We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #70 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was just great. Very clean and neat and such a good value.. it is actually cheap for a 5 stars hotel. The swimming pool is great..very large and it is almost always empty during the afternoons when most of tourists are visiting the temples.

Room Tip: when I visited there the back of the hotel had a construction so try to choose a room close to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiagop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    306
    84
    25
    9
See reviews for
191
425
84
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Candy Land
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

no way I could rate them average. arriving at 9 pm the exchange is closed at the airport already so if you can get US$ before a late arrival do it. hotel rate was 36 baht to the $ not so good. BTW we came from Bangkok. check in is smooth and relaxed you can sit on a couch and do this here.

the room was almost perfect. we were sure we booked pool level but were put in a VIP room on the top floor super happy with this and the main annoyance was the free wifi was spotty. going on the lanai it works better and by the pool and in the lobby just fine. also free use of desktop computers in the lobby. back to the room. Bathroom how me and the miss like it. her tub and my shower with ultra pressure. all the regular goodies you get in Asia hotels so you can leave much of your toiletries at home or not. our shower had a semi slippery floor so I was careful. room 457 I believe, Chau Kway (sp) it was named as well. semi stocked mini bar, kettle, safe, iron and board TV with loads of options. Cambodian of course, Chinese, Japanese,Al Jazeera, HBO, Cinamax, History channel sports Russian, Indian etc etc. oh yeah cartoon network. last the bed and its comfy.

the salt water pool is perfect after exploring Siem Reap. Gym is okay smallish and my girl loved her spa treatment and felt the price was a tad high. she's delirious, I paid and she's happy. other perks we enjoyed was the all day air condition taxi service. 35$ hotel price. outside will run you 30. stick with the hotel for convenience and not to worry of any issues an outside company could go on. the hotel rate for tuk tuk all day is 18$. we aslo used this and as fun as it is the taxi was better and air con. drivers for both were nice. Mr. Ture for the taxi was super fun and Walter and Mr Yong i think kept us with ideas on how else we could use them and suggesting place after place. lobby bar a little slow but I guess people are tired after the day tours. I think its ideal to unwind. fun live music.

the restaurant, cant give the nicest expression here. service is fine as decor and whats so ever. breakfast buffet, we only did rice soup and omelettes. tip, grab some bacon and goodies from the noodle stand to add to the omelette bar choices. dinner waaa. I really shouldn't complain as the price is affordable. I'll just add the pictures and nothing was bad tasting just okay.

room service was nice, rang them every night for beers and snacks. french fries always a good choice here. the club sandwhich and Caesar Salad for like 5 dollars each. same kitchen but I liked room service better. must be the experience eating in the provided white robes.

price wise we are satisfied with this resort and its location. the staff were all friendly. one last nit pick though. they may need to change the name of the Pronto Cafe. one day was about 20 minutes for two drinks. the next was about 5 minutes. with only two trips to Siem Reap I could recommend Angkor Miracle Resort for a relaxing stay with good service and easy transportation options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

- Room are spacious, comfortable and bath room is nice!
- Staff are friendly and professional.
- Spa package is a must-try! I totally satisfied with their excellent and professional services.
- Location: just opposite the Cultural Cambodian Village, tuk tuk to pub street are easy to find
- Airport pick up and transfer are well taken care of

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely rooms, 1 King + 1 double. Had a room facing pool with balcony (some didn't have a balcony).
Breakfast quite good, nice pastries.
Food in hotel restaurant for Dinner nice but service awful (mix ups, slow).
Kettle and tea/instant coffee making in room. Hairdryer, safe. Walk in shower as well as separate bath.
Tuks-tuks to town $3 each way. Hotel shuttle bus only every 2 hours but good if time suits you.
Free bottled water

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool with balcony are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 5 days. We had travelled a lot and stayed many hotels, but this hotel provided the best quality with the highly competitive price. Room was great with great view (vast area of tropical forest) and foods were highly satisfactory (the best morning buffet) and spa provided nice massages at unbelievable price. Spa provides 30% discount to hotel guests on originally cheap price. So we totally enjoyed the luxury of massage services. I could say again that The beauty of this hotel is the best quality with highly competitive price. And especially Spa !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RileyPark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of an organised trip in January 2014. This is a good quality hotel situated a fair distance from the centre of Siem Reap but a very easy ride by tuk tuk to the centre. There are a plentiful supply of tuk tuks in Siem Reap and this is the way to travel here very cheaply. We had a comfortable room on the second floor overlooking the pool but unfortunately also overlooked a building site although this did not unduly impinge on our enjoyment of the resort. Staff were very obliging accommodating and pleasant and keen to please although service in the restaurant was very slow indeed and we thought that more staff are needed in the evenings especially. Food was generally good but could have been served warmer. The hotel is well situated for visiting the magnificent temples of Angor Wat and Angkor Tom and many of the other temples in the region. Try the afternoon tea in the hotel ground floor Snack bar......very good and very reasonable. Centre of Siem Reap was a bit too commercialised and noisy for our taste so we ate mainly in the hotel. Situated very close to the airport.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool will be fine once the adjacent construction phase is completed. Renov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devronmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Deear Devronmac,

Thank you for spending your valued time to leave comment, your feedback is our improvement. We find tune to provide more than guests expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

David Vann
Assistant Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Transferred from another hotel in Siem Reap. Miracle is on a main thoroughfare but set back from the roadway. One wing of the hotel was not yet complete and there was construction going on at the adjoining property but construction noise was not an issue. Nice quiet room on an upper floor over looking the wonderful salt water pool. Check in was not good due to a lack of training/experience of the staff. Manager had to intervene and appoligize regarding the poor service. Unfortunately the service suffered throughout our stay. This was not necessarily due to the more than willing & polite staff but due to a lack of training, lack of many meal & beverage choices listed on the menu being regularly unavailable, etc. The hotel appears to cater to bus loads of PRC tourists which lead to absolute chaos during the breakfast buffet - pushing and shoving, people cutting in front of you, shortages of food. We have visited the PRC a dozen times and are used to the cultural differences but this experience was unacceptable given it occured in what is supposed to be an upscale hotel. We were finally seated in the closed upper level of the restaurant by staff in an effort to save us from the onslaught. Great spa on site and worth the visit for a massage. Tuk tuk drivers not allowed on the property except to drop off registered guests. We used hotel transportation several times to avoid aggressive/rude tuk tuk drivers. When we found a good driver we scheduled in advance to visit sites, go for diner, shopping, etc. Would likely select another hotel to say in when we next visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear MacBritish,

Thank you for your feedback. We address this issue and it brings to our attention and put more training for improvement. Please be informed that our expansion building is completed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in near future.

Thank you.

David Vann
Assistant Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#210 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,812 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#75 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Address: No 6 National Road | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing