We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 and absolutely loved it.
Smashing value, a good sized room, great swimming pool, brilliant breakfast and very good staff - very little to find fault with.
Although it is a bit out of town, a 5 minute tuk tuk ride gets you to where the action is.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    313
    85
    25
    9
See reviews for
203
426
89
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Having booked rather late during the busy Christmas period this was one of the few hotels available. All in all a decent hotel for what is a comparatively good price, so you get what you pay for. Expect spartan although clean rooms, not that good of a restaurant nor bar but ok, all a short tuk tuk ride away from the attractions, restaurants and bars.

Would consider staying again although it would not be a first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwm-Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excelent service for an extreme cheap cost, well located, easy to reach Siem Reap downtown and Angkor Wat by Tuk Tuk, staff kindness is laudable, good Spa services and relaxing swimming pool location, breackfast can fulfil every tastes, wide rooms, careful cleaned (towel and complimentary water twice a day), not much more to say, just experience it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clix0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice hotel for an affordable price!! The hotel was very nice. The rooms were nice and big - the beds were very comfortable. The AC worked well. The pool is very nice as well. The buffet breakfast wasn't the most amazing thing I've ever soon - but you can something to eat. The only thing I would avoid was the coffee.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Swiss_Girl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Luxurious hotel.
We had stayed in a mini suite which is highly recommended. The room was big with a nice balcony fronting the pool.
Hotel is located near the main attractions. Staff is lovely and attending.
I highly recommended the SPA facility and service
.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kobiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Friendly staff they always greet and wear beautiful smiles:) Facilities are great. Room is big they always clean during the day and during the night. Amenities are new. Karma spa is a must try all their services if u can. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CriselG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful, it was very luxurious for the price we paid. The room we stayed in was big and had a wonderful view of the pool. The downside is that it is located about 7km from town and the 'tuktuks' in front of the hotel tend to overcharge the tourists staying at the hotel. The veranda however is connected with both rooms on each side, theoretically someone could jump over and sneak in your room if the doors aren't locked! The hotel offers free airport transfers and free shuttles to town. I would recommend if you're planning to hire a tuktuk for a day or several days, it would cost much less if you negotiate with the tuktuk drivers in town vs the ones opposite the hotel. I hired a tuktuk which saved me about USD $5 less than other drivers for my day trips. I would recommend asking the hotel to contact him (Polo - +9016 70 29 88 / +9077 92 91 85) and ask his price and compare with other tuktuks, he could speak english unlike some other drivers which was helpful, he provided us with cold bottled drinking water which was good since we didn't have to buy any drinks.

I'm from Malaysia and the prices in Cambodia are considerably more expensive compared to Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur. In town, a simple meal costs about USD $7/person, the cheapest meal we got was a tasteless fried rice in the Angkor Wat temple which was negotiated from $5 to $2.50 (didn't know it was possible to negotiate food).

I didn't shop much because shopping is very unpleasant if you have to haggle everywhere. I bought all my cotton t-shirts from town and at the temples for $2, if you pay anything more than you're probably being cheated. At the temples I even paid $5 for 3 cotton souvenir t-shirts.

Transport to Angkor Miracle from town by tuktuk costs $2, many will be reluctant to take you for $2 (esp if you're a westerner) but just walk away, plenty of tuktuks around, eventually someone will accept $2. To hire a tuktuk for the day, the average tuktuk would charge $20 for the 'small cycle' and if you want to either watch the sunrise or sunset it will be another $5. It would probably be cheaper to stick with the same driver throughout the duration of your stay and of course always negotiate with them. At the end of your day, they would recommend you a shop (overpriced) to go to for souvenirs which would entitle them to a lucky draw or fuel coupons (similar to Bangkok) if they bring tourists there.

A day pass to see the temples is $20, and a 3-day pas is $60.

Everywhere we went there were children and women trying to sell us souvenirs, practically begging us to buy something. The moment you buy something, a bunch of children will swarm you and beg you to buy something from them too.

Cambodia is undoubtedly beautiful with its ancient temples and amazing history.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanialRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#212 of 354 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#63 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,898 reviews
1.5 mi away
Model Angkor Resort
Model Angkor Resort
#52 of 354 in Siem Reap
419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Address: No 6 National Road | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing