We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax a while”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #26 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place to relax a while”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at Sojourn which was a great way to finished a month travelling.
The villas are large and well equipped, being a stand alone villa it feels like your own space which is good. Housekeeping do all the usual things that other places do but with one big difference, they fill up the mini bar every day free of charge.
The food is of a high standard at breakfast, lunch, poolside and dinner. Speaking of the pool it's nice and big, with so few villas you don't have to fight for some space.
I think what is best about Sojourn is the people, every person that works there is very friendly and always smiling. They all have time for a chat and seem genuinely interested in your daily adventures.
My wife felt the location was the only negative, you couldn't walk in and out of town, and she likes to walk but this is just too far. But saying that Sojourn offer a good reliable transport service because they know people want easy access to the town area.
We will certainly return to Sojourn when visiting Siem Reap in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
188
460
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whyalla, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our stay was fantastic the staff so friendly, meals in the restaurant very tasty and presentation superb. Indulged in a facial and traditional Khmer massage so relaxing and the fresh ginger tea with honey offered before the massage which was yum. You felt like you where on a deserted island so peaceful and you had all the luxuries of a 5 star motel. The pool was very refreshing, I wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_slaven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this beautiful tropical hotel for four nights. We were picked up from the airport by the hotel transfer service, the airport was only a few minutes drive to the hotel. We were greeted by a senior staff member SK (I think that was his name) and had such a warm, personalised, Cambodian welcome. The tropical grounds were amazing, very naturist retreat, the villas were beautiful, spacious and overlooking the pool. All the staff were extremely hospitable, they would always greet with warm smiles, making sure we are ok, a real Cambodian feel. The hotel truly had the woww-factor.
The only downfall is that the hotel is not walking distance from the main town shops, restaurants and pub streets. However the hotel provides a tuk tuk driver to take you into town, the driver waits for you to return no matter how long it takes and will wait until you come back. We felt reassured by this service which was excellent, safe and secure. Our Tuk tuk driver was Mr Bunn, he was so kind and helpful and we booked him for all our travelling into town and other attractions. I would not advise anyone to walk back in the dark as it is far, hardly any lights, stray dogs in the streets and you may get lost. I also used the Hotel Spa and my therapist was Samet, her English was not great, but she was wonderful, so attentive and the pampering treatments were worth the spend.
The other thing that attracted us to this hotel was how much they do to support the local village and its people, as they recruit/train staff from the local village, the hotel do village trips to see how the locals live and out of the profits generated by the hotel, they contribute some money to support the village. I think this is great and am supportive of such ventures.
The hotel is also close to all the main attractions such as Angkor Wat and other temples, so convenient. We booked trips through the hotel, with an English speaking tour guide, his name was Mr Ty, he was excellent and this service was value for money. This high quality hotel was a blissful, unique experience, we did not want to leave and on that note we will certainly come back and highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kshomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Return trip after our first visit a year ago and it was just as utterly excellent - in fact better - there are good fans around the pool now for a sunbathe with a fan keeping you cool! All other things just as brilliant as before, they well deserve their rave reviews. Thanks and hopefully see you soon if we can!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat-Nature-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sojourn for 2 nights. I wish we had of stayed longer but we'd already made plans to go to Sihanoukville.

Staff are extremely friendly, great food, great breakfast.

Villas were lovely. Everything was well thought out.

Massage was lovely especially the 90 minute Khmer massage.

Our kids loved Hau the driver who took us around the temples. The pool area was fantastic after a day of visiting the temples in the heat.

Would highly recommend Sojourn.

Joe. Melbourne.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jwbh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location: far away from the bustle of Siem Reap but close enough to enjoy a night out. Hotel staff were very helpful and concerned (they asked our guide after us when we went exploring) and will obviously help get you from the bus depot/airport to the hotel. They arrange local travel to the temples/town/circus as well.

Facilities: Large, clean rooms with villas arranged tastefully around a - Pool with pool bar - with hotel restaurant with international and local fare on the menu which brings me to the...

Food: Great variety including two pages worth of Khmer dining. Decent wines and beer to go along with it. Interesting, interested but non-intrusive interaction with the...

Staff: Wonderful people with names and histories and families who help put the friendly nature but chequered past and present of Cambodia into context. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they really do make you feel at home

Couldn't recommend it highly enough. Was sad to leave.

WB and AL

Room Tip: Think all rooms similar. Sure emailing ahead would answer any questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnstStavroBlofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was my second visit to Siem Reap. The first time, I stayed at the Sofitel, but my husband and I decided that we wanted an original experience. This is exactly what we received. The staff at the Sojourn Villas were the most caring I'd ever come across. After having returned from dinner in town, the receptionist saw that my husband didn't look as well as he usually did. He escorted us to our room, and 15 minutes later, knocked on the door with a special Cambodian tea elixir that he explained his wife makes when he has a tummy upset. My husband felt better within a couple of hours. I thought this was the sweetest thing, and something I will never forget. The same receptionist gave us a tour of his village, just up the road, a few days later. Apart from the amazing staff, we loved the food, the temples, and especially the enchanting fishing village on stilts. I absolutely adored this holiday, they really go out of their way for you. Amazing! The only thing I'd say would be that they could renovate the rooms a little, but the experience far outweighs this. (Which is something I've never felt, let alone said!) Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#36 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 353 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#25 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing