We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
Ranked #45 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

If you want to avoid the noisy city center and its standardized hotels, this is the place to stay! La Palmeraie is a boutique hotel, located in a nice tropical garden with a swimming pool, 10 mn from the city center by tuk tuk. Large, clean and well maintained rooms. The in-house restaurant is fine with excellent Franco-Khmer food. Yves, the owner-manager who has been living in S-R for more than 10 years, does its best to make your stay in Siem-Reap unforgettable (giving advice, booking efficient tuk tuk drivers,...). The Khmer hospitality at its best in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We've been staying for one week at La Palmeraie d'Angkor with 4 kids and that was really wonderfull! This place is absolutely charming: very well decorated, great swimming pool, beautiful garden. We felt at home and not in a standardised big hotel.
The location is really convenient: 10 min far away from the airport, 10 min to city center and 15 minutes to the temples by Tuk-tuk. Transportation/tuk-tuk can be organised by the hotel.
We liked very much beeing closed to Siem Reape but still a little bit outside of the town center. This makes our holidays very relaxing and we enjoyed having a break from crowded, busy cities.
Food is great. You can get both local khmer food and western food and they are very helpful if you need sepcific baby food.
In short: We would definitely recommend you to stay at La Palmeraie if you need an accomodation in Siem reap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent three nights at this lovely hotel set in a beautiful garden halfway between the temples and the town (a 10-15 minute tuk-tuk ride away). We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms next to the pool which was clean and simple with an open shower, a/c and ceiling fans and a balcony to sit out on. The service was great and they were happy to organise tuk-tuks and guides for our stay. The food at Madame Butterfly (the restaurant linked to the hotel but set in a villa closer to town) was delicious.

Definitely recommended for people looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life/tourist central.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirelandhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had a great one week stay at La Palmeraie. We were met at the airport despite issues with our arrival time (Delayed flights and difficulty accessing correct information). The family bungalow was spacious, beautiful bathroom both inside and outside components, the kids (2 and 4 years) loved the seperate bed alcoves with curtains and it gave us some privacy.

Good quality breakfasts included, other meals can be ordered from the Madame Butterfly Restaurant and delivered. We took advantage of this and had some lovely meals. Madame Butterfly is also worth a visit, the restaurant is in a traditional wooden Cambodian house "similar to Queenslander style for the Australians reading this", lovely ambience and food.

The pool and gardens were quiet and relaxing and we spent quite a bit of time there having young children. The gardens were walled and gated as well which made it reasonably secure.

Yves in an excellant host and made sure everything was going well and organised transport/guides as required. His staff were very attentive and there is also a bar service.

I would have no hesitation recommending La Palmeraie to others. The only thing that some people may not like is that it is not walkimg distance to the city centre and we used a tuk tuk. However that is also the thing that makes it very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill6934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred H, Propriétaire at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KevinChloe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilana_Hazan, Responsable relations clients at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#77 of 386 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
4.2 mi away
Malu Khmer Villa
Malu Khmer Villa
#58 of 530 in Siem Reap
62 reviews
6.7 mi away
Angkor Rural Boutique Resort
Angkor Rural Boutique Resort
#20 of 530 in Siem Reap
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
#3 of 331 in Siem Reap
264 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa
#38 of 530 in Siem Reap
462 reviews
3.5 mi away
maison557
maison557
#11 of 530 in Siem Reap
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palmeraie d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palmeraie d'Angkor

Address: Phum Thnaol - Route Nationale 6 | Airport Road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £56 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Palmeraie d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA PALMERAIE was created as a unique dream getaway, far from the maddening crowds, in a lush tropical settings. Comfort, elegance and space await you in a zen-like, cosy and romantic atmosphere. Whether you are traveling alone, in a couple, or with family, you will find a calm and peaceful respite with personalized service at its very best. The 4.500 square meter site comprises a main villa, two secondary villas, a small cottage, two swimming pools, and a restaurant-bar which offers a daily selection of fine Asian cuisine. LA PALMERAIE offers single or double rooms, a small cottage for four, a private villa for eight or the entire domain for twenty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Palmeraie d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing