We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spectacular . Tim was an excellent host, the rooms were fastidiously cleaned, the service impeccable, the breakfast sumptuous, and the hotel centrally located, down a quiet lane way away from noise, very reasonable rates, money well spent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    88
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
301
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A nice Bed & Breakfast located in a serene area. Tim and his great team of staff will make you feel at home; safe and comfortable.
It's a 10 mins stroll to old market area and along the way, there are several cafes (including Haven)
Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Tim and his lovely wife run a fantastic bed and breakfast. They are great hosts and the place itself is very comfy. It's a little bit of a bumpy and dark walk to the main parts of town but not a big deal really. Overall had a great time staying here and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grooveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a boutique hotel experience while in Siem Reap and decided on The Rose Apple because of the many positive reviews on TripA.

Our conclusion is: moderate your expectations. Really.

It's a nice enough place. Comfortably sized rooms, decent level of cleanliness and the working staff were really nice for the most part.

Location wise, it's about a 10-min walk along dirt roads to either the main road or Pub Street which is where most of the action and eating places are. It's not that hard to find and it is quieter as the reviews say. But because they are dirt roads, it's not going to be much fun during the rainy season when the waters churn the sand into mud.

Ultimately, one can imagine the Rose Apple being the kind of place where writers or other such long term visitors can comfortably park themselves and left to their own devices. Our own experience with the staff was hit and miss. Half the time, they couldn't really understand English. The day before we left, we needed help to verify our bus booking and arrangements - ie. will there be pick up or should we get to the bus station ourselves, where was the bus station exactly..? The female staff on duty didn't appear very willing to help and when we tried again later that evening after coming back, the poor guy on duty was responsible for front of house service while being the only waiter available and could not find time to attend to us properly. In the end, we had to double and triple check while googling around on our own for any useful information. For a place that was supposed to be homely and hospitable, we expected better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_urbanurchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseApple, General Manager at The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi,
The whole team would like to thank you for sharing your view of The Rose Apple B&B.
We're sorry to that we did not live up to your expectations. And we're sorry to hear that you felt like taking revenge.

Yes, you're correct. Although you visited us in the dry season, you're lively imagination got it right. All roads in Cambodia turn into mud roads or rivers. As in most third-world countries there's no proper sewage system. And in this part of the world it rains a lot in rainy season.

You mention the quality of the rooms, cleaning and location but in your rating you show another opinion. Therefore we can only suppose that you wanted to revenge the fact that it was Cambodian new year and therefore the office, outside of our accommodation, where you purchased your tickets was not offering any pick-up. We feel our staff did the best they could to try and call around to arrange a free transfer for you.

Thank you for calling our rooms apartments, but we'd like to be honest and need to inform everyone that the size we offer does not qualify as apartments.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was staying at the Rose Apple in Siem Reap for one month while Volunteering for an NGO.

It's just the perfect place to stay. Tim and his wife are so friendly and help out wherever you need some help.

They got the best breakfast in town; and also the menus on the card are worth every Riel. The pool area is just beautiful and invites for a swim during the hot season.

The rooms are very clean and the bed big and cozy. All you need is there.

The Rose Apple is perfectly located a little off Sok San Road. So it's very quiet but also really close to the city center.

I already booked more rooms for my family. So I can say that I really recommend The Rose Apple!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I had a really nice stay at the Rose Apple. It was the first place I stayed in Cambodia after flying into Siem Reap and I was very happy I booked this place. Siem Reap is quite hectic and hot so this hotel is great for cooling down and relaxing after a sweaty day visiting temples. I had a room on the first floor - it was very clean, spacious, with a nice bathroom and good air con. It was quiet at night and I slept very well. The pool and communal areas are also really nice. Breakfast was great and they will give you a takeaway breakfast for early starts at Ankor Wat which is really great. Tim and famil, and the various staff are also very nice and helpful. I'd recommend it if you want somewhere relaxed, cool, spacious and lush to unwind and relax in Siem Reap.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RozzleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Guest house is stylish, clean and sleek. Salt water pool is impeccably manicured and a great break from the temple heat. Good air conditioning in rooms. No mosquitos in rooms.

Both owners are friendly, accessible and helpful. They helped me book a tuk tuk for temple touring, a bus to Phnom Penh and a cooking class. They also lent me a book for sight seeing.

The facility is located off the main road, so it's quiet and peaceful compared to the chaos of the main tourist area. Beds were a little hard.

Would recommend this to anyone going to see Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#36 of 344 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 489 in Siem Reap
969 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bunyong Homestay
Bunyong Homestay
#1 of 489 in Siem Reap
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#22 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sok San road | Steung Thmei, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly The Rose Apple)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little piece of paradise, The Rose Apple, has grown. Now in it's new, charming colonial building with saltwater swimming pool. A 2 min. drive (approximately 1 km West from city center and the old market Phsa Cha) from amazing Siem Reap, you’ll find a little piece of paradise. Amidst this tropic surroundings we set up a wonderful and cozy Bed & Breakfast. Add to that a 6m by 10m saltwater pool, restaurant with airconditioning if needed and mixed with our signature service from the heart. You have what we call our Boutique Bed and Breakfast. Enjoy the refreshing pool with a bite and a chat in our quiet surroundings as you relax and forget the bustling tourism and overwhelming impressions from South-East Asia. It’s your home away from home!We’ve creatively appointed just 11 cozy rooms, providing you the best comfort: quality mattresses & linen, blackout curtains, air-conditioning and fan, free WiFi, LED TV with international channels, ensuite bathroom with hot water rain shower, safety box and roomservice. You have all the privacy you can wish for. Prices include a healthy breakfast, free surround wifi access, pick-up service and a warm heart full of information. For direct bookings we offer free pick-up service on arrival - please inform us your arrival time and transport mode. You let us know how, where and when. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing