We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayon Garden Guesthouse
Ranked #258 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

We were at Bayon Guesthouse for 3 nights and loved it! Really huge, spotless clean rooms with balcony, lush garden and of course the lovely, helpful owners. Have not a single bad thing to say about it. Location also very good, close to everything. Not to mention, what you get for your money there is unbelievable! A MUST!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilWalser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

My best friend and myself decided to stay here during our siem reap trip after much research and consideration prior. Oh well what can I say, we made the right choice!!

For only USD10 per night for the backpackers room, it was worth the money and much more. The room itself was a luxurious backpackers room that's for sure. it's beyond amazing! Two huge comfy beds and a very pretty attached bathroom. Also,there's a balcony overlooking the village area. Seems too good to be true right? But it's all true. We've been there and done that.

Frank was friendly and helpful, and he made sure us girls were well taken care of. he made us feel safe being away from home. Also, breakfast is available at an extra USD2.50 per person. Very yummy and scrumptious! :)

I'll definitely go back there next time. And since I return home, I've been recommending this place to my siem reap bound friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarynkoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Frank and Tanja really have a gem on their hands. We were quite overwhelmed to learn that Siem Reap had 4,000+ hotels/guesthouses, so when we tired of searching and booked with Bayon Garden, I was not expecting to be blown away. However, we found the rooms to be in great condition; spacious, clean, with mosquito nets and a lovely patio - all for an outstanding affordable backpackers price. They were always available to chat or provide recommendations and set us up with a tuk tuk driver for our temple day, as well as an incredible tour guide, Dani Jump, another day for a really intimate look into Cambodian lifestyle in the countryside.

We loved the fact that it was a little hard to find (not many Cambodians can even find the little side road with no street name), and we felt safe, relaxed and in good hands throughout our stay. If our itinerary would have allowed, I'm positive we would have stayed even past our 5 nights with Bayon Garden. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Tanja and Frank run the best hotel and backpackers in Siem Reap. They are so kind, and look after their guests like family! We felt incredibly comfortable there, and enjoyed it so much we spent an extra couple of days even though we were on a very tight schedule. They have wonderful and extensive knowledge of the Angkor Temples, and how to get around, where to go, etc. Unlike most hotels, they don't charge the tuk-tuk drivers a fee for finding them business, so the tuk-tuk drivers they arrange are always attentive and knowledgeable.
They also know of wonderful alternatives to seeing the temples if you take a day off.

The backpacker room we had was seriously the most gorgeous room we had on our entire trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. We had two huge beds, a dresser, desk, balcony with lovely wooden chairs, fan, mosquito nets, and our own bathroom with a particularly delightful shower for removing the dust and sweat post- templeing. We did not have air conditioning, but found that was quite alright, even in the hot dry season of January.

The hotel is not in the center of town, but that was actually very nice. The night markets and pub street were about a five minute walk away, far enough to get out of the noise of the city (across the river) but close enough to be accessible to everything. We were able to use the pool at a nearby hotel for a small fee, which, considering our room was on the order of $10/night, was completely reasonable.

Room Tip: all rooms in the backpacker are equally delightful and quiet. The inn rooms are larger and more gran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This guesthouse is well-run and very affordable. While the rooms are nice and clean, the proprietors, Frank and Tanya, are really amazing. Their suggestions and efficiency really helped us make the most of our limited time in Siem Reap.

The property is about a 5 minute walk outside of the city center, which is a blessing. It's calm and quiet at the property, but if you want to be in the thick of it, it's easy to get there. Because of the proximity to livestock (at a nearby property) you may want earplugs to help overcome the occasional rooster.

I highly recommend this place. You won't beat it for the price, and it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consumerama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in the 'backpackers' part of the set up, not the main guest house. Great value for money and you can get the breakfast at the guest house, more food than you can eat and again great value. The room was large, clean, own balcony, mossie nets, fan, good size bathroom (very powerful shower), couldn't believe it was only $10. The owners were really friendly, first beer on the house! Good location near places to eat, laundry place etc. Good tuk tuk drivers associated with the establishment, really know the best temples to go to and how to avoid the crowds. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here twice and were amazed at how comfortable we felt each time. We took the $10 backpacker room that to be honest needs to be renamed as backpacker luxury room. It has two double beds, free wi-fi, a balcony for the morning tea, clean bathroom, huge cupboard, a writing desk…almost thrice the size of any other backpacker room in the world!

It was a delight to start the mornings with this huge breakfast laid out in a beautiful balcony. The hosts, Frank and Tonja put extra effort in making sure that you get everything you need. I recommend that you book your Angkor, Floating Village and any other tours through them…its really well organised. Lastly, if you love dogs (which I do), then you'll have loads of fun playing with the hosts's two dogs.

I am sure I missed out on other tiny details…but in brief, if you are in Siem Reap for a short or longer stay, Bayon Garden is the place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoojaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 372 in Siem Reap
2,522 reviews
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 372 in Siem Reap
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 372 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#173 of 310 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#46 of 372 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Garden Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Garden Guesthouse

Address: #0112 G7, Watdamnak Village | Salakamrourk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing