We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #71 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. As others have said, it is pretty far out of the main part of town, but it is easy to catch a tuk tuk from the front driveway that will take you anywhere you want to go. The grounds are well kept, the pool is awesome, and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. The staff is very friendly and will try their hardest to accommodate you. My one complaint is that the hotel is popular with large tour groups, so sometimes breakfast felt a little crowded. Otherwise, this is a wonderful, serene retreat from the streets of Siem Reap. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa as your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap - Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Kingdom of Wonder!

We are appreciated your valued time for review and we will share your compliment with our management and staffs and keep it up.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    307
    84
    25
    9
See reviews for
193
426
88
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Internet connection here is terrible! The worst I have experienced in SE Asia. Not only is the wifi slow in the rooms, the problems persist throughout the hotel, including the lobby area, where it was supposed to be the "fastest." they suggested I try the business center since it is wired Internet, but slow there as well.

As for the hotel itself, it is certainly serviceable. The walls are very thin though and it's clear that most of the money was spent on a fancy lobby. The location is further from town than I would've liked as well. I'd find someplace cheaper and closer to town next time with Internet that actually works!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa as your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Cambodia. We do apologize for the inconvenience course of Internet during your stayed. Unfortunately, the Internet cable was not working properly as well as it was under maintenance on the main road of Internet company in Siem Reap. We assure that it will not happen to you again and our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.

Truly Yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We would totally recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap. The pool is very welcoming after a day temple bagging and big enough to have a decent swim. There was lots of choice at the buffet breakfast, both european and asian.The business centre provides free internet access and the three terminals meant there was always one available. Tuk-tuk drivers outside associated with the hotel made excellent guides and gave good advise on which temples to visit. The hotel is close to the airport but that is not the same as being close to Heathrow! (dont think we ever saw a plane fly over).Only slight down side was that the beds are a little hard, but overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4brownsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa as your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap - Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Kingdom of Wonder!

We are appreciated your valued time for review and we will share your compliment with our management and staffs and keep it up.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We checked in the hotel on the 130711 to 2 rooms.

On 140711 around 3am. A guy break in into the room from the baloncy. My friend's wallet was stolen.

A guy from the hotel wearing mocked at us comment that why did the thief never took the iPhone.

They promised that around 8am they will give us the outcome. But we waited around 10am and your staff said they are checking the security camera.

Around 10.30am they bring us to the swimming pool entrance and inform us they found my friend's wallet. Then my three friends was brought into a meeting room to discussing on the matter with the managers. So we decided to wait for the police.

And they keep us waiting at the business centre till around 11.30am. And we decided to stop waiting and go for lunch. After the lunch we went back to the hotel to pack and change to another hotel.

My friend wanted his wallet back and went to the meeting room. Your manager threatened him to sign on a paper that he will not sue the hotel or them will not return the wallet.

We are the hotel guest and my friend is the victim in this break in. But instead of making us feel better your staff make us feel worse about the hotel.

Why do we have to wait for the police? Is a break in this is between your security, police and your hotel. It should not be involving us, we are tourist we should be visiting the attraction.

Their staff do not care about the reputation of the hotel by thinking that we are trying to cheat them. That's why they ask my friend to sign the paper. Is a 5 star hotel and they make your hotel like a motel by the way they handle this case. No show of emotion to the hotel guest that have being stolen. And no compensation like even a night.

Very disappointed with hotel. I will spread the words around about this. And I would not dare to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SunWay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This hotel is absolutely marvellous!! Its just 10 minutes from the airport (even less). Its quite a new place which opened in 2009 I believe. The rooms are spacious an beautiful. the hotel has a gorgeous sea water pool and a fantastic spa. If you ever stay there (which I highly recommend) you must visit the spa...the prices are very reasonable and the staff is great. Enjoyed every moment I spent here! Only negative thing I have to say is about the lady at the travel desk. She wasnt couteuos and was quite annoying. We wanted to visit the cultural centre right opposite the hotel and she gave us wrong information and insisted that we bought the tickets from her. Which we didnt and when we came back (only an hour later and the tickets are vaild for the whole day) she insisted that we give her the tickets. Anyway that was such an unimportant thing compared to the great time we had at the hotel. Try their Lok Lak, it was amazing..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stayed in Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. We are really appreciated your valued time to write review. For sure, we will share this compliment with management and staffs and we will keep it up.

We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very good value for money, but doesn't deserve a perfect score.
Angkor Miracle is a very good, inexpensive 4* hotel. Rooms are large, clean and have all needed features. The swimming pool area is very inviting, clean and comfortable.
The staff tries very hard to accomodate guests' needs but unfortunately generally does not speak very good English and fails to give helpful tourism information (they seemed interested to sell the hotel tours!). If you want to go to the city centre, be aware that the hotel shuttle only runs 4 times daily, and one way only!! (you can take a tuk tuk back easily). The hotel tries to sell you their shuttle at other times, USD 10 per way - take a tuk tuk instead (shouldn't pay more than 6, including return and waiting time)
Breakfast selection was average for Western standards - I wish there was a larger offer of healthy items (non fat youghurts, fruits, cereals,..)
Gym was good, there was free wi fi throughout the hotel (though not extremely stable), and laundry services generally worked well.
The location is a bit removed from the city center - but I sppreciated the calm moments in the swimming pool after the temple visits. Wouldn't trade it off for a more central location.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldtrav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience in our resort during your stayed in Siem Reap, Cambodia. We will train our new staff for English class training and select the best English spoken staff for our operation. As your comment, we will put more western food for breakfast.

We are appreciated your valued time for review and we will bring it up to management and staffs for improvement.

Thank you.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights.... magnificient. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helped us for each and every thing. The room was very pleasant and had a pool view. Considering what we paid for the rooms, it was super value... its almost a 5 star property at cheap rates.

Food was amaziong American breakfast buffet. Wide variety with all you can imagine. Tuk tuk from outside the hotel will take you to temples far and near. Tuk Tuk always better than taking hotel car. But if you go to the Tonle Sap, do take the cab.

Hotel also has SPA facilities which you need to book i advance. They gave us good massage after a tiring day at temples. They also gave us packed breakfast on days we left early for tours. I would definitely want to visit this place again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are appreciated your valued time for review and we will share your compliment with our management and staffs and keep it up.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#209 of 343 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,930 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,790 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#245 of 343 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Address: No 6 National Road | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing