We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard introduction”

Viroth's Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Viroth’s Restaurant; the perfect place to enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine in a chic and contemporary setting.The restaurant is owned and operated by Viroth and his family, who are passionate about food and hospitality. It has been open for 12 years, and is widely known throughout Siem Reap for serving some of the best food in town.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This is a good place for Western tourists to try Khmer food. It is friendly and busy and the food was very tasty. We had a set menu and I particularly liked the soup. All the dishes were well flavoured. We sat inside as it was very hot. The air con was via fans and not especially effective. It was also a little loud with tour groups. But overall it is a sound choice in Siem Reap and deserves its good reputation.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 411 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

What is good : Modern style Cambodian Restaurant with beautiful decor for an evening dining (only). Spacious & modern contemporary interiors.

What NOT so good : a). Food...one of our bad food experience during our 3 days Siem Reap Trip. We asked for 3 main dish & 2 entrée...all were real bad.; b). Overpriced.

Def not recommended

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Nicely presented restaurant where we had a set menu - as there were around 40 of us. Food was local Khmer and tasty and nicely presented. Wouldnt say it blew me away though as was the case the next evening when we had a special dinner event laid on for our party outside one of the temples - which WAS an amazing night. Unfortunately towards end of evening ended up in the bathroom of the building (shack) next door - lets just say I wasn't expecting the bucket on the ground! No staff around to ask or guide but no big deal. Overall worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank ianroundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Dined here for both Dinner and Lunch. Stylish and dramatic setting for evening dining. The restaurant offers a modern twist on traditional Cambodian dishes in a tres chic atmosphere. An extensive menu contains chef Viroth's specialties, including spicy minced pork laab, delicious fried curry dishes. Welcoming, friendly staff and delicious dishes offered at reasonable prices. Perfect restaurant for intimate dining or business lunch.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Retreat_Hunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We'd eaten dinner here but were pleased to return for lunch when our local friend suggested it. Fairly close to Pub Street but in a different category. It is spacious and comfortable, not at all rowdy but also not pretentious and the food is very good. Have the staff aim a fan at you--as with so many restaurants here, dining is outside.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 63Mark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viroth's Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viroth's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing