We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asarita Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
674
334
88
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
334
88
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukduty managerclose to the airportpub streetbreakfast buffetstar hotelthe salt water poolpool barbeautiful hotelfoot massagehotel lobbythe ground floornoodle soupdowntown siem reaptemple tourrooms are bigspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with a cudo deal. Was a great stay. Full day tour of temples was great and guide was fantastic. Loved sitting by the pool on the deck chairs near the bar. Pool water was warm. Rooms were good. Balcony overlooking pool. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Short Tuk Tuk ride to town. Overall great experience. Would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jowazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were picked up from the airport as requested in a group van that was waiting for us right as we walked outside of the terminal. It was only a 7 minute drive which was important to us so we wouldn't worry about getting to our flight on the way back. We showed a print out of our booking to assist the front desk staff at checki n. Their english is minimal but effective and we were show to a high floor room over looking the pool as requested but it was two queen beds not the one king we booked so we asked them to move us. The could not immediately accommodate us but said they would have something ready in an hour. We said OK, changed in the room and went to the pool for some sun and a cocktail. The pool is shallow, warm and great for a dip. It's got an upper level with jets but the water is not any warmer than the main pool. My mai tai was also well made and strong. The hotel next door is under construction and we worried about the noise but really only heard it at the pool. We checked back with the desk exactly an hour later as we had a spa appointment and dinner reservation in town that we wanted to change and unpack before heading out. The room they gave us was on the ground floor ALL the way at the end of the hall but it had the king bed and we had to go so we just said OK. We went to concierge and asked what a fair price would be for a tuk tuk to our destination in the center of town and were told $4. We grabbed one right out from of the hotel and made sure the $4 price was ok with him and were on our way. We headed out to Angkor Wat for sunrise the next morning. We came back in the evening sweaty and gross from touring the temples in 100 degree temples and when I got in the shower the water was ice cold. Waiting a few minutes to no avail to see if it got warm I called the front desk and asked for them to come take a look. They said OK but after waiting 15 minutes I got impatient and went to the desk. They sent a young man with a walkie talkie back with me. He spent a long time going back and forth on the radio eventually getting a maintenance man who fixed it after a few minutes with the wrench. The next morning we were getting a later start and went to breakfast buffet. We found out it caters mostly to Asain style food with western food tucked in the back right corner. They have a waffle maker and a chef doing omelets. Toast is also available with limited spreads. Check out was smooth and private ride to the airport provided by the hotel was fast.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a new property , hence very clean and at a good location. We stayed in this hotel from 29 May to 31 May . The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The only small hiccup we faced was the late arrival of the airport pickup and then delay in giving the room , even though we reached the hotel at 1 pm. The room was finally made available at 3 pm .

The front office manager was very apologetic for this delay and placed a complimentary bottle of red wine in our room.
The concierge was manned by an efficient person having good knowledge of the temples and the timings.

Overall an excellent hotel considering the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modernmarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Miracle Resort and Spa this past weekend and it was a fantastic choice. While booking from Singapore, the reservation staff was really prompt in replying to my emails with special requests (adjoining rooms with the grandparents and kids/ toddler bed in one room/etc). An air conditioned car was waiting for us at the airport when we reached and we were pleasantly surprised that it took all of 15 mins to reach our hotel. The location is superb: less than 20 mins to the temple complexes, less than 10 mins to downtown/pub street/night markets.

We had booked the Club Balcony rooms at a STEAL via Agoda and the rooms were absolutely 5-star quality. The superbly friendly staff helped us check in and, throughout our 4 day stay, remembered the names of the kids in our group and would come across to chat/say hi every single day! The lovely staff were also happy to play with my kids and one lady (I think her name was Miss Thim...) took my toddlers for a walk in their garden and they collected a bouquet of flowers for me...Even the doorman would ask us about our day when we'd stagger back after sightseeing and we got some great tips on local eating joints from them(the hotel has a free shuttle bus that goes down town, one way only, a few times a day). That brings me to my ONLY not-so-great point about this hotel: the food options are REALLY limited. At least over this weekend, there was a small coffee shop, a pool side cafe, and an Asian restaurant (where they serve the breakfast buffet as well) in operations though they did say their other restaurants were under renovation. Overall, the food was not as great as we hoped and we had really yummy/cheaper local food downtown. The best meal we ate at the hotel was the Cambodian Stir Fry station during their weekend breakfast buffet...can't remember the names of the dishes now but it was cooked live with your selected ingredients - and with a lot of suggestions from the chef - and it was YUMMMM. Their menu is quite limited for the kids as well and I wish they would add in the child-friendly staples like mac-and-cheese/cheese toasts/ nuggets etc. BUT the staff went out of their way to get us some more child-friendly foods that were not on the menu. One day, my toddler insisted on eating only her favorite hard-boiled egg that was not on their restaurant menu but the manager quickly got it done, sent us ahead to the pool, brought the boiled egg down to the pool side and didn't even charge us for it! Another time,we were headed to a fancy dinner downtown when I lamented that my hubby's pants were crumpled. Quickly, room service got it ironed and back to us in less than 10 mins...again free of cost and with a big smile! Little things like this made our stay so so very pleasant. My entire family would rush to dive into their wonderful salt-water pool (the paddling pool quickly became my toddlers favorite part of the trip) and order up really cheap poolside drinks. After 3 days of temple-visiting, we booked various spa options at their in house Karma Spa. Again, service/ ambiance was top notch though the pedicure I got at the salon was, well, little more than a nail polish top up for 15$! But, the overall experience at this very friendly hotel was fantastic and we'd certainly stay there again if we ever went back to beautiful Cambodia!

Room Tip: The club balcony room had a spacious balcony with outdoor seating that was ideal for my family (grand parents and toddlers) to relax in after the sun set/ early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelingWithBaby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa. From the moment we arrived and was greeted by the smiling but extremely professional Mr Soepel we knew we were in for a great stay.

Firstly, the staff are fantastic, very guest focused and always smiling. We would like to make a special mention to our two favourite waiters - Mr Long Peterchea (or Mr Khem) and Mr Samoune. Exceptional waiters and beautiful people. We had some great moments getting to know these two gentlemen who strived to not only improve their english with us but strived to ensure we wanted for nothing throughout our stay. Thank you to both for making our stay so memorable. We would also like to thank Duty Manager Mr Reaksa Ang for also providing us with many happy moments. Mr Reaksa Ang was very keen to gain our feedback to assist he and his staff in improving in any way they can. We found him to be extremely customer service oriented, professional and delightful.

If you have time be sure to visit the Spa for a massage. The best massages we've ever had. The massage technique of these tiny ladies is truly amazing. Well worth a visit.

We found the food at the Resort fantastic with oodles of variety. The breakfast waffles were sublime!

The location of the Resort is a little out of town but the tuk-tuk fee of USD7 (return) wasn't a problem. Mr Sros, No. 11 tuk tuk was very obliging and would take us anywhere and wait until we wanted to return to the Resort.

If there had to be one negative it was the noise coming from the room above. As these rooms have beautiful wooden flooring the noise of the neighbours above walking heavy footed around their room at 3.00am in the morning (most mornings) was a little hard to handle. Nothing much can be done about this unfortunately. As for the room itself, this was great - beautiful view overlooking the pool. Rooms were big and bright. The housekeeping team do a fantastic job as our room was spotless.

Great Resort with great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Weewock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews