We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay even with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #31 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel -villa is wonderful. The staff can not do enough for you and they are so friendly. The villas are about 10 mins from main part of town but it is worth the drive. They have a lovely pool and pool bar, air conditioned rooms. We are here with two boys aged 11 and 9 and they love it the food and the people. Shopping not as good as Vietnam or Malaysia but it is growing. The tours are great we had private tour each day but easy to do without a guide. The villas support the local village which is very comendable as they need all the help they can get it is very 3rd world. Recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Families need larger room for extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was overly impressed with the staff of Sojourn Villas, probably the best in all my years of traveling!!! The moment you make a booking an email is sent to you offering gratitude for your booking and packages offered through the hotel as far as tours. Everyone associated with the hotel from their car drivers tour operators, tuk-tuk drivers all extremely friendly and gracious!!! Website photos are true hotel is decorated with taste abound!!! But it is because of their staff that made my stay at the Sojourn memorable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We just spent four wonderful nights at the Sojourn Villas. All of agreed that we far preferred it to theCaravelle Hotel in HCMC. The hotel is a small group of large single room villas surrounding a beautiful pool with a swim up bar. Our room had a very large bathroom with both an indoor and outdoor shower. The rooms have everything you need and are very clean. One of the hi lights of the hotel is amazing staff who are so helpful and always smiling! The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from town - in the country. This was no problem as the hotel always arranged a driver who waited forums and all of the tour guides picked us out at the hotel. We were actually thrilled that we were away from the noise and bustle of the main town. We spent a good part of one day just lazing around the pool and walking around the roads. It was a highlight! Try to take advantage of the cooking class. Sign up early Asti is popular with people from town. We took lotsofadvantage. Of the new spa all of the services were very enjoyable and well worth the money. We found the food very good and even chose to stay in for dinner! The feeling of the hotel is extremely authentic. I can't recommend it enough!!!

Room Tip: Loved the outdoor showe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingm0m_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Staying 2nights at Sojourn and we loved it. The room is spacious and the bathroom is very big, even my children loved the bath up very much. The surrounding is very quiet but quite out of town. We spent dinner at the hotel and the food is highly recommended. We recommend this hotel to everyone who wants good food with excellent staff and service.

Room Tip: Choose the bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We bought the 3 nights package together with 2 full day of private guided tours - It was very good. That mean timing of departure and return can be flexible.

The chalet is spacious, comfortable and clean with full amenities. It is about 15 min drive from town centre, next to a small village. There are about 10 chalets and a few rooms in the main building, so it is never too crowded or noisy. Breakfast and a la carte menu provides mix of local Asian and western choices. We had enjoyed all our meals. Services are very personal and attention given to details.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorneoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in December. The accommodation was minimal but ok, the outdoor shower was amazing (temple villa). The food in the restaurant was very good though at times it did seem a very long wait for the food to be delivered even though there was just the 2 of us there a lot of the time. The pool and pool bar were great, Gorgeous chocolate martinis! The grounds were lush and well kept.
We did the walk and talk tour of the village which we really enjoyed and also the cooking class which was great fun. Would definitely recommend these.
There were minor problems with spa staff not understanding english and fogetting an appointment I had made. There were a few minor problems with staff not carrying out requests or coming back with information to us. There were items left off the bill and other items on the bill that when looking back shouldn't have been on the bill, possibly due to a lack of understanding english.
There was unfortunate noise from the construction of the new spa but I understand this was to be finished in a few days. The bumpy road that is often referred to on the approach to the hotel is certainly bumpy I had a few bruises on my elbows when using tuk tuks with unpadded arm rests. I was certainly glad at the end of the trip not to have to go down that bumpy road again.
The staff were all lovely but a minor lack of professional customer service did slightly irriate me during the stay and for the rate that was being charged per night I would have expected better.

Room Tip: Temple villas worth the extra for outside shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

From the moment we arrived, the personalized service that the staff gave to us along with the individualized accommodations, and the poolside setting made this a welcoming home after a long day at the temples. The food served in the open air restaurant was first class. We tried a few restaurants in town but kept coming back to our own piece of paradise to eat. We stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loriplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 374 in Siem Reap
613 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#22 of 374 in Siem Reap
404 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
1.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 374 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £54 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing