We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #22 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We're a local family that needs a getaway from the bustling Siem Reap City sometimes. We found Sojourn Boutique Villas to be perfect for this purpose. Quiet, comfort, kids friendly, very attentive staff, superb food and beverages, beautiful pool for the kids to play. Would highly recommend to the locals and tourists alike. You will love the experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huotdara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
183
457
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sojourn Boutique Villas for four nights. When we arrived we were a little concerned on the drive there because the hotel is located about ten minutes of the city on a dirt road However, upon arrive we were pleasantly surprised by the level of service of their staff and quality of rooms. We stayed in a private villa with outdoor shower and it was extremely romantic. We absolutely loved the room, huge bathtub, and outdoor shower. The rooms were large and the king size bed was great since my husband is tall. They had some great personal touches during our stay like a bottle of wine upon arrival, free mini bar items daily, nightly turndown service, morning treat, and daily newsletter with tours and current news. The TV had a few English movie stations which was great for us. Mostly we can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was. The assisted us with all planning, transportation, and several of our meals throughout our stay. The dining options were very enjoyable especially the daily chef specials. We also participated in the Destination Dining experience which was very romantic with good food and wine. There was very little to be sad that was not positive about this place. Our own villa allows for a very resort feel and privacy that many hotels our lacking. Pool is great too. There is a swim up bar, great lounge chairs, and full menu available at the bar. If there was anything to say that was not absolutely perfect was that during our stay the local village was celebrating a birthday which of course the hotel could not have any control over, but for three out of our four days there was very loud music being played from early in the morning to late in the evening which could be heard from out room, spa experience, and at the pool. So if a quiet stay is a must for you, I'm not sure the hotel can guarantee this.

Room Tip: Choose one of the villas they are very large and near the pool. Especially the ones in the back corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garcialinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here June 16 2014 for 2 days and our only regret is we didn't stay longer. An absolute paradise and by far the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. Great location and great villas. Could not say a bad word about this place. Highly recommended if your staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldmanjim32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sojourn recently; there are so many great things to comment on including:

- wonderful service
- lovely rooms (with fantastic air conditioning; very unusual in Cambodia in our experience!)
- peaceful, relaxing atmosphere (7kms from the dusty, very touristic Siem Reap town centre)
- the chance to interact with local villagers who work at the hotel
- great food and good choice of beverages.

If you are looking for somewhere beautiful and relaxing to stay in Siem Reap, this is it!

We would stay again in an instant.

As for the previous reviewers comments about Anthony - in my opinion, the reviewer seems completely misguided. The owners here are genuinely trying to work with the local community to create a win-win for everyone involved and I highly doubt he would risk everything he has worked so hard to achieve on such silly behaviour...perhaps they just aren't used to genuine friendliness...

Anthony and team: keep up the great work! We hope we can visit again some day...beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyable experience with the service staff, clean, private / independent casitas to sleep. Very nice lush greens around the property. Only negative comment was that my girlfriend was made to feel awkward by the flirtatious multiple tongue/wink gestures behind my back from the Australian owner "Anthony". I had no idea until we had departed from our stay and then my girlfriend told me she felt uncomfortable being starred at and then the gestures. She thought he was kidding/joking the first time, but it continued and that was very awkward she felt. I hope his intentions were innocent, because it truly is a very nice place. Just some advice to Sojourn owner himself to be aware of - thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genoa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sojournboutique, Owner at Sojourn Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Words cannot express how shocked and horrified I am to read this review. The behaviour you describe is abhorrent and quite simply never occurred. I wish the matter had been raised on one of the many interactions we had. I would have appreciated the opportunity to address this face to face, and to show you my behaviour on the reception & hotel security cameras.  I simply am at a loss for words that your girlfriend could perceive any of my actions in the way described here. Every interaction that I had was with you as a couple, and many in the presence of my wife and sister. To suggest that I was behaving in the way you mentioned is beyond offensive and is ridiculous.  To post such a thing on the internet without even a mention at the hotel, and after such a warm farewell at checkout, beggars belief.  Thankfully those who know me, and matter to me, know that I do not behave like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have spent the last week at Sojourn. A fabulous oasis away from the bustle of Siem Reap. Not only is the setting & accommodation first class, but what we greatly valued was the way Sojourn has been established to work in partnership with the village in which it is set. The staff embody all that is good in the Cambodian people... Friendliness warmth & an eagerness to be of assistance. From the meals to poolside mocktails to having tuk tuks available for all sorts of adventures, to fabulous Khmer massages in the spa, to booking tours for us...All our needs were catered to. Personal touches such as flowers left on our doorsteps, chocolates on our pillows & tea candles with lemon grass incense each night were appreciated treats. At night the tropical garden is lit by candles & a poolside fire all to the sounds of running fountains & frogs ( including a frog which "found accommodation" in our daughters shoe left on the balcony overnight only to receive a speedy scream filled "checkout" in the morning!) At all times we felt superbly cared for & safe to leave our teenage daughter alone while we went into town. Finally the staff generously supported us in a very late checkout allowing us to use our villa until our late afternoon flight necessitated a sad but fond farewell. Thank you Sojourn & our best wishes to your NGO HUSK... We will be interested to follow the good work & progress of the village people to whom we now feel very connected!

Room Tip: Temple villa spacious & allowed two parents & a teen to co-habit & "tolerate"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frno72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Sojourn for the Siem Reap part of our Vietnam and Cambodian adventure. We took up the 3 night package and were really pleased that we did. We had a driver who took us to the temples and then waited for us, so we could take our time and not have to worry about other people. We could be as quick or as slow as we wanted.
We had a lovely picnic watching the sunset at Angkor Wat. We felt very special sitting there with our wine and lovely things to eat.
We had one day with a guide as well as our driver. He was very knowledgeable and was able to show us the right spots to take some terrific photos. It was an incredibly hot day and because we were on our own we could focus on seeing the best stuff and then could get back to Sojourn to cool off in the pool in the afternoon, rather than spending all day out in the heat.
We stayed in a Temple Villa. The room was very roomy, and the air con worked great. We could leave it on all the time so the room stayed cool rather than some resorts which turn off when you leave. The hotel staff were all very friendly and knew who we were and which room we were in. On our last night we indulged in their Destination Dining Experience. This was a very beautiful and romantic dinner. They set up a lovely romantic spot down the road a bit in a little pergola over a pond. It was little up with many tea candles. We had a lovely 3 course dinner all on our own with our own waitress and chef. There was also a young guy playing music for us. It was a really beautiful and when we got back to our villa, they had also laid out tea candles all along the pathway to our door and ll around the veranda. I counted about 50 odd candles. It was spectacular and really made it a highlight of our trip.
I would highly recommend staying at Sojourn if you would like a more quiet and relaxing time away from the crowds. You can always head down to town in the evening if you wish as it isn't very far and Sojourn will give you a driver to take you there.

We really loved it here, and would definitely stay here again if we come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LannyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
2.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing