We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really loved our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #27 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We really loved our stay here”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are going to visit the temples this is the place to make your base. At least if, like me, you seek a beautiful, restful, oasis away from the crowds. The rooms and gardens are gorgeous and perfectly maintained.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie parker l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
188
463
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in Sojourn, early Feb 2014. We took their 4days/3 nights package that was offered on their website, and it was such a good decision. We were met at the airport by a representative, and was provided a comprehensive background on the villas, our itinerary and what to expect by their receptionist.

With only 10 villas - the place was extremely private and yet friendly. We were very impressed with the friendliness and the professionalism of the staff there. The villa that we had was also large and clean. It has an outdoor shower that is highly recommended on a hot day :) The pool is fairly small, but it does encourage interactions between guests. We were also impressed with the social initiatives Sojourn participated in.

We enjoyed the tour guide that was assigned to my husband and I. Mr. Lim was very fluent in English, and provided us with a very informative tour to Angkor Wat and Bayon. He pointed out things that we would otherwise have missed. We were sorry that we only had him for a day!

I do need to mention that if you are a city girl like me - be prepared for nature :P It's right smack in the middle of a tropical setting. We had a resident gecko that visited our villa every night, and there are frogs hopping around with other insects. However, stunning butterflies everywhere.

I fell in love with Cambodia thanks to Sojourn. We had such a memorable experience, and wished we could have stayed longer. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staying here now for the week and feel compelled to share how truly amazing it is here...It's thankfully away from the hustle bustle of main Siem Reap in a tiny little village but a short Tuk-Tuk drive away from all that Siem Reap has to offer on a moment's notice. Staff are exceptional, food is out of this world and the villas are impeccably clean and very chic. We had a sunset walk to the rice paddies and lotus field first day and had an amazing experience at one of the pagoda temples the next...The people here and in the village are authentic, sweet and love to practice their English. What a paradise on Earth! (and their signature Khmer massage is to die for...I was so relaxed, I could barely speak afterwards). Sojourn has a partnership with Beyond who offers tour guides which has been wonderful (Lim is the best!) Absolutely a must visit place for a truly authentic Cambodian experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are off the pristine pool...I imagine they are all wonderful! (but I'm particular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzCoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We really loved our stay here. The hotel itself is very small - nine rooms in all I believe - each room is a small individual cottage and they are arranged in a lovely tropical setting around the pool. It is located outside of town in the countryside. However, it takes only about 10 minutes to get into Siem Reap by tuk-tuk or car. We would just let the front desk know when we needed transport in and they took care of the rest. A round-trip tuk-tuk was $3. We also arranged most of our excursions through the hotel which is affiliated with a local travel agency. Never any glitches - every activity went just as planned. The staff were superb. Friendly and helpful - we really enjoyed talking with and getting to know everyone. We also ate several meals (breakfast and dinner) and the food was always delicious. They have a cooking school and spa on the premises but we did not take advantage of those. Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year. For some folks - the locations outside of Siem Reap might be a deterrent if they prefer being in the bustling town - we enjoyed the quiet serenity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Siem Reap and found it to be just what we needed after days of touring. It's quiet, relaxing and the villas are fantastic! Their help with social and environmental causes was icing on the cake for us. We felt good staying at such a nice hotel with a conscience.

The pool is great and the service is exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We found Sojourn to be a wonderful respite from the quite crowded and touristy experience of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. We loved coming back to the village at night, down the dirt roads by tuk tuk, and yet feeling cozy and comfortable in our villa. The social and environmental impact initiatives were also quite inspiring and a welcome change from other hotels in the area. The spa treatments were fantastic and the breakfast pho was, in my husband's words, the best pho he's ever eaten in his life (and he's eaten quite a few!). Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The prior reviewer was spot on concerning Sojourn Boutique Villas. After a day of touring, it was great to return to the serenity of Sojourn. Its location just south of town is a blessing. We enjoyed all of the food at Sojourn but single out the Khmer soup on the breakfast menu for a special mention.--yum yum. The staff at Sojourn was great and the grounds were beautiful. The accommodations are in separate, little, nicely but simply decorated bungalows sprinkled around the pool. This created a nice village-like feel. We purchased a package that included a great driver for the days we were in the area and found the package to be a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 356 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,318 reviews
4.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#24 of 356 in Siem Reap
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 356 in Siem Reap
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing