We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terrasse des Elephants
Ranked #177 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old world charm”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Terrasse des Elephants is a charming hotel with a fine customer service oriented staff, unusual rooms and a very satisfying breakfast buffet.
Note: the lighting was not too good for people with less than perfect vision, and quite challenging at night because the sink is on a elevated platform with steps (which are impossible to actually see in the dark so one needs to 'remember' where the steps are located.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in which the bathroom is at least on the same level as the rest of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seth000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    114
    48
    15
    18
See reviews for
42
217
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is very special, sculptures everywhere. The rooms are spacious, and meet the expectations when you see it on the Internet. The gentle sound of water does not disturbe and you can shut it off. The rooms do not completely isolate outside noise.
The breakfast buffet is very limited.
On the roof of the hotel is a nice pool. Nice to stay a whilet after several hours of walking around on the various temple sites.
The location of the hotel is beautiful. Very close to the old market and all restaurants. In front of the hotel are a few very simple local restaurants where you can eat very tasty for little money. The taxi from the airport cost US$ 7. Here you can also order a taxi at the kiosk inside the airport. The driver suggested us to drive around for the various excursions.US$ 30 for a full day and 15 for a half. Apparently this is an official price.
Interestingly, everything here is paid in US $, even the ATM give dollars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandyford, Dublin 18
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

No words can describe how well we were looked after by the Hotel's General Manager Vanesha and her team. From the moment we entered, we were treated like VIP's and made feel so welcome by all.

The Hotel itself is 'stunning' - full of charachter & history and right in the
middle of Siem Rieps daily hustle & bustle. Definitly worth a visit!

Also a notable thanks to Sopal, our friendly waitor!

Thank you Vanesha & team - we hope to return very soon!

The Doyles, Ireland

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Fantastic hotel - out on its own!
Great location - right in the middle of Siem Reap - beside markets and Pub Street.
A great terrace just to chill out and have a drink and watch all the mayhem that Siem Reap is.
Staff very friendly, efficient and accommodation.
Vanesha - the manager - is really friendly and cant do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Roof top pool and restaurant are a real treat and a bonus after temple treking.
Rooms are amazing - there are only 17 of them and each one is laid out in a temple style.
Running water fountains and open temple showers.
When you enter the airport in Siem Reap you get a visa which says - welcome to the kingdom of Cambodia - stay in this hotel and you will be treated like a king!
Make it your number one choice.

Room Tip: No need to - excellent all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights and would recommend it to anyone wanting a very nice hotel at a good price, with an amazing breakfast. After biking around the temples all day, it was nice to come back and relax by the pool for a few hours. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Århus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We decided to have a better dinner one evening during our stay in Siem Reap and ended up at Terrasse Des Elephants where we had a lovely nd very tasty dinner with the greatest and nicest service from the very smiling staff.
As a starter I went for the Papaya & Schrimp salad, yummy :-)
We both choose the Beef Tenderloin which I can only recommend.
I discovered a toothpick in my meal, I told the waiter and he was very sorry. Several of the staff members apoligzed and they ended up given us the second glass of wine for free.
GO there and explore the wonderfull food - I will definitely go again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellently located hotel, in one of the best corners of beautiful Siem Reap. Personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Swimming pool very nice. The room I had (104), first floor, quite strange, floor with irregular stones like street stones, douche and sink separated and accessible through 2 steps, no privacy possible because only separated via a small curtain from room, what inevitably produces splashes over the floor. Decor is quite kitsch. Bed is beautiful with mosquito protection. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 337 in Siem Reap
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#182 of 337 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#96 of 337 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#157 of 337 in Siem Reap
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#263 of 337 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasse des Elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasse des Elephants

Property: Terrasse des Elephants
Address: Sivatha Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#121 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terrasse des Elephants 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap town. Surrounded by galleries, boutiques, restaurants & cafes, the central bus station, the Old Market (Phsar Chas) and the Pub Street, our hotel guests have everything in just 3 mins walking distance. The hotel is a perfect place to start your explorations of one of the world's architectural wonders, the famous temples of Angkor. The hotel is approximately 6km from Siem Reap International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrasse des Elephants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasse Des Elephants Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing