We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #299 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value rooms!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Swapped here after an awful experience elsewhere in town and they were a delight. Rooms were amazing for the price- so clean and pretty, tv, air con, very friendly staff. A bit of construction noise during the day, but its low season so repairs are happening everywhere in asia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just9603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here in a twin room for 6 usd each a night, breakfast included (never woke up in time though!) staff are the friendliest we have come accross in any hotel during our travels. comfy beds and pillows, flat screen television, cold but quiet air conditioning, very modern and nice! Pools half way through being built, would be perfect once completed, ideal for travellers like us, would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S77ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raumati South, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

stayed in a lovely big clean room a/c very comfortable
food in restaurant was great
major highlight for us was guided tour by staff to floating vilage by tuk tuk and boat
learned so much abut cambodia!
thank you for a wonderful experience will be even better when pool is completed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Me and my parents travelled siem reap end of June and stayed in a double room with a/c, got upgraded for free. The room was excellent, clean and big. The beds were very comfortable. The attention from the staff was just awesome. The hotel had a very good dinner options to look for. Hotel manager Tom and his brother Sam were very informative and helped us arrange everything hasselfree, our driver come guide come friend in siem reap was morovuth, our tuk tuk driver, very informative and a great planner! The location is in great proximity to night market and pubs if you want to hang out locally, overall my family had a great experience.

Thank you King Angkor Team
--
Regards
Rajarshi

Room Tip: The swimming pool is under construction now and once it comes up its gonna be awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi_Ghosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in a double room with a/c. The room was excellent, clean and big. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a very good dinner option (you gotta try the cheesse burger!). The attention is great. We took the tour from the hotel to the temples and was really good, if you do it ask for Nala to be your tuk tuk driver!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

very friendly, informative & helpful staff! -easy to make arrangements with them for temple visits, transport, etc..great location-easy walk to pub street & night market. clean & comfortable, cool air-con & hot showers!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwoldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I've been staying here four nights and will likely stay a couple more. Bathroom is clean, tiled floors ad walls. Electric hot water with adjustable pressure. Service is wonderful; polite and knowledgeable staff can help plan temple visits and other attraction visits. Tuk tuk service is great, very reasonable for far trips and free for bus station pickup/local reservations made through the concierge desk. The free breakfast and coffee is very nice too.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mezzacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#171 of 343 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#135 of 343 in Siem Reap
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#212 of 343 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#208 of 343 in Siem Reap
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#213 of 343 in Siem Reap
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing