We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It could be so much better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #313 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It could be so much better!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I really don't want to be negative about this hotel because it has the makings of being so much better than it currently is. The front house staff are very good at what they do and are extremely attentive if not overbearing in trying to sell you a service. That said we were in a great room that was like a small flat, unfortunately for us the hotel is having a bit of a makeover so there was drilling from 7-30 each morning together with a neighbouring cockerel didn't give us the rest we thought we were going to get. We changed rooms to another one the same size on another floor which was slightly better but it seems the hotel has a lot of Asian guests that turn up late at night and leave very early in the morning so there is a constant banging and slamming of doors all night. We paid for breakfast and this was the biggest joke of all. Breakfast is servers from 6am to 9am so we thought that to go for breakfast at 8 was an acceptable time for both us and the hotel, how wrong we were, there was nothing left to eat and when explained to the 6 waiting around doing nothing staff that there was no food their response was - so what. The restaurant was also very unclean with filthy tablecloths and plates that were left for hours without being cleaned away. The pool is being refurbished which was a little inconvenient but the manager allowed us to go to the sister hotel 200 yds up the road called the Gloria - WOW what a difference, very clean and the most attentive staff imaginable, a complete contrast to our hotel. Also if you take a tuk tuk to the pub street it is a max 3dollars not 6 as you would be led to believe by the porters in the lobby.

Room Tip: Not near a lift and as far down the corridor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
4
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I travelled to Cambodia on a business trip recently. Siem Reap was also in my itinerary. The inviting company made my reservation in Dara Reang Sey Hotel. Very nice exterior, gives a heritage kind of feel. But once you are inside, it was all modern. Rooms are pretty big. I was staying in Standard room but it felt like I was staying in a deluxe room. Bed was not that comfortable (slightly hard matress). Bathroom was amazing with running hot and cold water - 24 hrs - and a standard bath tub - Pretty relaxing after a long day at work. Cant rate the room service because I usually went out to eat. Hotel is located away from the town, so its necessary to have your own vehicle if you want to go out to eat - or - you can hire tuktuk/moto parked just outside the hotel. All in all, pretty good experience and a peaceful stay away from all the madness.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank atif_ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

we stayed in this hotel 2 months ago, it's far from the city although it's nice, you have to spend money to go to the city which 4 usd for less than 10 minutes ride, where there are many Nicer hotel close to the city, which is cheaper, and you can walk around easylly, which you don't have to go back to the hotel becoz it's night, which is, if you stay near the city, you will enjoy shopping at the night market..so check the hotel near the city...Trust me. ooops i forgot sometimes No hot water.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for seven days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is fairly new and has all the mod cons you would expect. Everything worked fine, the A/C, mini fridge, all bathroom fixtures. However, we only had hot water at night and only cold water in the morning until we spoke with them and they changed the times. A cold shower in the morning kind of wakes you up for a day at the Angkor Archaeological Park and the Wats and temples.
The hotel is located about 3 km from the downtown area of Siem Reap and the bustle of so many tourists they seem to outnumber the locals. If you want a quiet location, this is it.
Breakfast was included, which was more than adequate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
One amusing incident happened to us. We had checked into our room, and decided to go back outside. We were on the second floor. We got to the elevator, the doors opened and an 18" lizard was scuttling around inside the elevator. I jumped back out. My wife freaked out. We called a chambermaid over and she freaked out too. We took the stairs down to the lobby and called the receptionist over to the elevators. When we brought the elevator down and the doors opened, the receptionist took a look at the lizard and said it was a good luck
charm. Good luck charm or not a male employee went off for something to catch it with.
For the rest of out stay here, I had to open the elevator door and go inside first to check it out before my wife entered. One of the joys of travelling in the tropics.
The hotel had tuk-tuks for hire, and we hired one at $15/day for three days to visit the Angkor Archaelogical Park and for generally getting around Siem Reap.
Good place to stay. We were too busy sightseeing to use the pool and recreational facilities but they looked well organized and inviting.

Room Tip: No matter where you get a room. make sure you wear ear plugs at night. Outside street noises still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

It's so close to the inter-city bus station. The staff was very attentive! A bit on the far side of the main road but very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

quiet, clean, very well organized, great breakfast, good location, calm swimming pool, convenient, and kind

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulan0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

It's only 3 stars?!
But the service and the rooms are cool.
We stayed in the triple room on the 4th floor, got spectacular view!

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank HongPhuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#202 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#143 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
#135 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.5 mi away
Goyavier Hotel
Goyavier Hotel
#123 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Address: 6 National Road | Phum Chong Caochou, Khum Slor Kram, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DARA REANG SEY ANGKOR HOTEL, which is a sanctuary for tourist and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service, So whether you are on business or pleasure, that is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay and enjoys the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality. Experience ultimate luxury an bask in the splendor of elegance at DARA REANG SEY ANGKOR HOTEL, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing