We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #309 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

very friendly, informative & helpful staff! -easy to make arrangements with them for temple visits, transport, etc..great location-easy walk to pub street & night market. clean & comfortable, cool air-con & hot showers!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwoldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for The King Angkor Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

I've been staying here four nights and will likely stay a couple more. Bathroom is clean, tiled floors ad walls. Electric hot water with adjustable pressure. Service is wonderful; polite and knowledgeable staff can help plan temple visits and other attraction visits. Tuk tuk service is great, very reasonable for far trips and free for bus station pickup/local reservations made through the concierge desk. The free breakfast and coffee is very nice too.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Mezzacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

People who wait on you here are very friendly and kind.
They will propose specifications that meet our needs.
Would recommend to everybody travelling to Kambodia for a home away from home.
Thank you for making our visit so special!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaaaaaaaaaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

If you're visiting the angkor wat temples, there's nowhere better to stay in siem reap. King Angkor villa provides the best services for travel,from cars to tuk tuks. The staff are the friendliest people ive known and very helpful. They willingly sorted me out with every thing i needed. The food is delicious, their beef loklak is one of a kind!! I need to get that recipe. I loved my stay!!! Thankyou KAV!!!

Room Tip: Fan or a/c the rooms are comfy! And they all have bath tubs. Ever had a cold bath in southeast asia...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here a total of one week over two trips. I booked through a site that got me a great deal so I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean enough, shower, ac, fan all worked. The staff is attentive and will offer to book your Angkor Wat tour as soon as you get in which I can understand is a bit pushy for some. I'm glad I took my time and shopped around.

The location is great, a 5-10 minute walk from the river, pub street, night market. Really good cheap eats on the corner and pretty much anywhere along that road. Breakfast is pretty basic but I always started the day with an omelette and sweet coffee and it was always done well.

Tips: Print out your booking before you get there (or have it on your phone) and take your shoes off at the front door if you want to be polite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I did not stay at this place (TG) but had brekfast there on the menu outside it said American breakfast; egg, bacon,toast,butter Jam, orange juice and tea or coffee.What i got was an under cooked egg even after sending it back twice, 2 peices of processed ham burned ,toast that had mould on it , I had to ask for the orange juice no tea or coffee when the bill came I was charged an extra 1.50$ i asked why and was told it was for the orange I pointed out that it was included in the meal and as if by magic no body could understand english I stood my ground and refused to leave untill I got the correct change which I did get in the end .DONT GO THERE IS MY ADVICE

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Great, clean rooms with a/c, handy location walking distance to main streets (but not too noisy). The service was shocking as no one spoke English (not their fault but when they have drink special signs in English and don't honor them as they don't know what it says, it's a little disappointing). I'd still recommend it though.

Side note, don't book a tuk tuk through them to see the temples, get one for a fraction of the price off the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#208 of 361 in Siem Reap
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#263 of 361 in Siem Reap
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#269 of 361 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#172 of 361 in Siem Reap
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#189 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing