We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place away from the crowds of pub street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
River Village Manor
Ranked #32 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quiet place away from the crowds of pub street”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed in RVM for 3 days end of January.
The guesthouse is a huge villa finished in Khmer style ( lots of dark wood and carvings), rooms are spacious, very comfy beds, good linen. Beautiful greenery around, nice breakfast place outside. Bathroom was a litte disapointing - but very clean.
Matt - the owner of the place - is a very nice welcoming person, he gave us al lot of very useful information on Angkor and Siem Reap. Our driver for the whole stay was Mr Sayla - a great idea to have your own tuk tuk for the whole time. Mr Sayla was not only a driver, but also a guide and took a good care of us. THANK YOU BOTH!
The surroundings of the guesthouse are extraordinary - I recommend to have a walk around in the afternoon, its a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    37
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
145
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulda
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Very friendly staff, very nice Manager, small little Hotel with a personal touch

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walterfulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmore ,Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This is the taste of this beautiful area.To truely sample the heart of Siem Reap and its people and culture,with a luxury twist--This is where you stay-no where else compares.
The experiance from The Australian owner with a huge smile and overwhelming masses of advice and local knowledge, To the friendly smiles of the comforting and still truely pure Cambodian hearts of the staff, to laying under the 4 post bed in ample sized rooms.This is what i came there for, not putting up with average service,bedrooms and value.Close to the Temples (and even one's that aren't i guide books),just a stones throw from the town centre,that makes for a picturesque and romantic stroll. My partner and i loved every minute,it wouldn't have been the same at any other guesthouse or over priced hotel.Thank you for making our holiday what it was (and especially making my girlfriend feel so very safe-she really wasn't sure what type of holiday this was going to be).I very much hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My husband and I spent four nights at River Village Manor recently and have to say that this Guesthouse / B&B was unbelievebly good value: beautifully furnished rooms (we had the Princess room), squeaky clean linen (including fluffy white washcloths everyday, if requested), excellent breakfasts, priceless advice about visiting the Wats and temples, box lunch on request, onward bus tickets with pick-up at the gate and a brilliant tuk-tuk driver, Mr. Than who was our driver everyday for our three full days at the ruins and at night for dinner. On arrival in Siem Reap, Mr. Than met us at the bus depot, courtesy of RVM and presented us with bottles of cold water before heading off to RVM.

We are both gluten intolerant and this was not a problem for the excellent cook who made delicious sti-fry noodles for our breakfast. We ate one lunch at RVM, ordered at the last minute during a break between temple visits, and this was also excellent. The entire staff was accommodating, helpful, always smiling and happy doing whatever needed to be done. Matt, the owner, has done it right with this Guest house and has an excellent rapport with his staff. He is a fountain of good information about Siem Reap, the local village, restaurants, and activities not found in any of the guidebooks.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend RVM as your best option for accommodation when visiting Siem Reap. You will not regret it. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

RVM is a great friendly guest house in Siem Reap.
MAtt and Chiva are great hosts, and the whole staff is very helpful.
They will do their best to answer any question, arrange any trip, make yourself confortable.
I felt like i was visiting friends.
The roof terrace is the place i really am going to miss, along with the nice patio.
It is possible to rent a bike or
call Mister Lye or Mister Thong, who are great tuk tuk drivers.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aix_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nites at River village. It is a new hotel run by Australian manager and we really had a good time there.

Getting there: We hired the tuktuk driver recommended by the hotel and found it was the right decision. The driver waited us at the bus stop and took us right to the doors of River village.

We liked the simple breakfeast and the room is clean and bed is fantastic. We also enjoyed our chat with the owner and got a lot of useful advice and help from him.

There are not many stores around but we always spend most of our time downtown and in the ankor wat.

I would recommend this hotel for singles, family and couples.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZooShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed at River Village Manor and loved it. The rooms are spacious and clean, the rates were fantastic and the location was perfect. It was within walking distance of downtown, but in a quiet village setting. Breakfast was good and Matt, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. He arranged to have us picked up at the bus depot and dropped off at the airport at no charge. He also had his tuk tuk drivers ready when we needed them and the charges were all prearranged by him at an extremely reasonable rate. He also had some very practical and informative advice on touring Angkor Wat. His restaurant picks were excellent. The only hotel with wash cloths that I encountered in Asia!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Pleasant Villa
The Pleasant Villa
#78 of 495 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#10 of 495 in Siem Reap
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#5 of 495 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bloom Garden Guesthouse Villa
1.6 mi away
Le Tigre Hotel
Le Tigre Hotel
#21 of 495 in Siem Reap
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Village Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Village Manor

Property: River Village Manor
Address: East River Road | Slokrum Commune, Village Trang, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Village Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the River Village Manor, Siem Reap most charming guesthouse. Family Friendly and Family run, our lovely three-story guesthouse is located on the Siem Reap River, and is an easy 20-minute walk or 5-minute tuk-tuk ride along the tree-lined river into town, or a short 20-minute drive to Angkor Wat. Why not borrow one of our FREE bicycles? its a great way to view Siem Reap and the Temples of Angkor. We have 10 spacious suites for you to choose from. Each one includes an en-suite bathroom, some with large bathtubs, individual air conditioning, cable television, new 32" flat-screen TVs, free FAST Wi-Fi and our famous complimentary full breakfast. All rooms are beautifully designed with original Khmer features which have been well maintained over the years, making River Village Manor unique and arguably one of the best preserved guesthouse in Siem Reap. Siem Reap as a wonderful, rewarding place to reside, and we'll happily assist you with whatever you need to make your visit unforgettable. With our combined experience in the hospitality business, and a love of meeting new people we'll help you make the most of your time in Siem Reap. We look forward to welcoming you to Siem Reap and the River Village Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your River Village Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Village Manor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing