We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
186
123
40
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
123
40
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukwooden furniturepub streetswimming poolthe hotel offersmini fridgefirst floorclean roomsbreakfast was includedsmall hotelold marketangkorairportcambodiatourskimguide
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were picked up promptly by a very smiley tuk tuk driver at the airport, that couldn't have given us a better first impression of Siem Reap. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who brought us water that was most welcomed. The hotel itself is charming, very traditional decor which was equidistant between the temples and town. We were disappointed to learn that we had 2 x single beds, no balcony - despite booking a double room. When they apologised and said we would be moved the next day we were happy, however when we mentioned moving the next day the staff looked slightly perplexed and to save the hassle we just stayed in the room we had been given - we may have pushed further if we were planning on staying in the room more than we were. Whilst in Siem Reap my partner lost his iPhone - the staff helped us call places we had visited to see if it had been handed in which was incredibly helpful given our Khmer and international phone call rates! I would recommend this hotel if you want a friendly atmosphere, being near both the temples and town and comfy beds!

Room Tip: Check with the hotel prior to arrival that you are definitely getting what you booked
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay in Siem Reap! I found the city itself to be little strange in its struggle between modernity and the home of the worlds largest and perhaps most interesting temple complexes. The price was very good - the city itself was expensive. Perfect location between the old market and Angkor Wat. The rooms were very comfortable and super clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebiG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our boutique hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Shining Angkor arriving 23 Dec for 4 days. Very friendly staff who tried very hard to make everything perfect. They gave us as much information as they possibly could. It was really fabulous to see the entire staff celebrating for Christmas Day, they really got into the festive feeling. Obviously there is a great rappour with this group of people, they were so excited it was infectious. The restaurant/meals were good, rooms very comfortable, a good, though small, pool area. All up for the price, really great accomodation made better by the staff. Location a little way out but $2US for tuk tuk or $1US if you are prepared to use the motor bike taxi service. Easy distance to Angkor Wat and always tuk tuks available .... thank you for making our time there great fun

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Location - not "in" town...quick 5-10 min tuk-tuk ride into central Siem Reap. A healthy walk if you want to do that. I did like that it was away from the center of town, it's quieter.

Rooms - Decent: air conditioner in my room was weak, but all and all a clean room with strong shower in the bathroom. I liked the classic mosquito netting on the beds.

Services/Amenities - could be better: staff is friendly and accommodating, but their communication in English was lacking; in-house restaurant menu is good. The pool area is refreshing - nice to jump in after temple touring.

Room Tip: Make sure your air conditioner is working properly.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We arrived in the early evening and were picked up promptly by the hotel staff at the airport. We had a great room with a balcony and I must say the most comfortable beds in Cambodia. The whole feel of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Tuk Tuk drivers available to go temple trekking and staff on-hand to give you advice should you need it. Breakfast is basic but gets you going in the morning, buy some fruit from the night market to boost that meal should you want to. The salt water pool is great for taking a plunge after a day at the temple. We would stay here again without hesitation, Great price, Great Staff, Great stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the right side of the hotel if you are facing it, pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 913Sazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews