We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse with excellent price quality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayon Garden Guesthouse
Ranked #218 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were in the new area of the guesthouse, just a room, which opened in march 2012. Great rooms, brand new. Nice bathrooms, really a treat for the price after 5 months of travelling!

Owner is a German couple an he was very nice. His wife was on vacation. There was a big dog, young and a bit jumpy, but after we expressed that we did not like the jumping, the owner did everything to keep the dog low or inside!

5 minutes from town, right into the restaurant, bar and night market area. Great spot to plan your temple trips from. Enjoy the guesthouse even more by taking the breakfast every morning. Clearly fresh products from the market, and always too much!

I would go back to this guesthouse and would recommend to go there to enyone!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Vrolijks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2010

This guesthouse is family run and they really can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. If it took 5 mins to walk to town then the chap must have been walking slowly! It is a nice walk to shops and restaurants .The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and loads of space and satalite
My wife and I booked a room at the Bayon Garden Guesthousel for 4 nights last year on our first trip to Cambodia. It was a wonderful experience. In Siem Reap, where large and impersonal mega-hotels are going up daily, it's nice to see the quaint but elegant Bayon Garden doing well. It's a beautiful, picture perfect location.
Had the best experience at this Guesthouse, booked 4 night initially and stayed extra 5 The staff were so polite and friendly and were always smiling. It was so relaxing and we had a fabulous room, so comfortable with gorgeous feather pillows and duvets and with a great bathroom

They also arranged a driver and guide for the Angkor temple complex and were very accommodating with all of our requests.

The 9 nights we spent in Siem Reap weren't nearly enough. When we return to Cambodia there is no doubt that we will be staying at the Bayon Garden Guesthouse again.
Great stay, great place, great people .
All the best wishes for the future!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

From the moment we arrived, Bayon Garden Guest House and its hosts gave us a feeling of welcome and comfort. Frank and Tanja are delightful and hospitable hosts, while remaining professional and unobtrusive. We had a large, comfortable well furnished room with our own bathroom, all of which was cleaned every day. Arrangements for local tours we wanted were made for us, including a knowledgeable tuk tuk driver. An excellent breakfast (eggs as you like them, fruit, bread, juice and coffee etc) was served on the upstairs balcony. Being a small guest house, the balcony was a place to sit and relax in the evening with other guests. The locality is central in Siem Reap, on the quiet side of the river, only a 5 minute walk from the Old Markets and Pub Street bars and restaurants. And the value is second to none.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayon-garden, Owner at Bayon Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Also wir waren schon sehr froh Klimaanlage zu haben !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kickermatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,469 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#144 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Garden Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Garden Guesthouse

Address: #0112 G7, Watdamnak Village | Salakamrourk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing