We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel with very supportive and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Ranked #176 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel with very supportive and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in the Best Western Suites & Sweet Resort for 3 nights in August 2014 and I can honestly say that the hotel is the nicest one we ever had the pleasure to stay in. The rooms were very cozy and clean. And after a long day hiking through Angkor it was a real pleasure to jump (figuratively spoken) in the small pool which belonged to our villa.
For the breakfast there was no buffet but everything that was served was fresh and tasty. So after travelling in Asia for more than 10 years now I can only recommend this hotel! It's an absolute gem with perhaps the nicest staff we have ever met!
Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable!!!

The airport is very close. A cost free shuttle service to Siem Reap (about 10 to 15 minutes) with free pickup is provided (between 6 pm and 10 pm). The hotel is very quiet and calm. If you want to be near where the action is (Pub Street) you might want to look for a different hotel but if you enjoy a good night sleep and great service you should book a villa in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Looking forward to see you again on your net trip in Siem Reap!

Best regards,
Kris Sabado
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    36
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
100
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning of August to go do some templing. The rooms were excellent, staff were really friendly and attentive. The breakfast was really good. We basically had the whole place to ourselves and could not believe it because the quality of this hotel is phenomenal for the cost. We really liked that it was a little out of the centre and away from the hoards. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Siem Reap

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adammawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for our feedback, we look forward to see you again !

Best regards,
Kris Sabado
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room: The room was much nicer than expected (given the price). Each room appears to be similarly equipped, with a bedroom, living room, and nicely sized bathroom (with only a shower, if that matters). Outdoors on the patio, there is a sitting area (with ceiling fan) and a small pool! Great place to sit and enjoy the view after a busy day of exploring.

Location: For walking, the location is not ideal. Otherwise, the location is excellent. It's only a few minutes from Siem Reap by car or tuk tuk, and it located in a very quiet area. The setting is very beautiful and peaceful, which is very nice after a long day. If you're into nightlife and the like, this probably is not the location for you.

Service: Service was very good, especially for such a small hotel. We arrived late and left early, and the staff was quick to help us out on both occasions. They also patiently worked with us when out credit cards would not work and we needed to leave (they just took down our information and charged us later, emailing me a receipt).

Value: Tremendous. We booked via the Best Western website, and paid less than 50USD (all in) per night. For the room offered and service provided, this was an outstanding value. I will definitely look to stay here the next time we are back in the Siem Reap area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkleseizure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for your excellent review! I hope to see you again on your next trip iin Siem Reap.

Best regards,
Christian IZARD
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a pretty charming hotel, the wow factor are the pools within the rooms. The suites are very basic, nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and with lots of charm. Price wises is quite attractive.
The only problem is that the hotel is somehow isolated, there is nothing close by and if you are for a short stay in Siem Reap, just think it twice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafa_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your review even it is always surprising to find out a review posted after a year (in August 2013!)
Regarding the decoration of the suite, our French designer made the choice of the simplicity and the harmony (close to Buddhism values) and far from showy style.
If we remember well, you were three young man and I can easily understand that our location is not the most convenient for youth searching for night life. We are only 1.50 kilometer or 5 minutes away from the famous Pub Street and we offer nightly tuktuk from 6pm-10pm.

Best regards,
Mr. Christian IZARD
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I loved it at this resort. The suites were very clean and great air conditioning. Good size suite with lounge area . The best shower I had in all the resorts I have stayed in , good pressure and never ran out of hot water.The view from our balcony was lovely and we could see the fish swimming around, cleanest water I have seen in Cambodia. The staff were fantastic , friendly and spoke good English. The meals were great and good variety. Free tuk tuk and he waited with us all night till we wanted to go back to the resort. Our private pool was very clean and the jacuzzi not too cold and also very clean. Overall a wonderful place to stay and come home to after sightseeing. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the suites the same I think , all overlook the water Lilly pond which was huge and no mozzies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for that positive review and emphasizing , facilities, breakfast, service and the shower.
I am grateful to know that you had a wonderful time with us though the stay was short.
Looking forward to see you again.

Let me know your next stay in Best Western Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor so I could assist you again!

Best regards,
Kris Sabado
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The team in Suites and Sweet could not be more helpful - and made our stay fantastic.

Great location after touring the temples, before touring the busy downtown.
Plunge pool was well used, room was comfortable and clean.

No hesitation in recommending

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for that great feedback .

Let me know your next stay in Best Western Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor so I could assist you again!

Best regards,
Kris Sabado
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It seems this place was build with a great idea and a vision and the money run out in the meantime several times... and revived under Best Western...
Why ? - Maintenance and gardening lacking... small touches missing... A bit too far out, but they offer free Tuck tuck, just dont be to late.
Spa not operating (they just call for outside therapists and prepare in an empty bungalow).
AC great...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.


Best regards,
Kris Sabado
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
De Sarann Villa
De Sarann Villa
#214 of 353 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#92 of 353 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#144 of 353 in Siem Reap
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#82 of 353 in Siem Reap
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#104 of 353 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor

Property: Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#103 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#120 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing