We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #294 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Jose, California
1 review
“Impressive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Luxury and very clean rooms. Overall great value. Staff very friendly and helpful to organise tours, other hotels across Cambodia - they have quite a few connected hotels in other main tourist cities so they can take care of all accomodation as you tour across the country.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleen772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room where good except for some bugs that was there the first night. Air-con was working perfectly and the area was okay. Very friendly staff. would stay there again. Very professional manager and skillful chief, except they do not speak a lot of English.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irvine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked this hotel for only one night three months ago. When arriving (at 6 PM, february 15, 2014), the boy in the front desk told us that a host was sick and needed to extend his stay, so no room available for us. He redirected us to another hotel, which he said was "nice, clean, comfortable and very close". None was true. In that hotel, the front desk man rejected us angrily, saying that nobody has called him (which was not true), that the hotel was full, that we want to create problems (!!). So we returned to the Kings, asking for an immediate solution. The boy called his boss, went to the registration book, look at the keys, etc., and, after more than half an hour, told us that no room was available, offering us or refunding or relocation. Relocation was a mess, not only because were absolutely tired and with a lot of luggage, but also because of all the hotels in the dowtown area of Siem Ream were full, and we would not have a similar experience that we had had with the precedent relocation offered. So we exiged to have a room in the Kings and to have it immediately. After new calls to the boss, the boy produced a room (!!). Air conditioned worked bad, the drainage of the bathroom was stacked, and there was a broken glass beaker. In the morning, when cheking out, a new boy was at the fronting desk. We give the keys and went out, but the boy stopped us, asking that the broken glass was to be paid. We angrily said that it was broken from before, but through new calls to the boss, the boy insisted about the broken glass, even stopping our tuk tuk. So we had to remove our luggage from that tuk tuk and took another one, angrily disputing with the boy. Definitely our only VERY BAD experience in a month and half travel through south east Asia. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. be advised: It has a nice facade, a swimming pool in the front, some flowers, etc. but you can have a DREADFUL experience there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have ordered the place on agoda and when we have called the hotel they proposed to pick us up that was very convinient. The place itself is for about 10 min walk from the Pub street (or you can take a tuk tuk for 1$). The hotel is renovated and the rooms are really big and clean. We have stayed on the 3rd floor without an elevator so think in advance whether you dont mind a little bit of exercising. We have found a very good price comparing other hotels in the same distance from the Pub Street.
We really liked the place. The only thing that i dont reccomend is to order tuk tuk from the hotel to Angor Wat when paying in andvance because sometimes there is a misunderstanding between the tuk tuk drivers about who and when they should pick up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg12381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

They made us welcome and took away some of the stresses. We know they obviously make commissions but profit is a good word. You were never ripped off. The staff were sooo helpful, helping us to organise trips to the killing fields, various markets and even travel arrangements back to bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertine219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

It seems this hotel was renovated in the last year. The older, more negative reviews must be in relation to the old hotel. The rooms are a good size and very clean, and the shower is separated by a wall so water doesn't go all over the floor like in other Cambodian accommodation (not a big deal but a nice surprise). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and seemed busy cleaning and keeping on top of maintenance. We came here after a very bad experience at a hostel in Siem Reap where we paid $30 per night. For a little more per night we are in a lovely hotel and don't regret moving in here one bit! Definitely advise people to book in here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmalisa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Very friendly staff member who helped us book our plane tickets, arranged a pick up from our next hotel in Siem Reap and advised us about visa's. In fact, the staff of this beautiful place are very friendly and anticipated what we needed before we could think of it ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#216 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#139 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#132 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#183 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#191 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing