I guess not everyone felt like I did about it.....just a warning that if you don't like snakes, you might want to tell your guide in advance tha you don't want any children with snakes to come to your boat. We found one day of temple touring to be sufficient for our tastes.....lots of walking and climbing but they were really fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

Our trip to Siem Reap was absolutely perfect thanks to Sojourn Boutique Villas. Was traveling with an 8 month old and wanted to ensure a comfortable, safe, and fun trip. We stayed 4 nights and booked the Temple Villa for 3 and Terrace Room for 1 night (since the temple villas were all booked up). Both rooms were modern and well maintained. Couldn't use the outdoor shower in the villa because there were lots of mosquito outside but did enjoy the deep tub in the spacious bathroom. Also decided to go with the Sojourn's 3 Night Package which provided all the transport/tours/snacks to see the incredible temple sights in Siem Reap. They had an excellent driver with AC car and tour guide lined up. Not to mention the package includes massages and cocktails! The staff at the hotel were so accommodating and helpful- always smiling. If you are a young couple or like nightlife than staying in downtown Siem Reap is for you. It is a short drive but it's such a vibrant area (night markets, pubs, restaurants, massage parlours, etc) that it's best to be in the thick of things. If you are traveling with children or just like some peace and serenity the Sojourn is perfect. Everyday after viewing the temples we napped and relaxed at the pool and enjoyed every second of our holiday. We didn't want to leave!


Do book in advance!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Food_Phanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Spent 3 nights while visiting Cambodia for temple touring. The room, staff, management, food, everything was great.
The hotel is situated near a village and away from town. This made for a very quiet and peaceful stay. The hotel was very accomodating in ensuring that visitors have transportation in to town. A tuk tuk will be reserved for a $3 round trip for as long as need it and the cost is simply added to your bill. BTW, it is worth going in to town to check it out. I was surprised at the amount of activity on Pub street.
The pool was a welcome respite after a long hot at day touring the temples. The swim up bar was very convenient.
The food at the hotel was excellent. I was surprised since the hotel is so small. I expected average food but was always pleased with the quality.
The service was excellent. The staff and management was always friendly and worked hard to make my stay as pleasant as possible.
For first timers to Cambodia, no one told me that there is no need to change dollars for Cambodian currency. The dollar seems to be accepted everywhere and is the preferred currency. The costs for just about everything is very low here so bring a lot of smaller bills. There is also an departure tax so be sure to keep a few dollars for the return trip home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

enter the grounds and you are transported to a well tended little village flowers everywhere little charming villas great terrace room managed to stay in both beautiful pool extensive menu bkfst/dinner heady drinks some complementary /bottle of wine in villa upon arrival took 3 day package with tours exceptional /staff was gracious accomplished everything with a smile as to previous comment "couple of australians" were away having a baby as for "french guy" i found him to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable my stay wonderful and hope to visit again cambodian people gracious

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The positives :The Hotel is calm and far from crowded downtown in a small village. Relaxing swiming pool with bar. Very good breakfast.

Negatives: sink problem in shower and toilets, when we took a shower the bathroom became a non usuable swiming pool. Toilets did not work. We called many Times the réception but problem not solved and we had to call many Times and insist before they sent someone who, at the end did not solve the problem.

The owners who we understand are a couple of australians, were never there which maybe explains the bad management. Instead, the Hotel was managed by a very young and not experienced french guy. the staff are very friendly and do their best, but unforthunately they are not trained.

This Hotel has a huge potential and could be better if it was better managed.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed in an Asparia villa for 5 nights and it was the most amazing stay we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing.
From the moment we arrived, every member of staff couldn't do enough for you, calling you by your name every time they spoke.
The hotel itself is set within walking distance to a very traditional village (which Sojourn donates a considerable amount of $'s to) which was wonderful walking around, saying hello to the beautiful kids that live there.
They arranged all of our Temple passes and sorted all of the 'tuk tuk's' for the town and temples.. The trip into town only costs you $3 as the hotel subsidises the drivers the rest... Fantastic. Make sure you ask for Mr Boun as he's a legend....
We really could not fault this hotel on anything, so if you are going to Siem Reap then treat yourself with a stay here, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED......
Oh, and the rooms are huge, with the best bathroom you'll ever use......

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohwow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We took the package. Everything was exactly as they promised on their website. Driver, guide and staff were first class. We did not hear any noise from other villas. The hidden gem was the chef/cook. If only we could have taken her home!
The salt water pool and cocktails were fantastic after a day walking around the sites.
However, if you don't enjoy sharing the pool with children go outside school holidays/Chinese NY.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#7 of 385 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#17 of 385 in Siem Reap
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 385 in Siem Reap
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#9 of 385 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
4.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#22 of 385 in Siem Reap
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing