We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #34 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed at Sojourn from 9th - 11th May, 2010 under their weekenders 3 days 2 nights package, which include includes two nights accommodation in one of the temple garden rooms, full return transfers, one days fully guided temple exploration seeing the best in the ancient Angkor park, with gourmet lunch pack and one of either sunrise or sunset boat trips on the Tonle Sap Lake. Also they have provided the driver and vehicle up to 9pm for free travel to the town center, all the staffs are well trained, they have made my Cambodia trip a different way. My auntie and uncle and cousin all enjoyed our trip to Siem Reap even the weather was very hot during that time, and no rain for long, above 40c - 46c, you can imagine. but because of the care and tender service from Sojourn, our trip became easy and relax, we have seen the best part of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POPBKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

All the glowing reviews are right.

The problem during my stay was the pool was about 40 degrees C (105 degrees F).

The owners said this is just how it is during the very hot months before the rains come. If so, then they should warn you when you book.

The owners also also said that all the hotel pools in Siem Reap are super-hot during April and May, but I was personally told by travelers staying at two other hotels in town that that just isn't true.

As you can see from their web site, the pool is lovely. And after a day exploring the temples in the incredible heat, it would have been so nice to take a refreshing dip. Too bad.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyyzSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

For once I was allowed to book our accomodation - I was nervous - until we arrived at SiemReap airport to be met by our driver standing exactly where they said he would be waiting with a smile - from this point on our visit to Cambodia was taken care of by Sojourn!

The Villas were set in a small village about 20 mins from the airport - the staff were at all times ready help, chat and smile but also happy to leave you in peace if you wanted to relax. One of the reason I chose Sojourn was that they advocate responsible tourism and after meeting the owners you can tell they really care about the country they live in and the people they employ. I took some materials for schools and they were gratefully accepted but at no point did you feel any pressure to 'donate' unless you so wished.

We had booked ahead to enjoy the temple private guided tour - our guide Socka was an extremelly knowledgeable and proud man who helped us enjoy the rich and varied history of Cambodia. We also enjoyed the village cooking class and private dining experience - all excellent value!

Our Villa itself was clean, extremely comfortable and very well appointed with a lovely bathroom and outdoor shower. The pool area was great and swim up bar much enjoyed! (Chhoyy makes a mean chocolate Martini!) The ladies that work for the hotel are simply lovely - the owners have clearly invested a lot of time in training them to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible but their natural friendlieness is very apparent.

We had a lovely time and would not hesitate to recommend the Soujourn to all travellers to Siem Reap - it really does justifiy it's number one status on TripAdvisor

(On this occasion we did not travel with our children - this hotel is ideal for couples or friends travelling together)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddiesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Located a short distance from Siem Reap in a small village. A very informal relaxed atmosphere made it a pleasure to stay here. The villa was one of the best we have ever stayed in, for the price. Loved the outside shower. All the villas surround a saltwater pool which has a swim up bar. A great place to relax after a long day touring temples. The gardens are a delight.

Food, both at breakfast and dinner, was nothing short of excellent and reasonably priced. There was a good selection of dishes, both Asian and International. The breakfasts, especially, were up there with the best we have ever had.

We met the owners who seem to keep quite a low profile, which is understandable because the local staff do an excellent job of looking after the quests. There are not enough superlatives to describe how brilliant they are. Out of all the hotels we stayed in during this holiday (8 in total including Raffles Siem Reap) they speak the best English and are utterly charming. They are a credit to the owners who I believe go the extra mile when training them.

We booked a 3 day getaway package which included a car,driver, tour guide for 1 day and many other extras including lake cruise and edible delights/wine. I would recommend this package as it was good value for money and saved so much hassle.

Whilst staying here, do take the time to walk around the village and meet the locals who are very welcoming and keen to practice their English with you especially the children.

The only very minor niggles - the room key activated AC took a while to get the temperature down but once at a comfortable level was fine. We did request a turn down service but it only happened on one evening. Lunch dishes were left on our verandah table overnight. However, I would stress that these were only minor niggles and by no means detracted from our overall enjoyment..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treborvfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I was fortunate to return with my husband to Sojourn Hotel in Siem Reap for my second stay this past week. The hotel not only lived up to my initial stay but it had surpassed my expectations on this second visit. We were greeted by Van Hourm and Pisey ( two delightful Sojourn staff members ) and were shown to our villa room. We then had a booking for "Destination Dining" a new experience Sojourn has added to their guest activities. We were walked down the village road to a candle lit path which led to a most romantic outdoor kitchen and pavilion dining area positioned over a lotus pond. We had preorded our food earlier in the evening from an extensive menu. On our arrival we met our chef Raidy ( our personal chef for the night ) and Pisey was to be our ever attentive waitress. The setting was idyllic, the food truly sumptuous, the wine flowing and the total experience was magical. At the end of our romantic dining experience we were escorted back to our room at Sojourn Hotel where an array of frangipani petals had been arranged in a heart shape, the bath had been sprinkled with petals and the ambience of the hotel room reinforced what a magical stay this was. This hotel is a must for anyone who wants to experience a vacation with a difference. The tranquility of the location, the superb service offered by the friendly staff and the attention to detail will not disappoint the discerning traveller. Kaye

We

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We chose Sorjourn Villas because it was out of town in a quiet village and the reviews on Trip Advisor.

The private villas were simple but elegant. Spacious rooms with a private balcony. The service was what you would expect from a 5 star resort. The staff could not have been more attentive to our requests and needs. The villas are 10 minutes from town but at our request the hotel always had a tuk tuk in just a few minutes. The Tuk Tuk fee was only $3.00 to town.

The pool and pool side bar was delightful after a hot day of exploring.

Breakfast was included in the dining room or served in our villas. The menue was wonderful with many choices. So much better than the hotels that serve a buffet.

The nights we did not want to make the trip to town and had dinner at the hotel. The prices were higher than in town but the food and service were excellant.

We went horseback riding, visited the local village, Ankor Wat, massages in our rooms, all was arranged by the staff at the hotel.

If you are looking for an oasis outside of the noisy Siem Reap town Sorjorn Villas is the best choice.

The owners have many programs that support the local village. We donated money for rice for the poorest families in the village. The village elder decided which families had the most need for the rice and we delivered the rice the rice with the staff. It was heart warming to help and the people were so apprectiative by our contribution.

I thought the price was a great value for the accomondations and service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We stayed at Sojourn in February and absolutely loved it. We were a little concerned about the location, and thought transport might be expensive, but this was not an issue at all. The hotel arranged a driver for us, who we used for our entire stay, with really good rates. We used a tuk-tuk most days and a car for one day when we went to some temples further away. Our driver spoke really good english and was able to help us out with planning temple visits and was also just a really interesting person to talk to.
The breakfast menu was amazing, with a lot of variety. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and there was a lovely communal/happy vibe around the place. Absolutely loved the pool, it was great to just chill out during the hottest part of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 386 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#17 of 386 in Siem Reap
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 386 in Siem Reap
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#10 of 386 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
4.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 386 in Siem Reap
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing