We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of Common Grounds

Common Grounds
Ranked #8 of 24 Dessert in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Common Grounds Cafe is a social enterprise that believes in:Creating a friendly Atmosphere,Producing high quality coffee & pastries, Serving delicious Western & Asian food,Providing Strong Wi-Fi & Cold Air ConditioningTogether as a Staff, We believe in:Empowering potential with opportunities,Providing benefits, English Classes, &fair salaries Building strong character & integrity,Developing future leaders By donating 100% of our profit to Common Grounds' parent organization, People For Care & Learning, we are working towards a hopeful Cambodian future.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I love coming here. Comfortable, good coffee, good food (I recommend the club sandwich), free glass of water and it supports some good causes locally. The atmosphere is always pleasant - full of friendly expats and locals working, having meetings, studying or just relaxing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    62
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Common Grounds, Siem Reap, Cambodia”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My favourite Siem Reap eating place. The staff all spoke English, and were very courteous and helpful. The food helpings were generous; the prices were right, and I thorougly enjoyed all the meals. The place was clean and the decor is modern and attractive. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this cafe”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went here twice on a 3 day trip to Siem Reap. It feels very modern, and the ambiance reminds me of a chain like Starbucks or Coffee Bean. I almost wish it had a more unique vibe, but nonetheless it's very comfortable and the proceeds go to support local causes. The menu is quite extensive and western. I loved the build a breakfast option, which is extremely customizable. Coffee was good and strong. Service was prompt and friendly, and our water got refilled many times. Wifi was fine, and it never got crowded on either of my visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My daughter and I stopped here on several occassions as I loved the Pineapple smoothie as it was just the best ever. It has a great atmosphere and lots of yummy food, at the same time you you are helping the locals, which is so important to me when I am traveling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia6408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Another wonderful spot for capppuccinos and sweets”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is also a small restaurant so it has more than the coffee and sweet afternoon pick me up. A very nice place with a wonderful full staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Grounds also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Common Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing