We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #102 of 856 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a successful Mexican restaurant owner and Texan, I feel confident in my evaluation of Mexican restaurants. Viva Mexican restaurant is good. The difficulties of providing Mexican food in Asia is staggering, but Viva does a great job. If your in Bangkok, look up Que Pasa's. It's a little far from downtown but worth the 30 hour taxi ride.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    451
    138
    50
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mexican food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

traditional mexican food. eating beside the street. I saw a lot of European young people there, enjoyable food and atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Arriba México”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have been married for 27 years to a Mexican lady, so I normally stepped in there just to check whether or not one could get true Mexican food in Cambodia. And I have to say that they passed the test quite well.

You can get cocktail pitcher at a very cheap rate and they have quite a good selection of those ones! The place is very crowdy at night; so the service is also hectic some time. Good fajitas and quesadillas will keep the bill on the low side. Their "salsa" was not spicy which is not what I can expect when I go to a Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZowieZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the madness of pub street, but surprisingly open and airy. Food was a little too fast coming out, but definitely wasn't reheated (all ingredients were likely ready to go). Chicken burrito was filling, but bland. In a country teeming with spices and wonderful scents, flavor and aroma somehow skipped over this place. If you don't know good Mexican food, you might find this really satisfying, but if you've been lucky enough to have been to some really good cantinas, you'll be searching for some actual "sabor"...

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good cheap mexe food & margaritas”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good place to head for cheap mexican food and cheap margaritas. Not the best margaritas I've had - lack a little taste and good salt on the rim. But it's a nice place and worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alycat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing