We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vers relaxing and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had a vers good welcome and was checked in fast, eventhough we came early in the day. The salt water pool er fantastic and a great place to cool down. The breakfasti is okey and Well asorthed with both western ans asian food. We enjoyed 7 dayes herre and eventhough it is a little far from the City, we enjoyed the peace after a long and noisy Day out and about.
The beds are a bit form :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

We booked this hotel through a travel agency in China, the deal was very good for a five stars hotel. Unfortunately, airport pick up service was not included in the deal and the hotel asked for 15USD for picking us up. We thought it was far too much for a 4.5km distance, so we said no.

Our plane was delayed, by the time we walked out of the airport at 2am, there was no taxi, no tuk tuk. Two security guys came to chatt with us and offered to take us to the hotel by motor bikes. Before the price was settled, there was another local guy came to talk to the security guys in their own language, then turned to us asking for 10USD to which we said yes.

When we were checking in the hotel, we were told that the travel agency had booked a twin room for us. I asked the staff to change it to a double bedroom, he then changed us to a family room which has a huge space, a big double bed and a single bed.

The best thing about this hotel is they have casher service by the reception, and we were able to change our big notes into 1 USDs everyday.

The WIFI in the room was free, they also provided free bottle water, coffee and tea bags. Whenever we asked for extra, the staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast for a five stars hotel was average, they did cook fresh rice noddles though.

We only used the swimming pool on the last day after we had checked out the hotel. We couldn't get a free late check out as it was very busy. So we left our luggages with the hotel, went out for the day, came back in the evening to swim and get changed for the midnight flight. The so-called changing room by the pool side bar was a toilet. The cold shower was by the pool.

We got a tuktuk to the airport for 3USD. Normally from the hotel to the old market or came back was 1USD or 2USDs.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for a pool view room, you may try.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelandMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on the first part of our honeymoon. The room was clean and was presented with rose petals etc on arrival. The service from all at the hotel was good but I must make special mention that the housekeeping personnel were extremely friendly and did a great job.
The only disappointing parts of our stay was the distance of the hotel to town. This was very fruatrating and next time I will book closet to the town centre. There were no interests or activities close to the hotel. The beds were also extremely hard to the point where I found it difficult to sleep.
We can recommend the spa as we had two very satisfying massages there however, you pay a lot more at the hotel as opposed to town centre.
All in all we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teganandashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here for three days and had a fantastic time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast was the highlight of my stay with the asian/cambodian selection being up there with the best. I am not a great friend of large air-conditioned breakfast rooms and to mine just outside on the terrace and was served with a smile and a speedy set up to get me going.
People have commented on the building works which are happening from 9am to 5pm. This is true but as you keep your double glazed windows shut in this heat there is hardly any or no voice. The site of the works is also only on the far side of the hotel and well away from the garden and pool. I have still to find a hotel in asia where there are no works going on and this one is no exception.
The salt water pool is great and totally deserted in daytime as everyone is out sightseeing and gets a bit busy after 5pm.
Wifi is strong, everywhere and free!
This is a fantastic place to stay while visiting the Angkor ruins and I recommend a tuktuk ride to bar street at night for great, cheap food washed down with 50 cents beers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here this year July-August 2012, when we arrived they were already at the Airport waiting to pick us up. When we got to the resort we were welcomed with smiling faces and the most gorgeous, nicest people I have ever met in my life. The service was fantastic, and they tried extremely hard with the language barriers (For those who aren't patient, learn to be, you're in their country) the service with dinner, breakfast and lunch was awesome! Not only are they professional, but they ask about where you're from and like to learn about our country. They were even happy to spare some time to teach us some basic words! The rooms were beautiful, and they cleaned them every day - sometimes more than once! The massages they give were just what we needed and they do a mighty fine job at it! All in all an amazing stay!! And beautiful people!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChippieKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We just came back on the 3rd August, 2012, and could not have asked for better service, the most lovely and accommodating people. Nothing was too difficult and they could not do enough for us. Everything and more, would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ground floor room going straight out onto the pool was a bonus!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Can not believe the service my family and I have received after reading some of the other reviews! the transfer from the airport failed to turn up! the breakfast is ticketed rather than telling the hotel staff your name and room number like most hotels! which is a little inconvenient especially when you pickup the wrong breakfast tickets and the staff basically make you go back to your room for the correct tickets! (in the hotels defence it was my fault I had the wrong tickets, but when you are getting your family ready for breakfast its the last thing on your mind!!). But I found the worst it yet to come! after my family and I had a couple of drinks in the bar enjoying the evening then went to bed, after a few hours we were rudely woken with a loud knock at the door asking for us to settle or bar tab! I'm not been funny but it was only $30! they had my card details, my passport and its a five star hotel! I would expect this sort of behaviour from a hostel but not a five star hotel.

On the plus side Siem Reap is fantastic and a must see, just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 187069Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,107 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#221 of 361 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: No 6 National Road | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing