We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #29 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent service. Rooms are nice, restaurant and the spa . You don't have to ask for more
A friend reminder, the hotel is 10 min from town, don't worry, they will take you, you tell you need it at the front desk

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Sojourn Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in Siem Reap and we were delighted by our stay. The room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the outside shower. The food is very tasty and service excellent. The main asset of Sojourn is indeed their staff making you feel at home and always welcome whether at the reception, at the Spa, at the restaurant or during transports. I just remember a few names so special thanks to peaceful SK at the reception, to Hav the perfect driver / entertainer, to smiling Sesheap (?) at the restaurant and the very gentle Pri (?) and Chenry (?) at the Spa. Also, specials thanks to the owners and their engagement with local community, you should advertise more your NGO HUSK to encourage more clients to donate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is just outside Siem Reap about 3km south of the city. The hotel has large modern rooms, a pleasant restaurant and nice swimming pool. Our first night was disturbed by an all night wedding in the next village. The owner of the hotel and jovial Australian from Melbourne called Anthony was incredibly apologetic and did everything he could to make up to us. We really appreciated a place where they really do want the guests to have a good time. The staff were incredibly cheerful and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent. Nice people who deserve to do well. Free internet and flat screen TV. The hotel driver Chaube was brilliant taking us to all the important Angkor temples.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank JNWSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

After visiting the Park Hyatt and Le Meridien this was a very nice refreshing experience. Nice and clean villas in a lovely garden. The pool and the hotel restaurant are great as well. Free transport from and to the airport and a great included breakfast. The staff is great.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrittenJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

You as a tourist would be wondering where to go after you have seen everything from seaside resorts to mountain resorts to posh hotels in cities. You need look no further than the Sojourn Boutique Villas hotel in Siem Reap. The hotel is located amidst the natural landscape of the region around Siem Reap and presents a vastly different picture as compared to traditional hotel locations. You could see people working on the paddy fields and you could see gangling palm trees swaying in the wind. The hotel is a small property and is just right for anyone to spend a quiet time outside of the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is so close to the Ancient Wat Athvea temple that you could easily cover the distance by foot. The hotel is self contained for a comfortable stay and it offers thoughtfully free parking, free breakfast and free Internet access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyMclagh290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the end of January 2014 in the Sojourn Boutique Villas primarily driven by the good comments on tripadvisor paired with a good Price.

Rooms:
we stayed at the terrace room which is in the main building and is equipped with everything one Needs. The Bungalows seem to be more elegant.

Restaurant:
Breakfast and Dinner is very good and adequately priced

Staff: friendly and helpful

Location:
About 15 min. by car outside the Center of Siem Reap. We knew this in advance and with car & Driver it is not a Problem at all to get there, however what we did not know that it is surrounded by farm houses. There were Dogs barking all night long - which is of course not the fault of the hotel however Jet lag + dogs were too much to have a good sleep


All in all good Price/value relation!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveller255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our only regret is that we only booked for 2 nights and now wished it had been longer.A haven of peace and tranquillity just a ~10 minutes tuk-tuk ride from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap central.

The resort comprises 9 bungalows in a natural setting around a central pool with possibly a few rooms in the central building. The hotel caters for small numbers and they do it brilliantly whether it's from the lemon grass scented iced towels when we arrived, to the coconut /palm sugar welcoming pancake. There were other nice touches too with hibiscus flowers on the pillows, a bed turn down service along with a fully stocked fridge with soft drinks and a few beers.

All the staff we met were delightful, engaging and attentive.

Rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean throughout and cool. A welcome retreat from the heat of the day should you need it.

What we didn't know before we booked was that the owners donate some of their profits to a charity called HUSK. This is a Cambodian based NGO dedicated to improve lives in local villages. Most of the staff we spoke to lived locally.

Better still, as we were leaving the receptionist urgently flagged down our taxi to say we had overpaid. I must say it didn't feel like it but they immediately took steps to pay money back. How many places would match this action?This is a real tribute to the way Sojourn operates. Actions speak louder than words and it doesn't come much clearer than this! It's worth coming back for that alone. Thanks Sojourn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing