We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
828
82
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
82
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treak village swim up bar destination dining cooking class outdoor shower coconut pancakes local villagers tuk tuk responsible tourism an oasis spa treatments dirt road angkor wat turn down service siem reap town away from the hustle and bustle khmer massage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I was lucky enough to take a group of 14 to Siem Reap for a Yoga retreat in early September. From the first contact with the management team it was clear this was a professional operation that gives back to the local community. Our group had exclusive use of the magnificent Sojourn Resort and were treated like royalty. By the end of the week the staff knew us all by name and made us feel like family. Our program included tours of Angkor Wat, Komphein Village and a fabulous bike ride through the local countryside where we were treated to a traditional water blessing. All tours were led by the highly likeable and knowledgable Lim who is worth his weight in gold. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds immaculate, cocktails by the pool were enjoyed most afternoons. Meals were first class, massage therapists highly skilled, and tours and excursions ran smoothly. I will absolutely be continuing my relationship with Sojourn into the future and thank the entire team for a seamless experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogaflowjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous few days at Sojourn, so much so that we extended our stay by one more day.

The rooms are beautifully furnished with a gorgeous bathroom and out door shower. Food was well priced and very tasty - especially our magical destination dining experience.
The massages were very relaxing and skilfully delivered. The staff are very friendly and efficient.

We were traveling with small children and a teen and all of them just loved the pool - this is a perfect place to return to after a long day of temple looking.

I’d definitely recommend this place!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank radvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect venue for a quiet relaxing get away. We were 16 people on our private yoga retreat and ‘took over the place’. This hotel and its staff are serene, helpful with lush greenery round the pool next to the outdoor dining area. All our sightseeing needs were organised by the wonderful staff with even meeting us at various locations with cold towels and refreshments. (They organised a private tour of one of the villages the owner sponsors as part of the N.G.O aid abroad program). We saw local dancers and musicians along with a talk on how they have affected the lives if the local village women by giving them start up business ideas and practical assistance and skills...
Their organisation expertise in holding group tours and stays are second to non and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation...all your holiday and sightseeing requirements in one package......

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ionai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Amazing quiet peaceful place with attractive bungalows. The staff are spectacularly helpful and friendly. Great restaurant and great night's sleep. Nice pool and bar. We recommend Mr. Pin as a guide to Angkor Wat!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing since my first entrance in my lemon-grass-smelling room.
It's been incredible. The bungalows are lovely, the swimming pool dreamy and the staff extremely kind and always smiling.
It's definitely a paradise and my favorite hotel in Siem Reap.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews