We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best services with nice facilities in valuable prices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #61 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best services with nice facilities in valuable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 days and it was the best choice.
The hotel is not at the center of town so you shall take a tuk-tuk rike but only 3$. If you deal with the driver they could take you and ride you back with other additional short distant rides in 6$. The rider took us to town and brought us to a restaurant, dropped us to a mart and drove us back to the hotel. There are many tuk-tuks in front of the hotel so you don't need to worry.

First we entered the hotel they gave us a welcome drink in the lobby. It was sweet and looked traditional. The hotel lobby looked nice and there was a women playing traditional instrument.
The room was facing poolside which had beautiful views. We wanted very eagerly to swim at the pool but we had no time to dip in since we had a tough touring day. There is a pool bar with reasonable prices.

There were group tours but they didn't bother at all in the hotel.

The second day we had a half-day ride hotel tour package in town. Before the ride, Dara who is a tour advisor in the hotel gave us maps and tour books showing us places we must go and how long it takes usually to see them around very detail. We promised to meet the next day morning he could give us more advises but unfortunately we couldn't meet him since we were going to see sunrise in Angkor Wat so I made a call to the front desk at night if he was going to wait us please don't but that we were very thankful for his services. Thank you Dara! We needed no guides. Dara has been working as a tour guide arranging all the schedules by his own for more than 3 years.

I cannot remember the drivers name but he was very kind and introduced us all of these famous landmarks while driving. Since his english speaking skills were good, we could ask him many things while the drive. He also introduced us Mole where we could watch the traditional Angchor show. He helped us arrange reservations directly telling the restaurent. He also took pictures for us for elephant rides in front of the mountain and gave us many advises.

The third day we just used the tuk-tuk one day for experience. We dealt for 12$. If you tell him your room number he waits for you in the lobby. The next day we were going to Thailand again and asked the front desk for a safe taxi. It could be included on your room and you could pay it with other fees when you check out by credit cards. We had massage on the hotel spa and the front desk employee came downstairs just for us to get my signature kindly. We were safely took to Poipet. If your planning to go to Thai by vehicle, you must ask them for taxi. The fee was 50$. When we came Siem Reap from Poipet the fee for one taxi from the foreigner terminal was 48$. I think 50$ is a good deal just directly to Poipet including safe rides. A manager checked again for us for the taxi number and driver for safety.

About the massage, we took lovely massages around 9:15pm. They close until 11:00pm so we took the 90min course. Of course the massages on the streets are cheaper, but we also took them and they had less techs and did not know much about the blood spot but used so much power it was painful and useless.

Bathroom was clean and even you use shower booth and the tub at the sametime the water pressure won't weaken.

Best hotel services with very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanariya_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    298
    83
    25
    9
See reviews for
188
419
82
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2011. The lobby of the hotel was lovely and they had a girl playing Cambodian instrument. The check in was smooth and upon our arrival, welcome fruit was delivered to our room.
The room was good size and very clean. The bathroom could do with updating but the toiletries were provided and once again, it was well maintained throughout our stay.
The pool area was lovely and almost empty each day as this hotel is used by many organised tours who do not use facilities during the day.
Breakfast was very varied but staff were very helpful and always eager to help.

The hotel offers free transport to the centre of Siem Reap.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel was far beyond our expectations... The hotel was new and modern with a nicely decorated beautiful lobby, spotless decent size rooms and a good restaurant where you can dine and wine for a reasonable price. We had a deluxe room facing the pool with a balcony. And we loved it! The Apsara dancers by the bed side were a nice decorative touch to the authentic atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to see them smile at 5 A.M in the morning while we were sadly up for a trip to see the sun rising above Angkor Wat. The Spa was exceptional. After walking around and climbing up the temples, playing Indiana Jones in the humid heat all day long, we had never ending massage treatments in the evenings. The spa was a bless...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isilisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Good hotel, just a tuktuk ride downtown. We had pool facing room with a balcony, excellent bathroom ,bath and large glass shower cubicle.
Housekeeping staff not too good at replenishing tea & coffee, Breakfast not good food cold even at 06:15. A large party of Koreans were at the hotel and breakfast was a free for all. Orders for food or drink either at the coffee shop pool or bar very very slow,but staff all v smiley.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your choosing Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia and thank you for your comment, we will bring up your feedback to our staffs and management for an improvement.

Your Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We got a deal on Expedia where we paid for 3 nights and got the fourth night free - it worked out at about £52 a night for a deluxe pool view room. The hotel is not far from the airport and you do need to take a Tuk-Tuk into town if you want to go to Pub Street or to the markets. We didn't find this a problem though. Tuk-tuks wait outside and cost about 3 dollars and there were always plenty to be had each way and they were good fun!

The hotel has a lovely traditional feel to it and the rooms were spacious and well appointed - the bathroom has a bath (albeit for very short people) and a separate shower, and there was a fridge, kettle, tea and coffee, bath robes, slippers, a plate of fruit, toiletries (although no body lotion or conditioner so bring your own) and the view over the pool was lovely. We used the pool a few times and were always the only ones there which was great. There is a pool bar where you can get drinks and snacks as well. The room was clean and well maintained. There were some tour groups staying at the hotel but they tended to be out and about all day and night so we only really saw (or heard) them when they were heading home to bed and they could get a bit noisy but it only lasted a moment or so so didn't really affect our stay.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special but plenty of toasting bread, choice of eggs, and various Asian choices with the occasional Western choices as well as well as nice pastries and croissants. I've had better but I've also had far worse at more expensive places and it was perfectly adequate.

I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind being a little bit out town and want a bit of a resort feel to your hotel. We went into town each evening and it was no problem - 10 mins by tuk-tuk max. The pool area is lovely and relaxing and it has its own spa which was lovely although I would also recommend Bodia Spa in town. I would go for a pool view room as it was lovely to look at (and to swim in).

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for choosing Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa for your stayed. Your comment is much appreciated. We will share your compliment and feedback with our staffs and management.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWU
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Selected this hotel based on review that it is still quiet new. Hotel Lobby is quiet attactive with unique decorations. Pool look inviting. Hotel room are clean and comfortable but the wifi was terrible.
Breakfast had a lot of choice but I had better one at other three star hotel in Siem Reap.
Counter Staffs are a bit slow with request.
Location is just good since not too far from town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you so much for your staying with Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We visited Cambodia in September 2011, and I chose Angkor Miracle based on a recommendation. Definitely the right choice - and I was glad for it. We had the pool-facing deluxe room, which had a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms and bathrooms are large, clean and very well maintained. Staff come across as genuinely warm and helpful - we had vegetarian preferences, and they went out of the way to cook a special meal for us even though our first dinner was on the house.

If you are there, their salt-water pool is a good way to relax after a long day of walking and climbing. Across the road is the Cambodian Culture Village, which holds shows on dance and arts. We were lucky in that the town was flooded during our visit, and some of the other hotels down the same road actually had flood waters right inside their lobby. This hotel however, was not affected. This is something one should consider - especially if you plan to visit Cambodia in Sept-October timeframe.

On the day I left, my wife took a liking for one of the Angkor tower replicas they have in the lobby - they went out of the way to get us in touch with the people who crafted it. When you keep your customers happy - they keep coming back for more. I would definitely go back to this hotel if and when I make another trip to Siem Reap

Room Tip: Facing the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharmajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
It is a pleasure to have your staying with us during your stayed in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat. Thank you for your feedback and comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#205 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#72 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#96 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#64 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#63 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Address: National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TravelUp so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing