We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Motherhome Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #79 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2013

"VERY" friendly staff..cheap rate...great service..delicious food...what can you ask for? It's like home away from home. I would surely recommend Motherhome Guesthouse if you visit Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the guesthouse are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgeous1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our friends recommended this guest house and we decided to try whether things has changed after her visit in 2012. We had been traveling all night by bus to Siem Reap and arrived an one hour later then scheduled but the driver was still waiting for us. When we arrived to the hotel we got a cold curves and welcome drink. The rooms were spacious and quiet air conditioning and "fan" .The staff were really helpful and did everything that we felt like at home. Breakfast was good and varied. The hotel is about a 15min walk from the city center, in a very quiet side street.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalleysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My friends, my husband and I stayed in this guesthouse from April 23 to 28 of 2013. I had been putting off writing a review for this guesthouse; and it's just now that I share my wonderful experiences with this place after my husband's constant reminders.

We visited Siem Reap to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. My husband and I had always been curious about Angkor Wat. We were traveling with friends, so we had to make the trip as budget-friendly as possible. MotherHome Guesthouse appeared in the top list of B&B's in Siem Reap, and it did not disappoint!

Let me commend the owner, Kim Leang, who was very responsive to my emails. He was also flexible with our arrangements and provided prompt confirmation to our reservation.

The guesthouse feels a lot like home! When my husband and I first entered our room, we were absolutely surprised to see our bed showered with orchid petals!! The hotel staff created a very romantic welcome for us. They spelled out "I love u" on our bed using orchid petals and formed 2 swans using the towels. And can I just say that the flowers smelled so nice!!

Everytime we entered the hotel, coming from a tour or from a shopping trip, the receptionist always provided us with cold towels scented with some citrus and lemongrass.

The breakfast buffet is decent; but please don't expect a lot. Well, Khmer food, in general, is not as fabulous as other Asian dishes anyway. However, the food at the guesthouse is very affordable, so that's good enough.

If you are traveling with a group, say from 4 to 7 people, I recommend that you hire a van to take you to the temples. Motherhome has their roster of drivers, so you can just ask the reception for details and arrange sched. I highly suggest that you hire Mr. Titan. He had been our driver since day 1. That chap is very friendly and kind and can speak English better than some of the locals. He was so patient with us, considering that we were a demanding and noisy bunch of people! We were extremely satisfied with his service that we tipped him generously on our last day.

Motherhome Guesthouse is your home away from home. If I return to Siem Reap, I will definitely stay in this place again.

Other Tips:
* USD is the widely used currency. Please ready cash in small denominations, ie $1, $5, $10, $20.
* Ensure that your cash doesn't have creases or tears. Merchants and other establishments don't accept them, not even the stores at the airport.
* If you're a traveler from Manila, you should know by now that Cebu Pacific Air can be the cheapest airline, but its flights are always delayed! So you may wanna fly in via SIA/Silk Air.
* Visit Pub Street if you want to experience Siem Reap's night life. You can arrange a tuktuk with the reception to drive you to that street. 1 tuktuk ride costs only $3, and it can be shared by 3 to 4 people. :-)

Room Tip: The guesthouse does not have lifts. If you are traveling with at least 15 kg luggage, it's best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I found Mother's Home 3 days after I arrived in Siem Reap. Wasn't happy about the first guest house I stayed, glad that I made the decision to move to Mother's Home. Reviews on Trip Advisor are pretty accurate for this place - nice clean room with western style bathroom, very cool air conditioning, friendly and polite staff, adequent buffet breakfast included in the room rate, free use of the bikes. I went to Battombang for 3 days then back to Siem Reap again and chose to stay with them again. The only complain I have is probably about the new girl at the reception when I checked out during my first stay, who is a bit slow and calculated my changes wrong twice. Happy with everything else thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zefix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were well taken care of by the staff especially Sanya and Maly..they never fail to put a smile on their face and offer amazing service to fulfill our request..Food were great..room was nice too..it was a worthwhile 5 days stay...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Room is clean, basic toiletries provided, fully air conditioned (that works!) a fan (in case it's not cold enough ^_^, breakfast selection is good (they have an egg & noodle station) and staffs that are very warm & friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Angiekll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

First time to stay at a guest house to be honest, i was inquiring the Motherhome Boutique Hotel but they were not available on the date i wanted, the super friendly owner replied my emails very promptly ( i never meet him in person). i stayed from the Guest house then moved to Boutique hotel and at last at their INN. Their hospitality is top notch. the room is super clean, the staff are amazing super friendly and polite, I remember Mali a girl at front desk she is very helpful , and Shang a guy at front desk as well saw him working at MH iNN and MH boutique as well, he was so efficient and knowledgeable.
the standard here It was just to good for a guest house!!
The best thing is the at home feeling especially when you traveling on your own
KUDOS !!! to all the team

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing