We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #60 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I found Mother's Home 3 days after I arrived in Siem Reap. Wasn't happy about the first guest house I stayed, glad that I made the decision to move to Mother's Home. Reviews on Trip Advisor are pretty accurate for this place - nice clean room with western style bathroom, very cool air conditioning, friendly and polite staff, adequent buffet breakfast included in the room rate, free use of the bikes. I went to Battombang for 3 days then back to Siem Reap again and chose to stay with them again. The only complain I have is probably about the new girl at the reception when I checked out during my first stay, who is a bit slow and calculated my changes wrong twice. Happy with everything else thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zefix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    143
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
307
79
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasir Mas, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were well taken care of by the staff especially Sanya and Maly..they never fail to put a smile on their face and offer amazing service to fulfill our request..Food were great..room was nice too..it was a worthwhile 5 days stay...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Room is clean, basic toiletries provided, fully air conditioned (that works!) a fan (in case it's not cold enough ^_^, breakfast selection is good (they have an egg & noodle station) and staffs that are very warm & friendly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angiekll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First time to stay at a guest house to be honest, i was inquiring the Motherhome Boutique Hotel but they were not available on the date i wanted, the super friendly owner replied my emails very promptly ( i never meet him in person). i stayed from the Guest house then moved to Boutique hotel and at last at their INN. Their hospitality is top notch. the room is super clean, the staff are amazing super friendly and polite, I remember Mali a girl at front desk she is very helpful , and Shang a guy at front desk as well saw him working at MH iNN and MH boutique as well, he was so efficient and knowledgeable.
the standard here It was just to good for a guest house!!
The best thing is the at home feeling especially when you traveling on your own
KUDOS !!! to all the team

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just got back from a 6-day trip (spent 4 nights at MotherHome Guesthouse). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got our bus to and from Phnom Penh through the guest house, as well as our tuk tuk rides. Our driver Mr. Tong was extremely nice and accommodating -- he even took us to some non-traditional route per our request. Restaurant there was also very decent, with a good selection of local food. The only improvement I can think of is to perhaps add a happy hour as many other hotels do. One thing though, there were bugs around, but I suppose that's just a common Cambodian thing.Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DantiChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 10 days in the MotherHome Guesthouse as we were volunteers at a non-governmental organization. Everything was perfect there. We really felt like at mom's house. The people were just fantastic, absolutely great! The owner, Kim Leang, took care of us all the time! Food was very good, breakfast buffet was perfect! If you go to Siem Reap, please stay here! I have been traveling around the world in the last five years and again, this is the best guesthouse I have ever stayed! For me it is actually a four-star hotel!

Adolfo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akurezyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The front of house team is fantastic.. From the front desk manager to the waitress, everyone is friendly and really helpful. A cold towel is presented each time we return to the guesthouse, and it does wonders in welcoming us back after a long day out at the temples. We also used their tuktuk driver for most days and followed their advice for touring the attractions. The massage standard varies, it depends on your luck as I had a great masseuse while my parents got terrible ones. There is a minimart off the street which is convenient for grabbing snacks and toiletries.. Overall it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap if you wish to be near the main streets but wish to have a quiet and early rest at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#30 of 489 in Siem Reap
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#14 of 489 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mom's Guesthouse
Mom's Guesthouse
#166 of 489 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Two Dragons Guesthouse
#58 of 489 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
#44 of 489 in Siem Reap
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#80 of 489 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Property: MotherHome Guesthouse
Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing