We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing even for a cheap hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #308 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff at first arrival seemed interested but after that it was all downhill ... reservation was for 2 people but only one pillow & towel provided ... had to request extra. Room was unclean ... dirty floor, grubby bathroom. Bathtub bottom was cracked in several places, water didn't make it to drain ... the first night there was a torrential downpour so we had dinner at the hotel ... worst food I've experienced in a while ... limp/wilted lettuce in salad, main dish was bland/unappealing. 2nd breakfast i asked for scrambled eggs & received fried egg ... staff was annoyed when I asked for a 2nd-3rd cup of coffee. The most helpful aspect was when we checked-out & they arranged a taxi back to Poi Pet ... won't return tor future. this place ever but have plans to return to Siem Reap in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for The King Angkor Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I spent three days in the hotel. Throughout these days, I was so satisfied with their great service and good facilities. It is a bit small, but has everything in there with very reasonable price. I released my traveling fatigue at their massage service with 10 USD only. It was so great service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mancini l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have been volunteering in siem reap for 4 months. I have stayed at the King Angkor Villa. I have loved staying here. The pool is a fantastic salt water pool. Always clean. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is fabulous. Cheap food right across the road or a short walk into town. I would recommend staying here if your budget is mid range (for Cambodia).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank kyliegeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. All we could say in this place was great....! All the staffs were friendly, polite, and good English speaking. Our room was nice and clean daily. Our local tour was nice sightseeing with reasonable price and met gentle guy, he’s our driver Mr.Sam, he always cared us all time during our tour per day. Loved and delighted to everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seidel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The people were very friendly and helpfull, and it's a good value for your money. I personally like somewhat more luxury (windows, less noise, closed toilet/shower) and recommend this awesome place to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Luxury and very clean rooms. Overall great value. Staff very friendly and helpful to organise tours, other hotels across Cambodia - they have quite a few connected hotels in other main tourist cities so they can take care of all accomodation as you tour across the country.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marleen772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room where good except for some bugs that was there the first night. Air-con was working perfectly and the area was okay. Very friendly staff. would stay there again. Very professional manager and skillful chief, except they do not speak a lot of English.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irvine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#209 of 361 in Siem Reap
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#263 of 361 in Siem Reap
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#268 of 361 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#169 of 361 in Siem Reap
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing