We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asarita Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
144
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukangkor watswimming pool isrooms are largeother hotelsafter a long dayvillaairporttransportdriverasiamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you're looking for an escape from the crowds of Siem Reap and some peace and quiet, La Palmeraie d'Angkor is for you. Located close to the airport, the property is absolutely gorgeous. With just four rooms, the service is personalized and attentive and it truly feels like a private escape, especially after a long hot day at the temples or when coming back from the center of town. The rooms are large and thoughtfully designed, although the beds are quite hard, and the bathroom is really unique with the large open shower (a wonderful shower!). We enjoyed afternoons out on the porch overlooking the pool.

This location was a bit out of the way for our own taste, as the tuk-tuk rides in traffic could be really exhausting to get to a restaurant or Pub Street in the evenings. The hotel has printed prices for the tuk-tuks and call them for you - the owner told us not to worry as they'd be charged directly to our room. However, when we checked out, we were surprised that for each of the three nights, they charged us different amounts ($6, $8, and $10), which didn't make sense. This was frustrating after being assured of the price and the ease of charging. Going out during the day for temples or sightseeing and then again in the evening for dinner does add up transportation expenses.

That said, we loved our room, the pool, and the grounds, so I highly recommend it, as long as you're comfortable with being out of the center of action (which isn't so bad once you've seen how chaotic Siem Reap can be!).

Room Tip: They're all the same, unless you'd rather look over the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringa220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are a small group with 9 people from 4 families; the Villa at La Palmeraie is a place that tailor made to us. The four ensuites are comfortably accommodate all of us. The staffs are being well trained at your service, Yves the French owner assigns two shifts of butler to take care of our need from 6:30am to 11:00pm; such as prepare our breakfast, arrange massage; tuk tuk, tour guide restaurant reservation etc..... The Villa is cosy, spacious; it comes with a private swim pool and a garden and it's great place to relax after a day of activities.

Room Tip: The water supply is weak if all four rooms are using the shower at the same time.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbysywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We expected something "nice" from reading the previous reviews but we did not expect extraordinary ! It is a hidden Gem, away from the city center but so easy to reach with tuk tuk. We arrived to an oasis. The staff are all very welcoming, the grounds are lush and the environment is so tranquil. We stayed in 1 of the 4 small suites off the pool. The room was perfect, with a nice terrace to enjoy the outside. I can't think of anything forgotten here. We felt as if we were family. Yves can arrange tuk tuks, tour guides, make reservations and is the most thoughtful host we have even encountered. We invited friends for dinner in the evening and every detail was thought of. Yves, he is the best host anyone could hope for and his amazing place there will always be in our best memories. * special note: the mojito & piña colada are the best!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice , intimate, quiet place away from the hub bub but only 10 minutes to town. Plenty of attentive , friendly staff always available.
Arrangements for tuk tuk , tours, etc handled without any problems.
Decent , adequate breakfast with freshly baked croissants, bread etc and ok dinner.
Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms , all poolside plus a villa and cottage. The rooms are quite nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Palmeraie. Staying there with two other families, we felt like we were staying in our own private home!

From the start of our stay to the end, Yves (the owner) made sure we were well looked-after by his staff. He personally welcomed us, arranged a tour guide and driver and took an interest in all our activities, providing recommendations and ideas. The meals provided by the hotel were delicious and fresh. I would not hesitate in recommending La Palmeraie to anyone who wants a unique, personalized experience (rather than a big hotel).

Room Tip: Our family stayed in the bungalow, which was perfect for a family with small children with its different sleeping alcoves. We had plenty of room and the bathroom was nice and roomy (the outdoor shower was lovely!)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves P, Owner at La Palmeraie d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Amy,

Thanks a lot to came at The Palmeraie, and to take the time to make a review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. We try to do our best for ours visitors have the best stay in Siem Reap

It s with pleasure we welcome you again

Sincerely

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews