We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Rave Reviews ARE True !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #24 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All The Rave Reviews ARE True !”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have only written a handful of reviews. just felt compelled to write this one.....

Wife and I travel all over the world. Live in Shanghai and stay at some truly fantastic hotels all over Asia , Europe, and the states. This was one of our absolute best overall travel experIences by far. Just amazing time.

Stayed for 5 days over CNY. Yes, the location is a bit out of the way but who cares !!!!! Hotel takes care of transfers, you can tuk tuk or car ....we do cars.......that the hotel can arrange, setting is quaint, pool was great, spa was fantastic.......but the food and the staff were the stars.

We almost never eat at hotels, but we ate here a lot. Food is creative, fresh, inexpensive and just thought it was outstanding. Lots of local dishes but they do a great job o everything. Vietnamese pho at breakfast was so good my wife had it every day. The grilled tuna steak at dinner, twice, was hands down THE best piece of fish over ever had. Drinks, desert salads....all outstanding.

Staff was just great. SK, supervisor was awesome. Driver, housekeeping, front desk, servers, spa girls all are so polite....courteous....work very hard just to please.

Had a nice chat with one of the owners ........Aussie......and you can tell this is a labor of love and staff is a family. They give a lot back and do a lot for the community......and should be commended for their efforts.

Honestly ZERO reason to go anywhere else while staying in Siem Reap. We will return with kids and grand kids. Will always go back to Sojourn.

THANKS TO ALL.....Gregg and Sandy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
186
458
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are lovely, the food is very good and the staff are exceptional and friendly. It's also very tranquil and relaxing as it's away from the hustle and bustle of the centre but easily accessible by tuk-tuk or taxi 10mins) that the hotel will organise and who will stay with you for the evening. We took the cooking class at the hotel and also a couple of private tours that they organised to the temples and to the stilted villages which were very good. I couldn't recommend this hotel strongly enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

There is not much we can say that has not already been said. The staff is amazing, the food delicious, the entire property clean, lush and relaxing. Having a fantastic driver and tour guide made visiting the temples informative and enjoyable. We loved eating our picnic lunches in local parks and on the moat wall. I only wish we had stayed more days.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamiepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to learn Cambodian cooking and enjoy your efforts, sign up for a class hosted by Sojourn hotel and Spa. The chief cooks for the hotel. She is knowledgable, fluent in English and gracious. The setting is away from the town of Siem Reap in a quite village. Some of your fee goes back to the locals which is a nice value added feature.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Sojourn was a utopian retreat. A complete joy and relaxing place to be in. Not too much, not too little- just right. The service was impeccable from the staff knowing your name as soon as you arrive to knowing and helping you plan your activities while visiting- they really make you feel welcome. The spa is amazing! Food is fantastic! Pool is perfect! Rooms are CLEAN and comfortable! Worth the cost and the trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

After extensive research we decided to stay at Sojourn. All I can say is WOW!! (This place really does deserve 5 stars). From the size of the Temple Villas (where we stayed), to the overall facilities, I just couldn't fault this place.

The staff especially make this place special, likewise the food is so good that in reality you don't need to leave at all (the food options in Siem Reap are plentiful but you will struggle to find a place in town which serves food of this quality for this price - which is very competitive).

Made use of the restaurant, Origins Spa (I could live there!), pool, swim up bar as well as transport services... All top notch and very professional.

I was initially hesitant to use the private outdoor shower because I don't normally use one and didn't use it for the first 2 days... How I'm kicking myself now!!! Once I started using it on day 3, it was the only was I showered.... Morning, afternoons and evenings... So relaxing and invigorating! (And I'm a very private person).

All in all, I would skip most East Asian countries, skip all the hotels in Siem Reap and just come here - you will be pampered more than you expect.

Special thanks to all the staff and especially Nary for being so accommodating and welcoming, as well as the owners whom we met many times and offered guidance and advice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KimbaKake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sojourn for 5 days in early December while touring the amazing temples in and around Siem Reap. We chose one of the packages offered which included a driver and a tour guide (for 1 day), lunches and snacks. After a long bus ride from Kampong Chan we really appreciated having a driver waiting for us with an air conditioned car and cold drinks! Mr. Hau spoke good English and made the 25 minute ride to the Sojourn very pleasant, as he did for all our outings.
As for the hotel, well, it was superb! Better than expected and our expectations were already high based on the feedback we had read on Tripadvisor. From the welcome drink, cold towels, friendly smiles, lovely villa and delicious coconut pancakes, it was near perfect. We were in a Temple villa which was spotless, very large, had an amazing bathroom (waterfall tub!) as well as an outdoor shower. Very private and serene. During our stay we took advantage of the spa facilities and enjoyed relaxing massages at very reasonable prices. The pool area was lovely and nicely landscaped and very clean. As for food, do not miss eating at the hotel's restaurant. The breakfast was amazing, my personal favorite was the sticky rice with coconut cream and fresh mango, delish! Lunches and dinners were also excellent from Amok chicken to delectable salads.
To top it all off I cannot say enough about the staff. So warm, friendly and a delight to interact with, each and everyone.
Truly a wonderful place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobilize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 343 in Siem Reap
547 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#33 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,543 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing