We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kindest hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Ranked #176 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
“the kindest hotel ever!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I went the hotel last month.I went to many hotels when I traveled Europe but I definetely say this hotel is the best. I arrived the hotel at 9p.m but the owner let me use the spa. He even explain how to use it nicely. Theroom was fabulous with local decorations. Most of all,I left my shoes in the room so asked the owner to send my shoes. He sent my shoes to Korea, where I live as fast as he can. I really appreciate it. It's hard to write a review for such a nice hotelas suits&sweet hotel with my poor English.. But I assure if you want to enjoy your trip, you should make a reservation at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sueswang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks to post a review and... What a review ! We do appreciate very much because your mother tongue is Korean. You are always more than welcome to BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet resort Angkor. .
Kindest regards. Christian IZARD - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    36
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
100
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel was ok but out of town. We were not impressed with the service. It was hit and miss. The F&B staff were not attentive to the guests and sometimes were surly. The price of the food was high for what was offered. We only ate breakfast there and had our meals on pub street...cheaper and better variety. The hotel had phones in the rooms that can't be used to call out. In the hotel welcoming book, they said they will provide a cell phone to call out. We needed to make some tour bookings, asked for a cell phone and was promptly denied one. We had to go to the front desk every time we needed to call out. Very inconvenient. The location of the hotel is not the same as what is shown on Google map. We got lost walking to town because we followed google maps' instructions (don't walk to town...it really is too far to walk). When we told the manager he disdainfully said we should have taken a tuk tuk. Instead of apologizing for our inconvenience...he made us feel stupid for having gotten lost. The manager/owner is another case. It was very uncomfortable to have breakfast and have him walking in pick up a bowl of cereal and eat it walking around in front of the guests. Ok so you own the place, the dining room is a public area not your personal living room. All that being said, if you want a quiet location that is out of town to relax in this place may be ok. We would have preferred to be closer to town. We will not come back. The service is really not up to par for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pick any room that is not facing the dining room...not much privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear valued Guest,
First of all, many thanks for taking time to post a review. I will do my best to response to all your criticism with rational and fairness because I couldn’t see even one positive point in your review.
- Out of town. 5 minutes by Tuk Tuk from city center. This information is displayed in all brochures and websites. Gentle reminder: Tuk Tuk shuttle is complimentary from 6:00 to 10:00 pm to downtown.
- Price of the food: after check, its appear that you didn’t have meal at all at the resort but only drinks. Most our local main dishes are pricing between 6 USD to 10 USD… for sure street food will remain cheaper but what about the quality.
- Google Map location: regularly we communicate our geographical data to Google.
- Outgoing call: as per request, we provide complimentary mobile phone (free of charge for local communication). The receptionist on duty was not aware of this but proposes to use the land line (also for free)
Lastly, I don’t consider the restaurant like my personal living room but from time to time I have to appreciate personally the guest satisfaction. Sorry if I have disturbed the quietness of your breakfast.
Thank you for staying with us and my personal regards . Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We spent a delightful time in Angkor and the hotel was really like our house for few days.
All people were kind, the food was really excellent, and the atmosphere peaceful after the visit to the temple.
and I had a nice surprise for my birthday with all the staff wishing me the best around a great cake cooked by the famous french bakery of Siem Reap!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Just to say many thanks. Take care. Warmest Regards. Christian IZARD, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed with our teenage son over Christmas and had a really great experience. All the staff were extremely helpful: Jimmy was exceptional and helped us to arrange our excursions for Tonle/wildlife park,Battambang and the temples.Breakfasts at the hotel were very nice buffets except one day where individual table service occurred and food was slow and limited. The room was perfect and quiet for us and any problems were quickly addressed.The town is about 10 mins away by tuk tuk. We did not mind the location but some might want to be closer to the shops,cafes and markets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 349denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your good .review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Christmas Eve in our resort with your teenage son. We will send your appreciation to Jimmy. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip in Siem Reap. Regards,Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place to stay while you're in Siem Reap. We were lucky to get a last minute booking on this place. The place is 5 minutes away from downtown, which the lovely staff will happily arrange the transport for you. The secluded location is perfect for whoever looking for a good night sleep away from the city noise. They also provide free tuktuk for guests from 6pm to 10pm. During our stay, Mr. Jimmy helped us with arranging private driver for our Angkor visits and advised us regarding the temples. Breakfast were lovely, as well as the ala carte menu. The room, bathroom, and private pool were all clean. They accommodate us when we wanted to stay an extra night even though they were fully booked and gave us a free ride to the airport. The owner, Monsieur Christian was really lovely and always making sure that we're comfortable. Thank you, Monsieur Christian and all staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank donteatpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Bonjour Chers Clients

I would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is always agreable to hear that the guests who stayed with us were satisfied. See you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The rooms are wonderfull and very clean.
The own pool and terrace were just beautifull.
It is very clean.
The staff was friendly helpfull and professional.
The trip to the temples with the hotedriver was maybe a little expensive but he knew a lot about the temples and he was very friendly and helpfull.
The Internet in the room was also verry fast and a lot of Tv Channel also.
Overall i enjoyed my stay there extremly! And i'm sure i'm gone stay there again if i'm going to siem riap again, what i will!!!
Just go there and see it yourself you will not regret!
And i'm working in the hotelbusiness too...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your kind revew. I will share with the staff your comments. I am delighted to know that you spent great time in our resort. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were at Suites and Sweets for our honeymoon and the experience was great. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were excellent. They offer a complimentary tuk tuk service in the evening which is very helpful due to the location of the resort.
During our stay there, we were treated extremely well and it really felt like we were on our honeymoon. 10/10 would recommend to anyone else who is looking for anyone looking for a luxury option in Siem Reap

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Heartfelt thank you as well for staying with us. We are overwhelmed that we had made your honeymoon a memorable one. We look forward to see you again on your next trip.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
De Sarann Villa
De Sarann Villa
#214 of 353 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#92 of 353 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#144 of 353 in Siem Reap
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#82 of 353 in Siem Reap
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#104 of 353 in Siem Reap
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor

Property: Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#103 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#120 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing