We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
828
82
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
82
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treak village swim up bar destination dining cooking class outdoor shower coconut pancakes local villagers tuk tuk responsible tourism an oasis spa treatments dirt road angkor wat turn down service siem reap town away from the hustle and bustle khmer massage
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staying here now for the week and feel compelled to share how truly amazing it is here...It's thankfully away from the hustle bustle of main Siem Reap in a tiny little village but a short Tuk-Tuk drive away from all that Siem Reap has to offer on a moment's notice. Staff are exceptional, food is out of this world and the villas are impeccably clean and very chic. We had a sunset walk to the rice paddies and lotus field first day and had an amazing experience at one of the pagoda temples the next...The people here and in the village are authentic, sweet and love to practice their English. What a paradise on Earth! (and their signature Khmer massage is to die for...I was so relaxed, I could barely speak afterwards). Sojourn has a partnership with Beyond who offers tour guides which has been wonderful (Lim is the best!) Absolutely a must visit place for a truly authentic Cambodian experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are off the pristine pool...I imagine they are all wonderful! (but I'm particularly partial to villa 6!)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzCoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We really loved our stay here. The hotel itself is very small - nine rooms in all I believe - each room is a small individual cottage and they are arranged in a lovely tropical setting around the pool. It is located outside of town in the countryside. However, it takes only about 10 minutes to get into Siem Reap by tuk-tuk or car. We would just let the front desk know when we needed transport in and they took care of the rest. A round-trip tuk-tuk was $3. We also arranged most of our excursions through the hotel which is affiliated with a local travel agency. Never any glitches - every activity went just as planned. The staff were superb. Friendly and helpful - we really enjoyed talking with and getting to know everyone. We also ate several meals (breakfast and dinner) and the food was always delicious. They have a cooking school and spa on the premises but we did not take advantage of those. Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year. For some folks - the locations outside of Siem Reap might be a deterrent if they prefer being in the bustling town - we enjoyed the quiet serenity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Siem Reap and found it to be just what we needed after days of touring. It's quiet, relaxing and the villas are fantastic! Their help with social and environmental causes was icing on the cake for us. We felt good staying at such a nice hotel with a conscience.

The pool is great and the service is exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We found Sojourn to be a wonderful respite from the quite crowded and touristy experience of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. We loved coming back to the village at night, down the dirt roads by tuk tuk, and yet feeling cozy and comfortable in our villa. The social and environmental impact initiatives were also quite inspiring and a welcome change from other hotels in the area. The spa treatments were fantastic and the breakfast pho was, in my husband's words, the best pho he's ever eaten in his life (and he's eaten quite a few!). Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGoChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The prior reviewer was spot on concerning Sojourn Boutique Villas. After a day of touring, it was great to return to the serenity of Sojourn. Its location just south of town is a blessing. We enjoyed all of the food at Sojourn but single out the Khmer soup on the breakfast menu for a special mention.--yum yum. The staff at Sojourn was great and the grounds were beautiful. The accommodations are in separate, little, nicely but simply decorated bungalows sprinkled around the pool. This created a nice village-like feel. We purchased a package that included a great driver for the days we were in the area and found the package to be a very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews