We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Gem is world class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #19 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This Gem is world class!”
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We just departed Sojourn a few days back on our Cambodia expedition and could have not been more pleased with our TA based selection. You all know the perils of planning from a distance and hoping the folks here are accurate in their perspectives. This gem was as wonderful as I hoped and the gratious staff went far beyond my difficult expectations to provide exemplary, world class service and facilities. All for a hundred bucks a night inclusive of too much to mention here! You get what you pay for and if you don't mind an idealic location 10 minutes out side of the mayhem of Angkor and down a dusty dirt road then give this piece of Nirvana a try. Pool, massages, food, transpo, tours, smiles and value were all outstanding- They set the standard for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreemin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
182
456
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Overall, I would rate this hotel very highly. To be honest, the hotel is an oasis in Siem Reap. While a little off of the beaten path, it is definitely the suggested path to take. A short $5 ride (with a driver that stays with you) to town allows you the connection to the town and the bars, while missing the noise and people of Siem Reap.

A couple of highlights, the food is fantastic. The breakfasts are great, and I doubted that they would be that good beforehand, but upon experiencing two of them, they truly are fantastic. Probably the best breakfasts that I have had in all of my travels in Asia.

A couple of notes worth knowing:
1. From the airport, it is about a 15 minute drive. The first third is on a paved road through town, no problem. The next two thirds go down non-paved roads with a couple of turns that may make your heart jump as one is a blind curve. At this point, I did ask myself, what did I get myself into. Again, no worries, right after the turn you turn into a walled compound that is great.
2. The floor is a little spartan in the rooms, but it is more of a fact of the tropical environment, and is quite warm.

Again, I loved my stay, I would recommend it to anyone, and if you have the chance to go to Siem Reap, I would suggest Sojourn Villas.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsoucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our family booked 2 rooms (villas) and stayed here for 3 nights.
I chose Sojourn purely based on Tripadvisor reviews; and it didnt disappoint.

Big and clean room, good breakfast, free WIFI, nice pool, and located just outside the town (avoiding the town noise, but still easily reachable by tuktuk).

Special mention must go to the level of service provided by the hotel.
Mr. Han? who worked at the reception was extremely polite and helpful. He gave us good advice on our itenary in Siem Reap.
Tuktuk drivers and car driver from the hotel were also friendly, prompt, and worry-free. Especially superb was our driver (Mr. Sari?), who doubled as our tour guide for lake trip & Beng Melea trip. Very friendly, honest, chatty and informative man. He was so nice of a company, we invited him for our family dinner while in Siem Reap, twice!

My only 2 regrets were:
1. I didnt have enough time to do the cooking class.
2. I forgot to take a picture together with Mr. Sari!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glembidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My husband and I stayed in Sojourn Boutique - Siem Reap for four days, as part of a 10 day holiday in Cambodia. This hotel was our favourite by far, in all aspects. The staff is absolutely delightful, always ready to help, incredibly gracious and always smiling, quite a few of them come from the village where the hotel is situated.

The food is divine, the best we've eaten in Cambodia, the menu changed every day and was truly inspired! Very healthy, fresh flavours, and very refined. The galangal, lemongrass and coconut soup was the best I had ever tasted. I even lost weight while enjoying eating.... never happened before on holiday! Excellent wine, very reasonably priced too.

The rooms were very calming and relaxing, quite minimalist, with charcoal grey stone floor and white walls, decorated with fresh flowers and lovely crisp white linen, beautiful bathroom, some with a fabulous outdoor shower and very clean, set in gorgeous gardens.

The gardens and pool / pool bar were a great place to chill at the end of a temple seeing day. Again, lots of day beds, loungers to choose from, although the hotel was full, it never felt crowded.

The management operates as well a brilliant day tour operator centre in town called Beyond Unique, we did a lot of their tours which I highly recommend. The Beng Melea trip was very interesting, not so visited by tourists, so you felt a bit away from the beaten track, same thing with the cycling sunrise tour, which was a wonderful way to discover Cambodian way of life in small villages, markets and rice paddies, we set off at 5 in the morning and cycled with our guide through villages as they were coming to life, this is one of my best memories of our trip, the smells; wood fires in all households for their breakfast, the sights; always very colourful, the sounds of monasteries' morning music and chants, we really felt privileged to witness this without any other tourists around, just us and our lovely guide explaining the Cambodian way of life.

I did the cooking class in the afternoon, which was brilliant, I learned to cook a delicious Khmer chicken curry, spring rolls and coconut pancakes.

Last but not least, this hotel is an excellent example of sustainable tourism, they employ staff from the village they are situated in, they donate some of their profit to the village, which goes towards builing water pumps and even houses, they have a charity which again helps the village,so I did not have this feeling of unease I often have in poor countries, somehow I felt we had a positive rather than negative input.

It is great value for money, it is reasonably priced and the standard is very high, in terms of food, staff and accomodation.

I never go back to places I have been, but I have to say that with this hotel I am incredibly tempted to visit again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliefromhadleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This was my 4th time to Siem Reap and it had changed almost unrecognisably since 2006. Sojourn was a welcome retreat from the craziness of all the tourists and big hotels in the main town. The local staff were the friendliest we'd ever encountered, the food was the best we had in Cambodia and the facilities were beautiful. We enjoyed returning to the pool for lunch and cocktails after a morning at the temples - it was just what we needed!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi_and_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My family stayed at this hotel 3 nights. After the days we were there we understood quite well about it. It had a group helpful and friendly staff. When we came the staffs welcome us very warmly. The room was very clean and was decorated modern facilities.Staying in good room we always feel cozy and safe. The location is very comfortable to go shopping and to visiting. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooreconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I and my honey had a sweet honeymoon at Sojourn Boutique Villas when we came to Siem Reap - Combodia. A nice hotel with 10 private villas, good accommodations, friendly staffs and excellent services. I really missed the time after travelling, we watch sunset together, We imagined the day sinks into the palm trees. Besides this hotels also provided a "cooking classes", with only 22$/person, we were taught to make a Cambodian dish and enjoyed our it at the end. That make our honeymoon too amazing and memorable. And I'll suggest Sojourn hotels to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romainthomas90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,023 reviews
2.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing