We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #55 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value and superb service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The front of house team is fantastic.. From the front desk manager to the waitress, everyone is friendly and really helpful. A cold towel is presented each time we return to the guesthouse, and it does wonders in welcoming us back after a long day out at the temples. We also used their tuktuk driver for most days and followed their advice for touring the attractions. The massage standard varies, it depends on your luck as I had a great masseuse while my parents got terrible ones. There is a minimart off the street which is convenient for grabbing snacks and toiletries.. Overall it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap if you wish to be near the main streets but wish to have a quiet and early rest at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    143
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
307
79
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First of all, I did not stay at Motherhome Guesthouse but I was suppose to stay there together with my friends but I got booked to another hostel c/o our other travel mates. Even so, I commend their timely response to me during the booking process and also the great service that they have provided for our two-day tour around the small circuit and farther temples. We hired a van and Titan, our driver slash tourist guide was very kind and has good English skills. He was initiating on discussing all the relevant information about their city. He also helped us booked an Apsara Dance and Buffet Dinner on our first night in Siem Reap. His tips on where to buy stuff also helped us get the best gift for our relatives back here in our country.

If given the chance again to go back to Siem Reap, I'll definitely stay at Motherhome Guesthouse because at 10 dollars per day, you'll get a nice room and a buffet breakfast! In the place where we stayed, we were served with set breakfast only. :|

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were very well cared for. Food was great, we had a small problem with our airconditioning, they could not have been more attentive, We ended up with a lovely bunch of flowers & fruit because they considered we had been inconvenienced.They provided a cake for our wedding anniversary they were absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere would be Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

...is the slogan, and it's lived by every single member of staff.

Very clean rooms, all mod cons, breakfast has something for everyone.
NO MOSQUITOS.

Motherhome provided a driver for 2 days, including a pick up at 4:45am, so we could do Angkor and around Siem Reap. EXCELLENT driver, spoke just enough (not a lot of) English, but full of personality, incredibly patient, and always found us before we had to find him. Last point is really key, given the armies of Tuk Tuks that park in the Angkor national park.

Only taint would be that Motherhome didn't have our Agoda reservation when we checked in, but this was quickly resolved.

Cold towels every time you walk in the building, and reception made a great restaurant recommendation when we needed them to.

GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I booked here for 1 night and ended up staying for 3. We are travelling for a year and in terms of finding places that will go above and beyond expectations, for this class of accommodation ($23pn), you simply can't get better. Not the most attractive of guesthouses, but the charm is in the service which more than makes up for shortcomings in decor.

Room: large double, modern, clean, TV with good range of channels, en suite, wifi, AC, ceiling fan, complimentary water.

BIG extras:
Inclusive buffet breakfast (which admittedly varied in standard day to day)
Complimentary use of partner hotel outside pool - definitely worth doing this when the temperature soars).
Will organise exceptionally competitive priced day trips to the temples, and pack you breakfast to take with.
Spa: we used partner hotel spa, but guesthouse has one too. Very good and exceptionally affordable.

Little extras: pineapple smoothie on arrival, cold facial towels every time you return, bags carried to your room, computers and wifi downstairs, reception post box.

Location: a little outside of central but quiet for it. Only a $1 tuk tuk to town and $4 to the airport.

Excellent option, would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My (Super) friends and I stayed at this hotel last April 2013 and we were very satisfied with our experience. The budget friendly rate included pick up service from the airport, superb accomodation, buffet breakfast and excellent staff. It is only a 10-min walk to the busy the Pub Street / Night Market or you can just take the local tuk-tuk at 1 US$.
The temples are accessible by tuktuk or serviced vehicles. We chose an airconditioned van and our driver Titan Sao (Titan.010457545@gmail.com) was one of the kindest people we've ever met. He provided us with excellent service from airport pickup to drop off and tours around Angkor Wat and the other temples. Titan Sao helped us design an itinerary for our entire trip. He would drop us off at one entrance and arrange to meet us at the other side with the air-conditioner running, refreshing towels and ice cold bottles of water waiting for us. He was reliable and prompt. His English is very good and he graciously taught us a great deal about his country during our drive times.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

it's the best with air con, room service, slipper, shower gel, shampoo, buffet breakfast, good driver can be arranged and ppl helped to move up your luggage although there is no lift. It is so far my best hostel that I have ever stayed around the world!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#27 of 489 in Siem Reap
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#15 of 489 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mom's Guesthouse
Mom's Guesthouse
#166 of 489 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Two Dragons Guesthouse
#59 of 489 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
#44 of 489 in Siem Reap
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#80 of 489 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Property: MotherHome Guesthouse
Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing