We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hostel very friendly and good service !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #294 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hostel very friendly and good service !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very, Very nice hostel, I think it is a good one in south-east Asia, the owner and staff are super friendly and helpful Mr.seng he can organize bus to bangkork , clean and large room, excellent location close to night market, would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great location, I really enjoyed staying at The King Angkor Villa, it is valued for money and staff is helpful with friendly seng was good guy i say thank you to him, I booked for 2 nights but stayed 5 nights, wifi is free with high speed, I would recommend this hostel to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sengthavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

we came over from bangkok & siemreap is our 2nd stop...King angkor villa surprise me coz the room is so much better den i expect 12usd per nite the room is large with aircon and free breakfast, but somethng wrong with the hot shower coz it only run out cold water and its doen't come with any hanger hope ther can take note of it... but overall u got nothng else to complain for the price like this.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbabe1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I and my friends had stayed here for 4 night. The hotel is near to center/night market & pub street just a couple mins of walk. They offer a reasonable price for the room with aircon, hot shower and breakfast as well and also the room are very large. At here I need to special thanks to Mr. Peace had gave us a excellent service. He was provide us extra pillow when I requested and also wake up at early 4.30am morning just help us to cook the water. When in our last day in Siem Reap, they had arrange a dinner party for us. Thanks for them to make me had a great trip at Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky_wei23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here for our 3 nights in Siem Reap and were very pleased by the service we received. We booked our Angkor Wat tour and buses to Sihanoukville then Phnom Penh through the hotel - Tep Nguon Seng was very helpful and we were very pleased to work with him. Great location - walking distance to the main attractions, cheap and comfortable rooms. We know where to stay next time we're in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at the King Angkor Villa for 6 weeks and apart from a few maintenance problems with the rooms I had an enjoyable stay there. The thing that made my experience was the great staff in particular Seng who was always attentive and I felt I could ask for his help with anything.
The hotel offers a variety of services and it is good value for money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms overlooking the road enable wifi access which can't be reached in other parts un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Well priced, clean and fun hotel. Ten staff are really friendly and kind especially Tep Nguon Seng. I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotle is also in a great location near Bar Street which where all the restraunts and you guessed it bars are.

Jonathan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#216 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#139 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#132 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#183 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#191 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing