We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I have EVER STAYED in..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #27 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I have EVER STAYED in..”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Luckily I was recommended by a friend to stay at Sojourn's. She raved about the place and from the moment we arrived I could see why. The resort and villas are amazing. As well as the spa area and wonderfully priced services. However, the absolute highlight is the staff. Not only are they all friendly and outgoing, individually and as a team they provide such a high standard of service, it makes leaving very hard! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. If you're visiting Siem Reap you'd be silly not to stay here.

Thank you to all the amazing staff for making our holiday unforgettable, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtneyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
188
460
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorful Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great guide! Wonderful driver! Very nice hotel! I’d recommend it in a heartbeat!
Hotel service was simply great. Sokheurm greeted us and explained the features of the facility. Breakfasts were quite good and we had many other meals which were all well prepared. The staff such as Ms. Narong, Ms. Dany, and Ms. Nyree are just charming. Our room, and the resort in general, is rich with character and everything was well serviced and clean.
Our objective in Siem Reap was to visit and photograph many of the temples in the region while avoiding the crowds. To facilitate this we contracted with Sojourn’s photography guide, Mr. Lim and an air conditioned auto driven by Mr. Lim Hav (a.k.a. Mr. How). We rose each morning before dawn and Mr. Lim positioned us in the ideal locations at varying temples. As we moved around and over the features he would point out particularly satisfying subjects, composition content, and on occasion orchestrate poses by monks or local citizens. Substantial historical and cultural perspective was also provided.
Consider a stop at the land mine museum which presents the problem of legacy weapons from the previous wars. Additionally there is a modest memorial to those lost to the Khmer Rouge within Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I were initially concerned about the fact that Sojourn was outside of the Siem Reap area but realized pretty quickly that it was great to be in the small village area that we were in. In fact, it was a good introduction to the Khmer temples as there was a small temple ruin - Wat Anthem that was within a few minutes' walk from the hotel which had no one around and was free. Also, whenever we wanted to meet up with our friends who were staying in Siem Reap, it was just a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away, which was readily available and would stay with us during our whole trip to town.

We stayed 3 nights at the Sojourn and it was an excellent base from which to explore the Angkor temples, including going for the sunrise at Angkor Wat. Special thanks to Sokha, who was our driver the whole trip, from airport pick-up, temple visits for 3 days and back to the airport. He drove us around in a car, van and tuktuk.

As for our accommodations, they were first rate, excellent menu and food and the pool was very helpful after long walks around the temples. Their staff was very friendly - thanks Navy and Spider! Great place for families or couples...

They were also nice enough to give us a free massage each to make up for some miscommunication the night we arrived.

Room Tip: Stay in the Apsara Villa unless you'd like an outdoor shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chugamos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel, and didn’t want to leave. I loved the location, it’s in a village close enough to town (~10min tuk tuk for $3, which waits for you) but far enough to out to feel removed. The staff was amazing, the best I’ve ever encountered - within a few hours everyone there knew my name. They were friendly, helpful, and an absolute pleasure to be around. The pool/grounds were beautiful, great spa, room was fine, and food fantastic. It was a bit quiet at times for single traveler, as it’s pretty small, but it wouldn’t stop me from going back. It truly is an oasis; I can’t say enough good things about it!

P.S. I also want to point out the hotel’s commitment to responsible tourism, which just makes it even better

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for four nights after a day of touring it was always relaxing to return to swim in the pool and relax. Great villas we appreciated the flowers , chocolates with the turn down service and all wonderful cheerful staff.
Excellant resturaunt no reason to go any where else , great kitchen and menu and service.
Check out their selection of body & hand cream lotions made locally , great gifts.
Do go on the morning sunrise bicycle ride and cycle throu the villages.
If you want to truly avoid the crowds go to Koh Ker temple complexes(120 k away & pick up Beng Mealea on the way back a memorable trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a fantastic time. Staying in our own villa was nice and made the trip more unique (than staying in a large boring hotel). The hotel isn't in town (less than 10 min ride away) but I felt that it added to the charm to be in a more rural area that was like a private oasis. $5 will get youa car ride to town and back and couldn't have been more convenient. They actually wait in town for you and drive you back to the hotel when you are ready. The hotel itself is very private and safe, and the facilities were awesome. Had a great time at the pool and enjoying cocktails at the bar. The breakfast was also very good and had a variety. Actually all the food at the hotel was top notch and really good. We actually preferred to eat here rather than in town.

We used the spa facilities 3 out of the 5 days and they were some of the best spa treatments I've had. I could definately recommend you get a few treatments if you can - and the prices are very very reasonable.

Lastly, the staff at the hotel were amazing - very friendly and trustworthy, and they knew all our names including our baby daughter. We also used their babysitting service one night, and the lady was super nice and trustworthy. For $5 an hour, it was perfect to allow my husband and I to enjoy dinner and a massage at the spa. I maybe wouldn't trust babysitting services at larger hotel that have too many staff that you didn't know, but here it felt right.

The only downside was that for a few evenings (6-11pm), there was loud disco music going on by the neighbours which disrupted the tranquility of the place. It was annoying (especially with a small child), but they were however nice enough to give us complimentary massages to make up for it which was appreciated (that they acknowledged the issue). They say the music happens when there are celebrations so it will to plan it you will get this noise.

I would definately recommend staying here if going to Siem Reap, and we hope to come back again too. Thank you to all the staff for making it so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooma, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for five days and didn't want to leave. We were so well looked after with beautiful food, friendly and helpful staff, great tours and lovely villas. It is also wonderful how they are helping the local community.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjohnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 354 in Siem Reap
554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#37 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 354 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing